My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raj Park Hotel

180 Ttk Road Alwarpet, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Superior Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Reception Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Conference Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Xzubarance Bar Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Superior Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Room Interior
Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Silver Streak Restaurant Raj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Clean and comfortable, very good staff.

Clean, comfortable room. Staff were professional and friendly.
7.7
A decent standard and convenient place to stay. PCs in the Business Centre could do with updating though this is not unusual in my experience. WiFi in room was good enough.
Anoop J. Business travelers India, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Easy access to cities main spots
7.7
Main advantage is the location where the hotel is situated though size of hotel and rooms are small .Rooms are neat and clean, food is above average, size of rooms are smaller comparing to the price you pay. Tariff is kept on the higher side. Power supply not constant. Air conditioning was not proper (probably because of continous power failures).Exhaust facility in toilet is poor. Still service can be improved.
Restaurant Tip: Try Dosas,sambar,vada,chutney they are good
Eiji A. Business travelers Japan, November 10, 2012
clean and comfortable hotel

clean room
8
I have stayed here many times because the room is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is decent but not so many varieties for a long stay. Staff are not so much trained unfortunately...
Jonathon S. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Nicest hotel in India for the price

Felt like we were in 4 star hotel.wonderful!
10
the hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in India.Hot water,strong water pressure.Large, clean room,comfy bed, good tv,lots of plug ins. the breakfast was very good too. Service was excelant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we tok the bus to Pondacherry.We stay had a very nce stay there.
Jonathon S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
beautiful hotel and comfy

We liked every thing about the hotel
10
The hotel had all the amenities we could ask for, they were very helpful,the room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the service was wonderful. We felt that we were the most important people there.
Shopping Tip: There are two malls. one close by with a cinama, and a more local one further away.
Jonathon S. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
great location and very nice & good seervice

Location and the service
10
This is one of the best hotels in India,and the location is very good. We had no problems any time. We were late getting there, and they were very helpful. The room was perfect for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The walk along the beach on the boardwalk is nice, but the sea is still dirty. The mountain where the museum for St Thomas is a must see.
Angelo M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
Very Good Place to Stay

Free Wifi, Free Great Breakfast and Good Location
7.7
They had a pool, a gym, free breakfast with good food, free wifi and the hotel was clean. The shower was great with hot water and the room was gorgeous. I should have stayed there exclusively for my entire stay. The staff was very efficient but not exactly warm and inviting.
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, September 2, 2012
Value for Money Hotel

Location, Good Breakfast
7.7
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Shopping malls and theaters. Breakfast has a good spread and the rooms are neat & comfortable.
Eiji A. Business travelers Japan, August 29, 2012
good budget hotel

clean and comfortable
8.7
Fast check-in and out. Clean and comfortable room. Variety foods of breakfast. Good location in the city. Very good budget busness hotel.
Sunanda V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel,

Friendly staff, clean room, free wifi
8.3
Nice hotel, common restaurant with friendly staff. The free wifi is really a bonus.
Shopping Tip: There are some nice and big shoppingmalls, ask staff for help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raj Park Hotel ChennaiRaj Park Hotel Chennai - BathroomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - ReceptionRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Conference RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Xzubarance BarRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Silver Streak RestaurantRaj Park Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03