or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Jalan Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing Building Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Display Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ballroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Long Chair Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy Walk Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
493 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Cathy W. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Wonderful resort with fantastic staff

Garden villa
10
Upon arrival our room was disappointing - no safety box and the room was across the small road from the resort. We were told this was an upgrade! We expressed our concerns and were moved to a lovely garden villa which was modern and close to both the pool and beach front. The pool was fantastic. Staff went all out to organise and please clients for their New Year's Eve gala. Well done! It is not easy organising buffet, entertainment etc. for international customers with different cultural tastes. Also, the chefs worked extremely hard to please everyone that night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: White Sandy Beach. Lovely once sitting on a beach chair. Water is clean and warm.
Jessica V. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
We did not get the room we paid for

Pool attendants help you arrange chairs and umbrellas
5.3
we paid for a deluxe garden view bungalow, but instead were put in a "junior suite" which was a tiny, depressing room with no windows in an apartment across the street with no wifi access. we asked to be moved and the moved us to the slightly better room next door. we asked to be moved again and we were brought back to the main hotel, but we were not given a bungalow. the room was outdated and geckos were able to enter under the gap under the front door. we had to call the front desk to come and remove one as soon as we entered the room for the first time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Candi Dasa is a very sleepy town. Only go if you are ok with staying at the hotel pool for full days. There is no beach access.
Paulius P. Couples Lithuania, January 1, 2013
nice hotel, but no beach. not much to do aroung

nice facilities, decent size pool, clean rooms
8
stay was enjoyable, however new years eve was major dissapointment. bad value for the money. i would say they showed how not to organize party!!!
Paulius O. Couples Lithuania, December 29, 2012
No beach within walking distance

Good place for sightseeing
5.7
The hotel was avarage, rather clean and ok. However there was no beach in the hotel area. The location was quite, but not much to do if you want just to walk around, but good place to stay if you want to explore the rest of Bali and to do diving. We were rather dissapointed with the breakfast - as the selection was poor.
Restaurant Tip: Almost all the restaurant in the are had a free pick-up and dropp off service. So if you are not into walking before or after the dinner - please contact the restaurant to arrange transfer. I would also recomend Vincent's restaurant - the place was wonderful and the food was great.
Virginia S. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Pretty hotel but poor location

Nice bungalow room and pool. Breakfast buffet was good.
4.7
The Rama Candidasa Resort and Spa was smaller than the web pictures made it seem, but pretty. It is a nice choice if you are in Bali for rest and relaxation and do not want to do touring of the island. The first room we had in the 3 floor building was very smoky in the AM due to neighboring fires. The staff graciously moved us upon request. The second room in a bungalow was better environmentally but smaller. The menu in the restaurant was limited, but the neighboring restaurants in Candidasa offered free transportation to and from their establishment. The hotel is located in a less populated area on the island. The hotel provided drivers who offered their own "tours" to sites in Bali. Each trip costs at least $40 to $50 if you use the drivers provided by the hotel. The traffic in Bali is very congested and because of that we spent too much of our vacation time riding in a car for such a small island. The location of the resort in Bali in distance is not far from the densely populated west coast, but because of the traffic the ride alone took at least 2=3 hours to get to the sites on the west and north coastal areas,
Travel tip: The Rama Candidasa Hotel is a good choice if what you desire is a quiet, lovely spot for rest and relaxation.
Mahendran K. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
lovely hotl and service with a smile

selling points, things you liked
9
its good to stay at this hotel but no night live if no its a wontherfull place to stay i love the sea view in totle i anjoy staying.
Vinod R. Couples India, December 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel with great value for customer

Great Customer Sasitfaction
8.3
I was unable to make my trip due to unavoidable circumstances but Agoda and the hotel Rama Candidasa were both really helpful in making a refund. I am really looking forward to making my trip in July 2013 and utilize the resort and its features.
Arash F. Couples Canada, December 25, 2012
Beautiful building and quite area

Lovely rooms
7
This a very nice hotel in Sanur which is quite area in Bali. Even though the pictures shows there is a beach, there is no beach. As a matter of fact it is very hard to find any quality beach in Sanur area. If you are planning to lay back and relax, it is recommended. Not recommended for active travel plan.
Restaurant Tip: If you go to the main road and take a right and walk about 15 minutes, you will have quite a lot of dining options. I would rate the hotel dining 5/10.
Darren K. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, relaxing Location

Good family Hotel, great pool
6.7
had a good stay, villa looking at the ocean (no beach) over all the hotel was ok, but breakfast was nothing too special.. room was clean and staff are friendly. would recommend the hotel to others looking to come to candidasa. only con was the fact it was at least a 20 min walk into candidasa.. i has a scooter so not really a problem.
Peter L. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
great service but poor locaition

Great service
8
The hotel has good service but the location is not suitable as the hotel is far from tourist attractions.Suitable for good relaxation as the surroundings is beutiful and quiet.Great for a relaxing holiday.The room is nice but not great and the breakfast is OK. I will still recomend to my friends as I have a satisfactory stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa BaliRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing BuildingRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant DisplayRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama BallroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Long ChairRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy WalkRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07