Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gordon W.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Relaxing
Peaceful and soothing. Good for unwinding

weisheng O.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
relaxing, good food, beautiful hotel
beautiful landscape and design, great pool, great food
The hotel has a very nice lobby with beautiful landscaping and a gorgeous pool area. Restaurant faces the sea which is lovely and the staff of the restaurant are very friendly, unfortunately the lobby staff were not as friendly. Only downside to the hotel was that the room I stayed in (should be their standard room) feels like a blast from the past, the 80s perhaps. Lighting wasn't really good, there were the occasional ants in the room as well. It could do with a bit of a revamp perhaps. Other then that, my stay there was enjoyable and pleasant.

BRANDON T.
Singapore
July 29, 2013
tranquil n comfortable stay
quiet, away from the crowd, relaxing
Wonderful and friendly staff, with a wonderful n splendid view of the sea. U can hear waves every other minute.

Timothy S.
United States
July 28, 2013
Good hotel right on the beach
location, bathroom size, service
The stay was good and the location was very nice. Only downside was the room smelled a bit musty. Very clean though.

Ingrid M.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Quite luxurious, confortable and enjoyable
Location right on beach front, lovley gardens, friendly and efficient staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, particularly being upgraded to a fantastic room. Loved the couch on the front balcony and the big couch inside. The safe inside the room was a great idea. The entrance hall was stunning and being received with a delicious drink was very pleasant.The restaurant right on the waterfront was great and your staff were fantastic. We were also pleased to be able to receive towels for the pool free of cost.

Ta T.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
nice place
lobby, pool, view nice
small problem only, remote ac not working. all oke. breakfast fine, public transport a bit hard, remote area

Laylah N.
United States
July 16, 2013
Very nice experience!
Great pool, massages, food
The resort was very nice. The Internet service was the only issue that needed change. A simple password protected network should be used. Everything else, including the massages were top notch.

Patricia G.
Australia
July 15, 2013
An excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff.
staff, service, facicilities.
Our stay was peaceful, calming and we were able to relax, snorkle,sightsee, eat out or in at good hotel restaurant. Staff were extremely friendly and always smiling and helpful.

Ausilinda B.
Indonesia
July 12, 2013
Relaxing, serene sea view, no-fuss service
Gorgeous grounds, good service, lots to do
The resort was definitely as beautiful as its website. We were 'lei'd' upon arrival with flowers, felt so VIP! Gorgeous green gardens and day beds both in the gardens and by the pool facing out to sea. The room was comfy, AC was cold but did drip outside our door, fixed immediately. Bathroom a bit old but had a bathtub and was clean. Kids loved the food, lots of variety and good. We didn't even leave the hotel, kids stayed at the pool the whole day! There are beaches reachable by boat ride, we hired one outside for 400k. Small shops in front for buying necessities. Hotel offers free rice paddy trips and massage demos. Can also arrange tours, diving etc. Used the discount voucher for hour long massage for IDR 250k, so good! Nice for getting away from the crowds, supposed to be easy access for sightseeing, could walk but having a car would be best. Hotel does have a daily shuttle to Candidasa too. Kids want to go back again, so we give the hotel a big LIKE!

jeremy H.
Australia
July 10, 2013
A beautifully environment with stunning views
breakfast, the views, the gardens
An absolutely enjoyable time in beautiful surroundings