or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Lobby Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1420 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1420)
Sort by:
Wang Y. Couples China, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Ok ok lo
6.7
The room's water a bit salt, the facilities are old and need to refresh. The private pool in the room is not secreted, some houses outside the hotel are higher and can see the room
Ian H. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
Great Value for Money

Terrific swimming pool, friendly staff in lobby.
8
My stay at the Rama was very pleasant. The lobby staff are very friendly and nothing I requested was too much trouble. The rooms are large and comfortable, the bathroom was I little tired buy adequate and they are addressing this by renovating. One morning I had I leaking pipe under the basin, I informed the reception and the pipe was replaced within 30 minutes Breakfasts were good with an egg station, bacon, sausages, hash browns etc.. and an assortment of fruits and pastries, it did vary slightly each morning the choice was adequate without being overwhelming. The pool area is the jewel in the crown of this hotel wonderful cool deep pool and atmosphere great for relaxing before and after a days activities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay within walking distance of Kuta but out of the kaos.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants to choose from in area.
Fadzli M. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
lovely staff. great location.

Super friendly staff. Nice pool.
8
we booked the deluxe room for 3 nights but on the first night, we noticed that the toilet smells really badly. we gave our feed back to the reception on the 2nd day and was given a free upgrade to their premium cottage room, which was really nice. he staff will try to create small talk with you to liven up the mood once awhile which was pretty great. location is good too. walkable distance to the happening places like legian street.
Ian H. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Value for money

Relaxing pool area
8.3
This hotel is situated in Tuban so it is out of the hustle and bustle of the busier part of Kuta but you can walk to all the shopping areas of Kuta. The hotel is getting a little tired but they are renovating and making improvements. restaurant is great for breakfast but would eat elsewhere for dinner better quality and range available in streets around Hotel. Room was comfortable and large, staff did a great job and the grounds and pool area is spectacular. All in all a an excellent value for money hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend some time relaxing by the pool.
Khe J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Big rooms but surroundings not too good

Big rooms, nice pool
6.7
Big rooms but surroundings not too good, nearby beach is dirty. Internet is not free inside the room.
Shopping Tip: you can take outside taxi to go to discovery mall, it's cheaper than hotel's taxi
Ian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great Location for a relaxing Time

Quiet with Good Facilties
8
Conveniently located for the beach, two mins away...and 5 mins away from the main road the runs through Kuta...where everything is (Bars, Food, Shoppoing etc.) Rooms are of a good standard, modern and comfortable. The pool too is of a good standard, with plenty of room to relax. Food at breakfast is of a ggod standard...I never ate there at any other time...there are many resturants nearby. The beach is untidy, I recommend you stay poolside. Free cycles are a bonus; although hard work in hot temps.
Joel M. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great resort and wonderful staff!

The hospitality is the best ever had a hotel. Anything you need, the staff is willing and accommodating. The location is a little walk from Kuta center. Very nicely decorated and clean.
8.7
overall, this is one of the best hotels ever. it was very exotic, clean, and modern. the staff were probably the best part of it. everytime we asked for something, whether it be medical needs, travel needs, transportation, or anything else, they delivered! the tours reservation person was so friendly, nice, and understanding of what we wanted. she gave us good deals on the balinese cooking class and surfing class (both i highly recommend for all guests). everything was perfect except the mosquitoes! you must make sure you spray a lot of insect repellent and close your doors as soon as you get it as mosquitoes follow you in. its not infested, just should be expected in a tropical resort. the staff regularly sprays the building so they do their best to keep them from attacking you. just be smart and safe with the bugs. you will thoroughly enjoy your experience there.. theres not must restaurants nearby, so you might need to walk into kuta for more options. but beware, in general kuta prices are extremely expensive for food because all the tourists go there. just be willing to explore and search for the cheap food options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: *Ubud and Ubud Market are a must if you are going to Bali. You can get there by renting a taxi for a day (1 hour from Rama Beach resort. *Surfing Class - was amazing and staff were awesome. *Tanah Lot- temple on the beach, very nice food *Balinese Cooking class - a must, its not just cooking, you are taken to a local village and brought to someone's private house/farm/garden, you will make crafts, watch dancing/music, and EAT!
Khe J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Big rooms but far from Mall

Big rooms, nice pool
7
Big rooms but far from Mall and the nearby beach is dirty, also the surroundings are dirty and old part of the town. Also the water was salty, but most other hotels also have salty water. Comfortable rooms but the reception needed big amount of deposit.
Shopping Tip: Cheap massages are just outside hotel
Christina S. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Good location and very nice people...recommended!

Clean and Nice people
8.3
After experience an ugly place at Ubud, stay at Rama..just like a big relief. So, I can enjoy Bali..
Leon R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Never again

close to the airport, rooms were OK.
3.7
Meals were extremely poor quality as was the service standards. The waitress believed it was acceptable for us to reuse our eating utensils from the entre! I had to request new clean knives and forks, a bowl to put crab shells in, a bowl to wash our hands in for the chillie crabs, napkins and something to crack the shells of the crab. Prawns were frozen and had no taste. Staff were more interested in cheering on the band than serving us. Further evidenced by the fact that after the very few clients left the area the staff and band partied on for a couple of hours, if we the patrons are all trying to sleep and there is only the staff to entertain, why is the band playing? The Tv was not getting any reception, fine but please dont call people at 11pm to tell them that it is now working, thanks for waking us up when we had to be up at 4 am to catch a flight out! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02