or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jl. Jenggala,kuta, P.O. box 3032, Denpasar, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Relaxing resort 15 minute walk from Kuta

Nice swimming pool, beautiful gardens, large balcony
8.3
The room at this hotel was comfortable and quite large, the best part was the large balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens, perfect for an afternoon bintang. The bathroom was a bit strange, with a glassless window in the wall between the bathroom and bedroom, good for talking while on the toilet but maybe not perfect for new relationships ;)! The breakfast buffet was average, it could have had a bigger variety. You can easily get to the beach which is quieter than the main Kuta beach but perhaps a little dirtier. It is lovely to walk along the beach front path into the city especially at sunset.
Alan B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Excellent stay during our brief stay

excellent customer service, quality rooms, nice pools
8.3
We had a great experience during our very short stay. Staff were very efficient from check-in til we checked out. My hubby commented that out of the 3 hotels we stayed during this holiday, only in this hotel did we get a thorough introduction into our room and all the facilities available throughout the premises and other services that we might require.
Christopher E. Families with older children United States of America, August 5, 2013
Nice stay in south Kuta

location, value for money, nice staff
7.7
Wang X. Families with young children China, August 4, 2013
Nice neat hotel with friendly staff

1, nice hotel atmosphere and decoration 2, friendly staff. 3, beautiful swimming pool
7.7
We stayed in this hotel three nights, most impressed by the design of the hotel, beautiful details to memorize. We had a small private garden, very calm and pleasant experience. High speed wifi, good! Only pity is the water temperature of swimming pool is bit low, cannot swim for long and anytime. Only allow mid day swimming. By the way, hotel close to airport, we arrived midnight, the hotel driver came to pick us up. Very warm, not expensive, besides.
Lai Y. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
so relax and very clearn

bed is soft, bathroom is big, and room is clearner
9.7
so enjoy relax and so clean service is good if go bali again rama beach resort is my first choose
Wayne R. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
relaxing

close to airport, relaxing, comfortable
7.7
Enjoyable, very relaxing for quiet holiday, found the staff very good, very friendly place.
Andrew F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
No Sleep

Pool, the location, poolside staff
3.7
we had great expectations for Rama Beach, but were sadly let down. We booked a deluxe beach Cottage but were place right at front of hotel next to reception and the Road, it was really noisey,cleaning staff at 6am would wake us every morning with loud chatter, we asked reception if they could as them to keep noise down, they said they would but the noise continued. The noise of duff duff disco music went until 12am from resort DJ across the road and to top it off we were kept up all night by mosquitos buzzing around our heads. We eventually bought our own insect spray and sprayed room three times a day, this did not get rid of the mosquitos, first two nights we were covered in bites. We then began covering our bodies with insect repellant so not to get bitten in bed, the mosquitos still buzzed around our head and woke us all night. We could not understand where they were coming from as we kept our windows and doors closed. The resort fogs to keep mosquitos away, the day they fogged they all ended up in our room we killed 21 of them in a space of 10 minutes, it was frustrating. We wanted a room change and were shown the same room as ours at back of resort grounds, it was so much bigger and quieter, the manager then proceeded to tell us the our cottages have a rating scale A & B, ours being B and the good cottage being A. We did not see this anywhere when booking so were upset we had opted to by upgraded room and were still judged to be B rated. Overall my experience at hotel was average, I was more tired when I left than when I arrived. The wait staff around pool were the highlight, they were lovely as was the pool, where i got most of my sleep at resort. The checkin in staff did not communicate with each other at all and we were constantly asking the same thing to different staff members and getting different answers from each. If you are to stay at hotel always request room at back of resort, buy insect spray and repellent and cover your children.
Kellie F. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2013
Will stay again!

size of rooms, location, quiet
8.3
Very quick transit stay but the resort was excellent for us and our young children (11mths and 2yrs). The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The pool was excellent for us and the kids. The only problem we had was arranging an airport pickup - there was a communication issue and no one was there to collect us - this was quickly apologised for and a free service offered for our return to the airport. Would stay here again as it was in a good quiet location but still close to the main life of Kuta.
Audrey W. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
relaxing holiday nice hotel

pool, food and customer service
8
we up graded to a private villa pool, lovely big room with private pool. The pool was a bit cold as the sun in not directly on it for too long as its surrounded by high walls and tall palms, vary spacious, clean, would definetely recommend.
Judy A. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2013
Enjoyable, relaxing & friendly

Great pool, friendly staff, good food
8
Overall our stay was great. Disappointed with checkin though. Rooms were not ready (we were a little early)and we were told to sit by pool or go to restaurant.Almost 3hrs later my room was ready but my friends was not. I was upgraded to a villa and I was happy to finally be in my room and cool down. Half an hour later we asked about the other room. Finally my friend got taken to her room but it was meant to be next to mine and the same deal (KING bed). It was two rooms away and had two single beds. Told them we were not happy but they said nothing else was available. Disappointing. Requested a quiet area when booking but we were down the back opposite building construction and noisy barking dogs! Checkout we had to negotiate a cheaper rate to keep one room for a few extra hours and were not offered free shuttle to the airport as others had been offered. Apart from these issues we were happy with everything else about the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07