Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Tuban - Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1555 reviews

1090 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1555)
Sort by:
John P. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Loved our stay

Great value for money. Friendly staff in a nice relaxing setting.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Rama Beach. We had a deluxe room which was a decent size and lovely and clean. The only downside was that the bed was a bit hard and was two beds joined together to make a king, which means it had a dent in the middle that wasn't too comfortable. We had a lovely balcony which overlooked the tropical gardens. The pool area was lovely and although the pool is quite deep, you can still sit on ledges in the water if you cant swim. Breakfast was included and was very nice but not outstanding. Not much variety from day to day. The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming. It's situated close to the airport. Out of the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but a comfortable 25 min walk if you want to get there. It's only a few minutes from the beach, but it's not a beach you would swim at. Although, the path along the beach to Kuta is lovely to walk along on a nice night, with lots of restaurants to choose from along the way. I would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Trevor A. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Great quiet location.

Staff, location, facilities
9
Very pleasant. Staff helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant was well presented and of good quality. Gardens were well presented.
Report this review
Kayla L. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2013
Incredible staff, conveniently located

Friendly staff, great pool, beautiful room
10
I loved Rama Beach! Stayed for 2 days when I arrived in Bali, then moved to Nusa Dua and returned to Rama Beach on my last night. Next time I come to Bali I will stay at Rama Beach the entire length of my staff. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room, pool, poolside bar and restaurant were wonderful and all centrally located for easy access to Kuta, shopping, local restaurants and the beach.
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Large rooms, good location, good value
7
All went very smoothly and had an enjoyable stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Norman S. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
very enjoyable

quiet.setting.friendliness
9.7
enjoyed it,would highly recommend it,pity the pool is so deep,very quiet area which suited us
Report this review
Pumkumpol U. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2013
That's Great

convenience
8
Report this review
Paul M. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2013
Relaxing and stress free resort

The staff so friendly and helpful nothing is to much. The swimming pool, and the pool table in the pool bar area fantastic
10
A fantastic place to stay family friendly lots of massage places near by. Staff are so happy and friendly lots of friendly drivers near by that are happy to negotiate on price. And a good range of tastes catered for in the resteraunt.
Report this review
Errol B. Couples Australia, June 28, 2013
Great hotel and friendly staff

The staff were great, always happy to help with any request and every staff member would say hello and smile. The room was incredible and the breakfast was very good
9.7
Report this review
Rosslyn M. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2013
fabulous, relaxing time.

Great pool, food and location
9.3
We stayed in the delux rooms. These were ok, reasonable size with nice balcony views of the gardens. Aircon was good. The gardens are typical Bali style, lush and pretty. The pool was great,open till late, nice and deep with plenty of seating and lounges and a good size kids pool. The breakfast was great with plenty of variety, and we all enjoyed the meals and snack food we had either in the restaurant or pool side. Oh and the cocktails where good too. As our departure flight didnt leave till late, once we checked out of the room we were still able to use the pool, bar and restaurant and our bags kept safe. The staff were always polite and smiling. The only issue we had was when leaving for the airport the staff suggested that the Taxi would be late due to traffic and that perhaps we should use the hotel transport which is considerably more expensive. As the airport is very close and there were Taxis driving past the Hotel regularly, we declined and hailed a taxi ourselves, the fair was so cheap and took less than 10 mins. This was the only complaint, in a week of beautiful weather, great hotel, easy walking distance to shops, good massage and spa treatments around the corner from Hotel.
Report this review
Syahidah Y. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2013
Great

Best value for money
8.3
It was pleasant and seriously had the best value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1090 reviews Next page
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - swimming pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Deluxe Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Deluxe RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Premiere Deluxe Cottage Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Premiere Deluxe CottageRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Dewi Shinta RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Executive LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama SpaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Honeymoon SetupRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Tennis CourtRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Beach Gym


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03