or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Tuban - Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Lobby Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1474 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Shun C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
traditional local resort

nature environment, nice and friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is a bit too old and not fancy design, kind of traditional bali local chain hotel. The maintainance and facilities are just up to standard. The hotel look old and the swimming pool are small, and too death 2.4m for the child or old people. And no free wifi at the room and lobby is not good for travelers. However the staff are very friendly and helpful
Restaurant Tip: Beer garden next to the hotel banquet is very nice and good for relax, having a glass of beer.
Ramesh N. Solo travelers India, January 1, 2013
A very good hotel, best service and good location.

Restauraent, swimming pool.
8
A well managed and maintained hotel, friendly approach, smiling attitude. On time response to our queries and requirements. Nice hotel and place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fanastic beach nearby, just few minutes from hotel. A very big mall :Discovery mall" where we can get everything in on shot. Kuta is very famous for its Balineese health massage.
Yesaya R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Great place for family vacation

Big rooms, nice pool near the beach
8.3
Great place for family stay. Spacious room and reasonable price
Asli M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Nice place that blend with the nature

The tropical gardens
6.7
We stayed 3 nights there during the christmas break. it was such a lovely place with the gardens and the pool complimenting the deluxe and the villas. Breakfast was ok, not great. The shuttle service to Discovery Mall was excellent as it helps us to do our shopping. The only downside was the quality of the water in the bathroom. It was due to the renovation works as explained by the staff.
Victor E. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Pleasant hotel near the airport.

Near airport, good breakfast, comfortable rooms.
8.3
If getting a reasonably priced resort type hotel near the airport is what you are looking for, this is the hotel for you. Traffic in Kuta is a nightmare so you will have to walk for 15 minutes to get to the nearest mall. There is a tennis court but I could not find anyone to play. The breakfast is good but virtually no one stays for dinner at the restaurant. I think that compared to the rest of Kuta, food and drinks are a bit pricey. We found a good restaurant nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is so close to the airport that, if you can find your way ie. GPS,and if you can easily carry your luggage, consider walking. When we arrived traffic was not moving so we got out if the taxi and walked. That was faster than the shuttle or taxi mode.
Katrina S. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2012
Great service, nice rooms

The pool is fantastic
9
Kind of out of the hustle and bustle of Kuta but close enough to walk. No free wi-fi was a let down but that is the only thing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent breakfast but that was included, a bit pricey in comparison to outside places for other meals
Samantha M. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Ideal for families and in a central location
9.3
Considering that this was the very first time I have booked a holiday on line I certainly couldn't have wished for a better outcome. The hotel transport was at the airport to fetch us with a clearly marked name board. The staff were extremely helpful and well trained. Nothing appeared to be too much. The hotel surrounds were well maintained. And Rama Beach Hotel is in a very central loction.To summerise we got excactly what we were promised and paid for. We will be going back.
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
The hotel room is big
6.3
but the floor is a bit durty. THe breakfast is good.
Melvin H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location

Very friendly staff, pool area , quietness
9.3
We have stayed at the Rama beach before and we love it...this time we stayed in a newish villa room and it was fantastically appointed...super comfy bed and pillows, tea and coffee making, dvd player, huge flat screen tv, really good lighting etc.The pool area was fantastic, the staff super friendly and the area around the hotel is very quiet, being on the very edge of the tourist area. We love the area for being close to the beach and there's less hassle/ street sellers than around other areas. there's a free shuttle to Discovery Mall shops and the walk from near the hotel in to Kuta along the boardwalk is really peaceful and serene. Thoroughly recommended!!
Restaurant Tip: The nearby Mozzarella restaurant has good food, great staff and is very cheap for what you get.
Bryan C. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Great quiet location

Excellent staff, excellent Indo food
9.3
Nice quiet part of town, away from the mad Kuta, but only about 20 mins walk along the beach or minutes by cab if need be. Accomodation great, but upgraded to a pool suite villa which was very spacious, but lacked storage/drawer space for a room so large. Lovely gardens and excellent pool area, with shady locations if required. The best part of the Villa was the private plunge pool, where it was great to cool down after walking or shopping without the formality of the main pool. All staff were friendly and accomodating, from the gardeners to the checkout staff. Food at the restaurant was good, but the Indonesian cuisine was excellent. Breakfast was fine, particularly the rice porridge with trimmings. The only dining let down was the price of wine. A bottle of local Hatten wine being 400,000 Rp++ ( A total of about AUD$48) We don't pay that in Aussie. The Sa over the road, other restaurants around and other hotels are less than half this price; so we didn't buy any, but did at other eateries
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need a very cold Bintang on the beach without the never ending hawkers, there are three Warungs(local food stall) together at the end of the street near the walkway. Relaxing and quiet. The north side one run by Blacky and Minnie is the best

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07