or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jl. Jenggala,kuta, P.O. box 3032, Denpasar, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1358 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1358)
Sort by:
Allan K. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
Fantastic

Location, superb room and service
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were delighted to be upgraded to a villa. Definately will be returning again
Vidura G. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
little far from swimming beaches, ok facilities

hotel facilities were great, some nice staff
7.3
my girlfriend and i stayed for a week at the rama beach resort. we were upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe one upon arrival. this was both good and bad. the size of the deluxe rooms are much larger, however our one was very close to the restaurant. as they have live music on at quite loud volumes every evening, this would not be everybody's cup of tea. the room itself was new, clean and had all the facilities we were hoping for. however one bad point was that, for some reason, the toilet had the smell of raw sewage coming out of the vent during the middle of each night. the other negative point is that the water at this hotel seems to be filtered seawater, so quite salty (not sure if this is normal for the whole area). the pool facilities are excellent, and the restaurant very nice. on monday nights they have a traditional balinese dance performance which we enjoyed immensely. the morning buffet breakfast was also excellent and had a good variety. staff were also generally very nice, although they need to ensure that all the receptionists at the front office do their work with a smile and politeness at all times. all things considered, our stay was nice. however i would certainly choose another hotel if coming back to bali again in the near future, as the rama beach has a few improvement points to make before they would get my repeat business.
Hotel Feature Tip: note that you have to put a rupiah deposit down upon arrival, which is reimbursed when leaving. slightly annoying and also i had to ask for the reimbursement, in fact, when checking-out.
Anne-Marie F. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
beautiful boutique resort - balinese feel to it

great breakfast, nice big rooms, comfy bed and beautiful pool
9
This is my second stay and will definately go back again next year. It is in a nice quiet location and only 1 minute from the beach. The rooms are a good size, and the beds very comfortable. The Resort has a lovely natural feel to it. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the safari is definitely worth a visit
Ho S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
comfortable & nice

friendly staff, comfortable bed & great breakfast
5.7
Glen B. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
Nice resort but not so great surroundings

Great pool with falling streams of water, lovely room (got upgrade on arrival)
8
I arrived in Bali at 12midnight and just wanted to get to my hotel - transfers were included, and they were prompt and friendly. Received an upgrade to deluxe studio which was a welcome surprise. Studio was nice and well appointed. Only stayed one day - could have stayed a couple more but Kuta isn't really my scene. The only disappointment was leaving the Resort - the government is doing up the footpaths which made walking difficult and the fetid smell was oppressive - but it is the dry season so should have expected it. Would stay again.
Jennifer K. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Perfect room for holiday leisure/honeymoon

The bed
9.3
really nice and comfortable giant bed. really nice breakfast cooked in a balance indonesian flavour, even the light meals from the bar beside the pool taste great. no extra room service charge when delivering meals into room. you will feel safe and away from the noise during party nights. some great eating spots are within walking distance and lots to choose. i will definitely come back.
Michal O. Couples Poland, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel but needs a couple of improvements

breakfast, spacious room (upgraded), pool, friendly staff
8
I'd say that for every pro there is a con.. - when we arrived we were positively surprised by hotel staff that our room was upgraded. Indeed, the new room was more spacious and closer to the pool, but it had 2 small beds instead of one king size bed as we originally requested. We were told next day that we can move to a room with king size bed but for additional. in the end, we stayed in the upgraded room with two small beds.. - the room was very nice and had a lot of amenities, e.g. 4 bottles of complimentary and good mineral water every day. The downside was that the water coming out from the shower was salty (!). It was a quite unpleasant experience to shower there. When we asked at the reception we were told that this is normal cause the hotel is located close to the beach.. - the pool is great, but early in the morning most of the guests come over and put their towels on the sunbeds just to book them.. so in reality when you go there after the breakfast there is no place to sit. I wouldn't complain if these people would actually use the sunbeds, but in reality 80% of them would never show up... and the hotel staff didn't remove the towels, so people who wanted to stay by the pool where quite confused.. - the food in the hotel restaurant is very good, but pricey.. - the hotel is located far from any major attractions and you need to walk far to get to the best part of Kuta or Legian beach. There is nothing going on at the beach which is close to the hotel. On the other hand it is very close to the airport (2km away)
Hotel Feature Tip: book your pool sunbed early, enjoy the breakfast
Deborah B. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Nice hotel shame about the road works AGAIN

Comfortable rooms and nice poolside ambiance
7.7
lovely accomodating staff,rooms nicely maintained, but surely for a hotel of this caliber free wifi should be a given !! if starbucks and restaurants in bali can afford to give their customers free wifi, surely rama beach hotel could manage it. also the pathways in rama beach are in bad need of an upgrade, the poolside is delightful the gardens are well maintained the restaurant is beautiful, but beware dont have too many wines and watch your step when exiting the restaurant as the path is old and cracked. my last visit the road was being upgraded to rama beach this time the pathways and drains were being maintained, not one side but both sides !! so you had to take your chances on the road !!! only in bali... but we found a side exit from the hotel to near the beach and a back alley which by passed the roadworks. also cleaners need to be a little quieter in the morning at 6/7 o'clock when they greet each other cos the noise does travel thro the thin bali walls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bali eco tour was great downhill ride and lots of things to see. Our guide was Jo who was very knowledgeable and had excellant english.
Blanka F. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Great Location if you want a nice peaceful rest

We liked the location ,great facilities and lovely staff and the accommodation was great
9.3
The hotel had great facilities ,the staff were very helpful and friendly . The rooms although older style were very clean and serviced daily . Breakfast was lovely ,and the grounds were also great .We had a great stay and will use this Hotel again . Just needed a washing line on the balcony.
Shopping Tip: Centro is walking distance from the hotel
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
amazing pool

pool, privacy of rooms
8.3
friendly staff, wifi restricted times fantastic pool breakfast standard fare
Hotel Feature Tip: can use the back entrance and explore through the back lanes and take short cuts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04