Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Tuban - Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main Pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Lobby Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Dewi Shinta Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Executive Lounge Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza Lounge Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza Lounge Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Spa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Honeymoon Setup Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Tennis Court Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Beach Gym
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1517 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1517)
Sort by:
Rick G. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
Amazing relaxing hotel!

Pool, Deluxe Cottage, Satay Corner,
9
We stayed here for 16 nights in a deluxe cottage and we loved every minute of it - room was big the bathroom was awsome the shower was a stand out half inside half outside! a 15 walk to Kuta beach but we enjoyed not being so close cause we would shop and eat at night and go back to our resort where it would b quite and peaceful, the staff were lovely to deal with helped us with any questions we had... Overall we loved the rama beach resort and will definatley be returning!
Restaurant Tip: Definatley hang around the hotel for the Satay Corner between 12-5 DELICIOUS!!! for dinner head into KUTA and go to ROSSO VIVO!!!
Report this review
Chong T. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Near airport and town

clean room, nice staff and good breakfast
8
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Great hotel with even better service.

Really nice rooms. Staff are friendly and make you feel at home
9.3
Pool was very nice, rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly, decent location. Over all fantastic experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend going on as many tours and activities as possible. Ie water rafting, water bomb, safari park, quad bikes etc. very fun!
Report this review
Terri K. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff & good sized rooms

Beautiful gardens, great pool and very clean comfortable rooms. All u can eat breaky is great and the service is amazing! Can't wait to return!
9.7
I really recommend Rama beach resort, we were given welcome drinks on arrival. The setting is very relaxing, the gardens are beautiful, the rooms are clean and traditional, beds are huge. The resturant has great food although a little expensive as is the spa but can walk across the road to a spa and cafe for great food. The all u can eat breakfast included in our stay has a great variety of Australian and Indonesian foods and is delicious. The service can not be faulted the staff are amazing! Its far enough from the hustle and bustle of kuta to relax. a short walk 2 min walk to the beach and a two min taxi ride to town or a 10- 15 min walk if ur keen. Mozzies can get bad at times take ur repellant. Can't wait to return. Highly recommended!
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed eating at little Italy in kuta and Billy's bar in legion.
Report this review
Audrey, K. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Hotel with rich Balinese flavour

10mins drive from Airport, Stone throw away from beach, 5mins drive to to shopping mall
9
This is my first trip to Bali and my spouse and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. I was upgraded to the Villa room which was huge and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast has good spread of western and local food. Hotel has a peaceful environment even though it was full with guest that weekend we were there. Only discomfort we had was that we were bitten by mosquitoes even though we were prepared with repellent. It's because our room has garden view and its very near to "nature".
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has free shuttle from Airport to Hotel (1-way). Also free shuttle a few times daily to-fro Discovery Shopping Mall which is 5mins drive away.
Report this review
Casey R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Great pool, rooms we're okay, not so great food

Pool and hotel staff we're great
6
I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again because the hotel food was not very good at all, I went without breakfast every morning because there wants one thing I could find that I enjoyed. The fruit was warm, the bread wasn't nice, there wasn't enough variety. We loved the pool and spent hours each day relaxing and drinking by the pool. There was always plenty of pool chairs to go around so no one ever missed out. The rooms were decent enough except for the lizards popping in for a visit. The bathroom was their downfall. The toilet looked old and didn't flush very well and there was always a stench coming from the water pipes whenever we drained water.
Report this review
Bee C. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Quiet & comfortable

Large rooms, close to beach, mini market nearby
7.7
Tap water is salty. There are sands during shower too.
Report this review
Elly M. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
Serene hotel with amazing service

Staff are very friendly, pool is amazing, rooms are spacious
8
Stayed here for 6 nights, the staff were very friendly & happy to help, the staff at the pool bar are always up for a chat & will give you helpful & handy hints & tips, the rooms were very clean including bathroom, very big mirror, we had a big TV & DVD player, room service is very quick & yummy! eating by the pool is recommended! pool is amazing, extremely close to beach, cheap massages & waterbom park! It's not central but it's lovely & peaceful
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a shuttle bus everyday which takes you up the road to discovery shopping mall 3 times a day (you could walk it but during the day its very hot) & picks you up. From there you can shop in the mall which is cheap or walk a little bit to the hundreds of markets waiting!
Report this review
Wang W. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

Quiet, big room and friendly staff
7.3
Feel very peacefull, relax. The staff are friendly and approachable. Room is big and clean. Pool is small but certain part is very deep, family with small children need to take care. Beach is within short working distance but is little bit dirty and not so suitable for swimming. The water in the room is small and feel a bit salty, not so comfortable for shower and not suitable for drinking
Travel tip: The Balt room water not so comfortable for showering, feel like untreated see water.
Report this review
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent facilities

Friendly Staff and Well presented
9.7
The Rama beach hotel and Villas was excellent. We upgraded our room to a Villa and thoroughly enjoyed the staff and facilities the hotel had to offer. It was not too crowded and the hoel was well located to the main tourist area. Would recommend it to family and friends.
Restaurant Tip: The Rama Beach is convieniant to all of different types of restauarants and bars.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Beach Resort & Villas BaliRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Dewi Shinta RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Executive LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama SpaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Honeymoon SetupRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Tennis CourtRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Beach Gym

Customer Reviews - Rama Beach Resort & Villas, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03