Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Tuban - Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Lobby Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Dewi Shinta Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Executive Lounge Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza Lounge Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza Lounge Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Spa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Honeymoon Setup Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Tennis Court Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Beach Gym
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1531 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1531)
Sort by:
Karl P. Couples Canada, April 11, 2013
Close to the Airport, and Far Enough from Kuta

Pool, Room, Breakfast
9
This is a good hotel with a variety of rooms and bungalows. The pool is exceptional, and the breakfast is very good. It's ultraconvenient to the airport. Kuta Beach, which can be a real zoo, is close if you want by way of a beachside walkway, but you can give it a miss if you like. Be sure not to settle for one of the older rooms. If they try to give you one, ask to see other options.
Report this review
Audrey W. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
Nice hotel lovely pool

large grounds, room is spacious, swimming pool is lovely.
6.7
We had a short stay for 4 nights, would not classify this hotel to be four star, the rooms are rather old and need refurbishing. the gardens are lovely, the pool is nice especially when its not school holiday time so you can relax, otherwise is can be small when there are lots of kids. Breakfast is average but service by staff is good. The airconditioner did not work too well we had to have it full volume to try and cool the room but at night it still was a bit uncomfortable as you kept waking up sweating. Overall nice hotel, location is far from the shops but they do offer a shuttle service to Centro. In the quiet area of Kuta.
Report this review
Nur H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2013
This is a place to stay in Bali

Friendly staffs, quiet environment, awesome room
8.7
I hadn't expected much initially but boy, I was in for a surprise. The room is incredible - big, spacious and clean. The place has a calming and soothing effect. There were some renovations going on about a few feet away but they were not much of disturbances. The staffs were all friendly and helpful. Process of checking in and out were done efficiently. They will greet you every time u walked past them. The hotel is pretty near the airport which is good but to walk to the main beach may be a bit far. They do provide shuttle bus to the main Kuta area but I am sure how efficient it is as I did not use that service. The only thing that it is lacking, personally, is the spread of breakfast buffet. I don't think the spread was satisfying. Overall, it is a terrific place and I would definitely stay at this resort again.
Report this review
Ankit C. Couples India, April 8, 2013
it was pleasant stay

friendly staff, good swimming pool and local shop outside to buy alcohol
9.3
It was great stay there. Very nice swimming pool area. Restaurant: mozzarella pricey but good and all time favourite Queen of india. Both are on kartika plaza ( street )
Report this review
Tang X. Groups China, April 7, 2013
very good! i like it

upgrate the room for us!
7.3
Report this review
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Comfortable stay in a very convenient hotel

Great Pool, nice grounds, happy hour!
6
Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a little worn, but everything worked! The Swimming pool was the best feature, plentiful loungers and a good bar! Most of the staff were very friendly and attentive, although we felt the reception staff could have been more attentive. Overall a really good hotel, great for a 2 night stay before our return flight. Our main issue was with the extra service and government tax on food and drinks (31%!), which was a shame as the evening food was brilliant, but very expensive compared to other places.
Report this review
Judy C. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Quick stay overnight and no fuss

Staff, easy check in/out, close to airport
8.3
Good and friendly staff. The hotel amenities are first class and they will do anything to make your stay pleasant. I have stayed there twice now and am more than happy to recommend the hotel to others, particularly those who appreciate a quiet area close to all amenities.
Report this review
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

Breakfast, staff and swimming pool
7.7
Report this review
Dean G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Stay here before but its going down hill!

The pool,gardens are nice....Thats it!
5
We have stayed here a few times before over the years but it is now time to up grade a lot of the rooms at the Rama Beach hotel, by the way its not on the beach, its a 100 meter walk and not a nice beach that is worth swimming in at all! This time my wife had a split stay, 3 nights at the beginning of our trip and 6 at the end, after the 1st three night stay we were at reception at 5.00 am to get to the airport for a flight up to Java, the staff insist on saking if we had any thing from the mini bar, we never do and told him so, after that we still had to wait ten minutes or so for staff to check the mini bar!! WHY ASK?? if they are going to check.... It is like my honesty was being inspected! I understand that some people may say that no they have not used the hotels stuff from the fridge when they may have done so, but just check the fridge and dont ask 1st!! By the way,we find the drinks here way over priced and always empty fridges in hotel and fill it up from out side store like the Bintang super market or Matahari! Then have a few drinks on the balcony before going to a reasturant out some where. On our last night I was to return our rental motor bike and was going to the Sky Garden for the 5.00$ Bar B Q and one hour of free beer deal, my did not want to go and decided to stay in and order room service, what a mistake on her part!!, 1st thing in the morning she was straight on the toilet and it got a lot worse than that once we got to the air port!She was the sickest I have ever seen her, throwing up every where and not being able to make it to the toilet was terrible for her! She ordered a burger to the room and thats what made her very sick for sure as we shared a pizza at Warung 96 earlier in the day and I am fine, the food was off!! And we were charged plenty for the food poisning too thanks!! We have travelled all over Asia in some of the cheapet accomadation around and never got sick!!
Report this review
Elizabeth H. Groups United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

Quiet, peaceful, happy staff,
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Dewi Shinta RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Executive LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama SpaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Honeymoon SetupRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Tennis CourtRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Beach Gym

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05