Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Jalan Jenggala, Tuban - Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 202 reviews

1105 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (202)
Sort by:
Ronald K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
Could not have been better
6.7
There are few times when I submit a review with no negatives; this is one of them. The hotel was rated at 4 stars; I would give it five stars. From my perspective, there were no negatives. Service staff, room facilities, in-room dining, all perfect and good value for money. The extremely picky traveler could find a negative with the time the pool was closed for a photo shoot. If this is your main concern (and it was brief and non-intrusive) I can only comment "Get a Life."
Report this review
Tatsumi N. Solo travelers Japan, January 7, 2016
good

room
7.3
good
Report this review
Brandon E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2016
Satisfied is an understatement

Value, staff, breakfast
9.3
I was given an upgrade to a pool villa from a regular standard room. Not sure why but it was amazing. The breakfast buffet which is included was the best i've ever had at a hotel. The pool was very relaxing and the staff was more than accommodating. It's a 2 minute walk from the beach but it's a very nice part of the beach. Very close to the airport.
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
Reconstruction in progress

Quiet room, friendly staff, location
7.3
The hotel was under renovation. Which wasn't bad, it just meant extra walking. Spa has also changed. I personally preferred the way it used to be. Front desk check in area was quite different and prices seem to have gone up. I hope it will be better when completed.
Report this review
Michelle J. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2015
Great location and peaceful

Swim up bar, great staff, great Balinese style hotel
9.7
Really great stay, clean and traditional Balinese rooms, round the corner from all your restaurants and everything else you would expect in Bali. Breakfasts were really nice.
Report this review
Rory G. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
relaxing

room,pool,service
8
room was excellent,comfortable bed and brilliant bathroom. staff were helpful with my requests.grounds,garden and massage house very good. looked forward to breakfast everyday. pool great especially the swim up bar.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2015
fabulous stay

garden villa, swimming pool, lovely friendly staff, great breakfast
9.7
Very relaxing, stayed in a garden villa - large room, king sized beautiful comfortablr bed, very large bathroom, big bathtub, magnified mirror in bathroom with light, scales, hairdryer, separate shower,toilet. Cupboard equipped with iron, ironing board, umbrellas, torch, bathrobes. Smart tv, cd & dvd player -a few cd's supplied. Little garden area - one of the best rooms ive stayed in. Traditional Balinese design - the Bali i love so much. Building was going up next door so there is a lot of noise at the moment, it didnt bother me but some light sleepers might want to book a room away from the building works.
Report this review
Ma L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2015
Comfort zone

1. close to both beach and shopping
10
Report this review
Rebecca E. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 12, 2015
1st time visitor, but will be back

the location, the pool, the staff
8
Thank you for the memorable stay. This was my first time in Bali, but I'll definitely be back. The staff were fantastic :) Nothing was too much trouble at all. The cleanliness of the whole entire complex is to be commended :)
Report this review
Miriam M. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2015
Rama beach

The friendliness of the staff, the pool was great
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1579 reviews Next page
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - swimming pool Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Deluxe Room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Deluxe RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Premiere Deluxe Cottage Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Premiere Deluxe CottageRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Dewi Shinta RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - villa Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Main PoolRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Executive LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Pool Side Bar & Pizza LoungeRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - GardenRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama SpaRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Honeymoon SetupRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Tennis CourtRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - deluxe room Rama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Rama Beach GymRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorRama Beach Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06