or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Tuban - Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Area Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Exterior Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Lobby Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1473 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1473)
Sort by:
Agnes P. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Fabulous!!

Away from noisy night life. It's a good place to relax and enjoy quiet time with your loved one
7.3
location : - near to airport - 5mins drive. do use cab meter as hotel transfer is not worth for the price. - however not near to city center. need to travel at least 1 and 30mins to ubud, to tanah lot around 1hr+, seminyak around 15-20mins (plus traffic jam). - discovery mall/centro shopping mall is near tho - walking distance 25mins - nearby has mini mart 24hrs - circle k (5mins walk) and surrounding has food stalls (they called it warung). cheap massage also along the street (rp50,000 for an hour foot massage) service: - good. we have midnight flight and reach hotel ard 1am. arrange hotel transfer to pick us up as it's late already. usd$ per person. - receptionist was there waiting for us to check in - staff friendly and helpful room: - we booked normal deluxe room but we got lucky as been upgraded to pool villa - room is spacious and toiletries are all good condition - toilet and bathroom clean and spacious too! big bathtub - pool is more to mini size but good enough to hv fun/relax in privacy. however it's not exactly private to yourself. we able to view those hotel rooms at one corner of the pool but if we are swimming/sitting at other 3 sides of the pool, no one can see us. so you might want to look around first. - pipe water is salty : it seems this is common in bali as we have asked around. not advisable to drink. pls buy mineral water to boil if want to make tea/coffee. - due to the surrounding with trees/plants, it's easy to attract mosquito as it's a lot over there! room was provided with the electric mosquito mat which might helps a bit. else, do bring along mosquito repellent. do not open the door if you out at the pool. close it tight. we stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days and have wonderful stay. it's a good place if you want to have quiet and relax time alone with your loved one. away from those noisy night life.
Hotel Feature Tip: Mosquito is common there. So be prepare and bring along mosquito repellent.
Nicole V. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
very nice hotel

we got upgraded to a pool villa, lovely pool, great breakfast
8.7
We had a fantastic stay at Rama Beach. When we arrived we were upgraded to a pool villa which was amazing. The pool was also great. We normally stay in kuta/legian which I feel for us is a better location, but with cheap taxi's it really isnt that much of a problem. All in all Rama Beach was great.
Restaurant Tip: Mozarella's was a great restaurant near Rama Beach. Great food and a fantastic staff.
Suzan D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
Great location

Private pool always a bonus!!
10
we enjoyed the hotel as always balinese staff very helpful!! we were upgraded at no cost as we had bees by the pool it was a hive,,,we would stay there again for sure by as for mosquitos just by baygon at mini mart spray room as coils don't work we didn't have a problem with them after that but that's the same at any hotel
Mark P. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2012
Great Hotel.

Large deep pool. large rooms, good air con. quite street, good resteraunts close by.
9.7
Only negative aspect is that there are no rules regarding saving pool lounges. there was one particular person who felt that as they had been coming to the hotel for 10 years it was there right to place a towel on a chair at 6.30am then go shopping and return in the early afternnon to their chair.next time if it happens i will be removing the towel.
Restaurant Tip: SA Cafe across the road is a great clean place with well priced quality food.
Shahan C. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
nice hotel, room great & staff all very friendly.

hotel out of the hussle & bussell of central Kuta, great pool area.
7.3
Nice hotel to stay at if you middle aged, not many children so would suit couples not wanting a pool full of children.
Kwa W. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
great hotel but toilet has no privacy& salty water

local culture entertainments in the evening at the hotel.
9
Hotel has pretty much we need: near kuta beach and other POI spots and great in house facilities. Only issue for me was that teh toilets has no privacy - you could peek in with that bamboo blinds of theirs and the water is salty (but i guess that is to be expected since it's close to the sea)
Ku C. Couples Taiwan, October 1, 2012
Fantastic Ambience and warm staff.Great price.

After we have checked out from the hotel.There was some hours left b4 our flight we went for Kuta city tour .When we came back from tour and pick up our lugguages for our departure.Hotel staff was offering us Hotel facility like swimming pool and shower room for free.Just so nice.
8.7
I have booked 2 nights in Rama Beach Resort & Villas. Generally everything is just great. But the water in the room is salty. And on our arrival we were told by the picked up staff at the airport, the hotel rooms were fully booked for the first night of my booking.(Oh....how could this happened????) How disappointing!! So we have no choice but agreed to be transferred to another hotel for 1 night. On the next day of our checked into Rama Beach Resort & Villas,the staff has upgraded our room to "Garden Villas" which made us felt much better from the disappointment of another day. And we did enjoy everything in the hotel. The Villa is fantastic with big space in the room and enjoyable bathtub brought us fun experience in the "bathroom". Private garden just met our need.
Nurazizan A. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice, clean, affordable
7.7
Nice hotel. Unfortunately the road in front of the hotel were under construction during our stay there. Threfore it was quite dusty.
Patricia P. Groups Australia, September 28, 2012
Fabulous hotel

Great location. great pool area. Nice breakfast
9.7
Hotel has a nice feel to it-Bali style!! Had a fabulous stay. Only issue was the printout given at checkin that the hotel charges you if you bring food or drink into the hotel from outside. wasnt an issue on checking out, but did seem a bit odd.
Renganathan P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Cosy, Warm and good location

Staff, facilities
7.7
Front Desk Supervisor, was excellent and made our stay pleasant from Day 1. The rooms are nice but a bit small. Great pool. Breakfast is a B-. They could add more local indonesian/ Balinese delicacies/snacks/pastries/cakes.. Its a 5 mins taxi drive to the hub of shopping and only costs or less. Good spa packages. Tour desks are helpful and you can also take the Blue Taxi from the doorstep of the hotel to anywhere around Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you stay at Rama , then just shop around Kuta or the Matahari Supermaket where you get almost everything. No hassle or haggling. No need to visit other markets of buy souviniers elsewhere where the bargaining can really strain you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Gazebo in Garden areaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden AreaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GazeboRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07