or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jl. Jenggala,kuta, P.O. box 3032, Denpasar, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
David M. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2013
Great Location

Close to the Beach; Quiet End Of Kuta;
7
The Rama Beach is a solid 3 star hotel, staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. Pros: Bacon at breakfast, a number of hotels in Bali do not have pork bacon in view, some hotels you have to request and pay extra ... not at the Rama Beach. Food and drink are very reasonably priced. The rooms are a very good size, and they do have interconnecting doors( ideal for families) Cons: The beds are very hard, and whilst the white towels are changed regularly, they appear to be grey. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Metasuri Beach near Sanur and lunch at the Kesume Cafe, food is excellant, and drink is plentiful
Yuanyuan Z. Couples China, February 1, 2013
Nice garden view but far from the Kuta beach

nice garden, very delicate and well arranged
7.3
i read the comments about this hotel before i booked it, from which i know it is within walking distance to the famous kuta beach. when we arrive the hotel, we found it is not the truth. the hotel is yes indeed within walking distance to a beach but the beach is dirty with trashes. the location is very close to the airport and it takes only 30,000rp to get there. the staffs are friendly but need to improve their english to understand what we need and what they want to say.the breakfast is alright with plenty of choices. the room on the ground floor is a bit damp so we change our room to the first floor the other day which is much better.the hotel is far from the busy kuta beach by walking for 20 minutes to the center of kuta, though it is in a very quiet street which is a merit comparing to the noisy kuta area. there are a few nice but cheap restaurant along the street which can try especially nasi campusr and avacado juice. hopefully it can be useful to other guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is nothing to take a view around the hotel but the hotel itself with beautiful garden and pool. There is an expensive SPA opposite the hotel in which we had one but not good enough for the money.
Ziyu W. Couples China, January 30, 2013
lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff

big swimming pool, nice view, great breakfast buffet
9
really enjoyed stay there, everything is nice, the swimming pool is awesome!
Valerie B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location, friendly staff.

The pool area is great and a lovely dining area.
8
We only had a short stay this time,but the service was excellent. There was only one complaint ,the bathroom needs work. The water from the shower runs along the top of the bath and onto the floor making it very dangerous as you step out.Then you use all your towels trying to dry it up. Annoying problem.
Restaurant Tip: Dulang restaurant,near Mataharis and also in Centro [beach end] Bubba Gump [ Noisey but fun & good food]
Brock F. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
So impressed we're staying another 9 nights.

Grounds, room quality, swimming pool, breakfast, location, staff.
9.7
Lovely grounds, nice rooms with balcony/terraces, large super clean swimming pool, great breakfast. The location is very good, not directly on the beach, but a short stroll away. Tuban is for us the best area to stay. We found the main street a bit noisy and congested, but Rama Beach resort is located on a quiet street and we ended up using the beach front public walkway to get around to various parts of Tuban & Kuta. After our 10 night stay we decided to book another 9 nights in March as we will be in Indonesia for 2 months this visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet between 11:00am and 11:00pm in restaurant pool area. 24 hour internet card available for a fairly small fee at the front desk.
Tracey S. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
Fabulous Hotel in great position

Great rooms, great pool
9
fabulous clean rooms at a great price. very deep pool but always clean and refreshing. staff always friendly and helpful. highly recommend.
Christina M. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
very clean and great breakfast

Beautiful rooms with large comfortable beds, great breakfasts and very friendly staff
7.3
Gerhard R. Couples Switzerland, January 26, 2013
Near Beach, friendly stuff, free upgrade !!!

FREE UPGRADE (deluxe room to garden villa), bcos it was the first time we booked this hotel; near the beach and the shopping mall
9.3
Cherylee J. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Awesome hotel, massive beds!!

The big beds and the bath!!
9.7
Weloved our rooms, and the pool area was just beautiful!! Breakfast was delicious and the food was great!
Restaurant Tip: Delicious food!!
Mr C. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Rama Beach Resort & Villas, An Oasis in Tuban

Premier Deluxe Room was every thing the words suggest, Premier Deluxe, probably one of the bset roomss I have had in 37 trips to Bali
9
The premier Deluxe Room was excellent, situated near the pool, pool cafe and Pizza bar, amid a a luxurious garden which was always well maintained. The Bathroom was excellent,his and hers basins, massive semi open air shower recess with a wooden floor. I particularly liked the the amount of lights in the room including the individual "reading Lights" Generally Hotel rooms are quite dingy so "Rama" was an excellent exception to that. Breakfast was also excellent, much to choose from, always fresh and replenished all the time. The staff were always willing to assist, had enormous smiles and added a great deal to the overall positive experience during my stay. I have no doubt that we will use Rama Beach again and have no hesitation in recommending it to fellow travellers to Bali.
Travel tip: There are many good and inexpensive restaurants nearby and a some shops where you can get some of the essentials you may need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06