My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jl. Jenggala,kuta, P.O. box 3032, Denpasar, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Tuban Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1351 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Glen B. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
Nice resort but not so great surroundings

Great pool with falling streams of water, lovely room (got upgrade on arrival)
8
I arrived in Bali at 12midnight and just wanted to get to my hotel - transfers were included, and they were prompt and friendly. Received an upgrade to deluxe studio which was a welcome surprise. Studio was nice and well appointed. Only stayed one day - could have stayed a couple more but Kuta isn't really my scene. The only disappointment was leaving the Resort - the government is doing up the footpaths which made walking difficult and the fetid smell was oppressive - but it is the dry season so should have expected it. Would stay again.
Jennifer K. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Perfect room for holiday leisure/honeymoon

The bed
9.3
really nice and comfortable giant bed. really nice breakfast cooked in a balance indonesian flavour, even the light meals from the bar beside the pool taste great. no extra room service charge when delivering meals into room. you will feel safe and away from the noise during party nights. some great eating spots are within walking distance and lots to choose. i will definitely come back.
Michal O. Couples Poland, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel but needs a couple of improvements

breakfast, spacious room (upgraded), pool, friendly staff
8
I'd say that for every pro there is a con.. - when we arrived we were positively surprised by hotel staff that our room was upgraded. Indeed, the new room was more spacious and closer to the pool, but it had 2 small beds instead of one king size bed as we originally requested. We were told next day that we can move to a room with king size bed but for additional. in the end, we stayed in the upgraded room with two small beds.. - the room was very nice and had a lot of amenities, e.g. 4 bottles of complimentary and good mineral water every day. The downside was that the water coming out from the shower was salty (!). It was a quite unpleasant experience to shower there. When we asked at the reception we were told that this is normal cause the hotel is located close to the beach.. - the pool is great, but early in the morning most of the guests come over and put their towels on the sunbeds just to book them.. so in reality when you go there after the breakfast there is no place to sit. I wouldn't complain if these people would actually use the sunbeds, but in reality 80% of them would never show up... and the hotel staff didn't remove the towels, so people who wanted to stay by the pool where quite confused.. - the food in the hotel restaurant is very good, but pricey.. - the hotel is located far from any major attractions and you need to walk far to get to the best part of Kuta or Legian beach. There is nothing going on at the beach which is close to the hotel. On the other hand it is very close to the airport (2km away)
Hotel Feature Tip: book your pool sunbed early, enjoy the breakfast
Deborah B. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Nice hotel shame about the road works AGAIN

Comfortable rooms and nice poolside ambiance
7.7
lovely accomodating staff,rooms nicely maintained, but surely for a hotel of this caliber free wifi should be a given !! if starbucks and restaurants in bali can afford to give their customers free wifi, surely rama beach hotel could manage it. also the pathways in rama beach are in bad need of an upgrade, the poolside is delightful the gardens are well maintained the restaurant is beautiful, but beware dont have too many wines and watch your step when exiting the restaurant as the path is old and cracked. my last visit the road was being upgraded to rama beach this time the pathways and drains were being maintained, not one side but both sides !! so you had to take your chances on the road !!! only in bali... but we found a side exit from the hotel to near the beach and a back alley which by passed the roadworks. also cleaners need to be a little quieter in the morning at 6/7 o'clock when they greet each other cos the noise does travel thro the thin bali walls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bali eco tour was great downhill ride and lots of things to see. Our guide was Jo who was very knowledgeable and had excellant english.
Blanka F. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Great Location if you want a nice peaceful rest

We liked the location ,great facilities and lovely staff and the accommodation was great
9.3
The hotel had great facilities ,the staff were very helpful and friendly . The rooms although older style were very clean and serviced daily . Breakfast was lovely ,and the grounds were also great .We had a great stay and will use this Hotel again . Just needed a washing line on the balcony.
Shopping Tip: Centro is walking distance from the hotel
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
amazing pool

pool, privacy of rooms
8.3
friendly staff, wifi restricted times fantastic pool breakfast standard fare
Hotel Feature Tip: can use the back entrance and explore through the back lanes and take short cuts
Lana C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
great location, spacious rooms, like family

excellent food, beautiful gardens and friendly staff
10
Rama Beach is close to downtown Legian without being on the main strip. A small half block to the beach and the Esplanade walk that leads to Kuta and a short shopping laneway away from the road to Discovery Mall and Waterbom Park. Rooms are elegant with HUGE beds and dvd player attached to giant screen tv. Nice little touches like a choice of easy listening cd's provided in the room for your enjoyment and full personal grooming items including mouthwash. Staff are friendly and helpful and Friday night BBQ is something else (entertainment included). The poolside bar serves delicious cocktails and the picturesque pool is cool and deep.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Discovery Mall and yummy Pantai restaurant on the beach.
Gemma K. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Awesome hotel, great location close to beach

Big room, awesome big balocony with huge lounge, best pool lounges with big fat matresses, great breakfast, really lovely staff
10
Would recommend staying here to anyone. We didn't have a single problem with anything.
Lorraine C. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rooms were large
9
Rooms are great and comfortable and newly renovated. It has a shower in the bath room that feels like an outside shower and large baths for relaxing in. Although there is a bad odour that comes from the bath room. They also do fogging twice aweek for mosquitoes. The breakfast is busy and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Putu is fantastic. For dinner you can choose to have buffet or al carte.
Restaurant Tip: Book in for the buffet for dinner with bali dancers. it is on twice a week.
Cristina M. Couples Switzerland, September 14, 2012
near to the airport

big pool
7
We choised this hotel for us 2 last night in Indonesia before to fly back home. The hotel is very near to the airport but same very quiet. The rooms are big and clean and if you reserved a villa you'll enjoy your private small pool. The buffet breakfast is various and fresh. The hotel don't offer wi-fi free of charge outside of the bar or the pool and you get it free just from 11am till 10pm.You can also spend your time on the garden or on the big swimm pool...the beach is also near but you have to cross a street before to reach it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04