or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raintree Hotel

16, Level 3A, Wisma Menjalara, Jalan 7A/62A, Bandar Menjalara, Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 52210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double Suite - No Window Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double Suite Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double Suite Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Suite Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple - No Window Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple - No Window Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Quad Room Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Quad Room Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Raintree Suite - No Window Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Raintree Suite - No Window Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Convenience Kiosk Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Waiting Lounge
Raintree Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator
Area: Kepong Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Jong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Good hotel

Bersih, selamat Dan banyak Cafe house
8.3
Feel safe and comfort
Sharon O. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Very basic

Lift.
3.7
Creaky bed with flaky sheets, creaky wooden flooring. No cable channels or complimentary water. Slightly dodgy feel. Wouldn't recommend.
Dwayne Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Comfortable Budget Inn. .

The receptionist was very helpful, comfortable bed and clean room
8.3
Just normal stay, didn't dine here so no comment about food. Near to pubs nearby. Hotel was really clean and we'll maintained.
Ken S. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Good Stay

Value for money, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.7
Everything so far so good
Yee W. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
comfortable bed

bed, location
5.7
Sennie S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
staff performance is good

staff perfomance,value for money,room comfort
6
Staff performance ,value for money, room comfort
Ken S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Satisfy Budget Hotel

Staff are friendly, Location, Parking Available
6.7
Everything so far so good, except without satellite TV.
Louise L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 5, 2015
No electronic kettle & glasses provided

good location, Tesco nearby, easy to looking for food
6
one of the staff must improved his attitude when serving customer
Darren K. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2015
Everything great except the really unfriendly boss

friendly staff , cleanliness, location
5.3
I stayed in the Raintree hotel for around 1 month so I could do some badminton training. My experience was good except for the boss. He is incredibly unfriendly. I've given a 1 star review for staff performance only because of him. The rest of the staff were great. These were my experiences of him... 1. Gave me the coldest unfriendly greeting upon my arrival. I think he doesn't know how to smile. 2. Rudely told me 4 weeks is not considered enough of a lengthy stay for a discount. (I had the longest stay than any other guest and most of the rooms were empty during the week) 3. I misplaced a hotel key card and paid 15 ringit to get a replacement. I then found the card. Upon checkout he refused to refund the whole 15 ringit because he now had to deduct GST which had come in to effect in the last 2 days of my stay. I told him you cant charge GST because I paid before GST came in and it works from the date of the transaction. I gave an example of an airline - I paid my flight before GST so there is no tax even if my flight departs after the GST. He said this is not an airline situation and it may work that way in Australia but not Malaysia. Spoke to a few Malaysians and they agree with my view. I said I am not going to argue over 10 ringit. Anyway that was my goodbye from the boss. No smile. No "thank you for staying for such a long time in my hotel". No "safe journey". Just a successful attempt to steal a bit of extra money from me. I shared my story with a couple of other people I know and interestingly both of them have had a negative experience of the boss for different reasons. So bottom line, I will never stay in this hotel again because of this boss which is a shame because the rest of the staff are really friendly nice people. He should learn to be nice, it would be good for business.
Hui F. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Good hotel. Friendly staff.

Friendly staff, Easy access to food. Convenient to shop.
7.7
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01