or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jl. Jenggala,kuta, P.O. box 3032, Denpasar, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1362 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1362)
Sort by:
Samuel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Good facilities
7.3
A Friendly comfortable hotel in nice position? Nice beach and in a good area for everything you could need.. Room was quite comfortable and fairly nicely done and was clean and well kept.. Food was good and quite a lot of variety. Liked the pool area and spent a lot of time there as it was very pleasant.
Yalliams P. Couples Venezuela, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and great staff

Friendly staff
9.7
Lovely hotel with friendly staff, check in and check out were very quick. Restaurant food was good at night we enjoyed live music. Very very close to the airport
Merylyn B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
fabulous service

staff, pool villa
8.7
We had a fabulous time, the staff made us feel very welcome and knew us by our first names. A short walk to markets, shopping centres and restaurants. Handy having the deli across the road for drinks and things
Gunvant P. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel with very helpful & obliging staff

Everything about the hotel and the staff. You cannot say anything bad about the hotel even if you wanted to.
9.3
A very beautiful hotel that believes in a service with a smile, nothing is too much trouble, if I can mention name Suresh went one step beyond to make sure our stay in all three rooms that we had booked lacked nothing. We will have very fond memories of our stay at this hotel. The area surrounding the hotel is not too great and the beach can do with better management from the authorities. I know this is not the hotel managements fault but pressure should be put on the Office of Tourism to get their act together. A big thank you to Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Gaudi A. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2012
it's awas alright

great location, friendly staff, easy access
7
nothing much to say, the location was the only thing great for me.
Ma E. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
location of the hotel is not too bad

room is big, staffs are friendly will always smile at us...a lot of convenience stores near the hotel
8
Overall, the hotel is okay. We didn’t pay that much so we didn’t expect a lot also. I was a bit disappointed when they asked for deposit (USD100) when we checked in. A few mosquitos but tolerable.you can ask them to spray insecticide. Staffs are courteous, friendly and would always smile each time u bumped into them. Funny smell in the toilet, I think there’s some plumbing issues. Towels doesn’t look fresh but smells ok. Breakfast- ok, decent but no varieties.almost same stuffs every morning… Hotel interior: cozy, native Balinese style. Pool: ok, too deep @2.4M, dangerous for those who cant swim. Outside food not allowed and they would charge corkage once they find unfamiliar wrappers on your bin, so we looked liked fools hiding foods in our bags and throwing the rubbish outside just so they wont charge us extra.
Nightlife Tip: hotel is quite near Bali's party haven. you can either walk or take a cab for less than RP15,000 only (alwaýs trust BLUEBIRD taxi. the rest are terrible)
Tan K. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
hotel using salt water showering and bites by mosq

near Kuta
4
Internet picture looks nice, actual fact is not. Indeed room was quite big and spacious but everything was damn old, not reasonably maintence hotel. Shower towers very old, guess hotel have been using for years and hotel is NOT willing to invest to new one. Imagine you'll have to use an old and dirty cheap looks white tower to wipe your body when staying here. Similar to other reviews, lot of mosquitoes in the room, poolside and restaurants. Also fly will be joining you in the resturant. The worst thing is the water supply in the room are very salty, no refreshment feels after showering, your hair tends to tangle because washing it with the salt water. Wifi is not free in your room, can't believe in year 2012 still there is this hotel asking you to pay for wifi? Although wifi is free at the lobby and poolside, but everytime you have to ask for the password to access and it is limited 2 hours usage. Sum it up, miserable stay in such hotel using salt water showering and bites by mosquitoes for 4night. Dude think twice before booking.
Riana A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 29, 2012
nice pool but very old room

nice location, good pool
5.3
the check in was super slow, we must wait a bit long for them preparing a room for us, and i wasn't sure it's a non smoking room as we ordered before. the room looked dated, but the size was fine. The worse part is too many flies in the breakfast area, even on the breads and everywhere...
Marek B. Couples Poland, November 28, 2012
Excellent resort in not excellent town

Nice staff, comfortable rooms, very good restaurant and pool area.
10
We stayed there in November 2012. We had a private garden villa which was very good value. Private garden was small but big enough to give a feeling of privacy, you can open a window to the tarace and still feel private. It was a bit oldish (renovation was in progress as we stayed there), but very comfortable. I'd recomment taking a villa due to the fact that it is in the most remote part of the resort so you don't have children running arround and can relax as you want. Pool area was excellent with the very good food in the restaurant. It is not at the beach, but beach is very close. Overal I Can recommend it if you want some comfort (and you'll need it in Kuta, which is a noisy overpriced and really nothing to do (except for the beach off course) place).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Except for the beach there is really nothing to do in Kuta (you can sit in the bar and sipp overpriced drinks). But if you rent a car (don't be affraid of the traffic - it is really easy to manage) than this is an excellent starting point to get to Ubud, Bukit and many other places). And gassoline is really cheap.
Sharan M. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
close to airport, beach and nice deep pool

big roomsandgarden
6.3
quick walk eg 2minutes to beach. free shuttle bus to shooing centre/centro at kuta/ ,staff helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sunday late afternoon the locals bring their families to the beach to fish or play in the waves

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05