Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Jalan Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Display Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ballroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy Walk Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Rosalina R. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, right close to the reef
10
All excellent, clean, food a bit pricy but huge portion. They have lots of attraction in the hotel, everyday something different which is cool and excellent. Some of activity from the hotel are free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Interesting attraction from the hotel. We like free activity from the hotel, like 2hours cycling (rent bicycle) for free, get the transportation for the hotel into town for free. Lovely neighbourhood, good spot for diving, fishing, snorkelling
Kelvin B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Relaxing ,tranquil comfortable hotel

Well set out, great place to relax.
9
Great place to relax and recharge.Comfortable bed and clean. Was fantastic relaxing on sunlounges taking in the view of the ocean.
Lew F. Couples Australia, February 26, 2013
Nice resort for chillaxing.

Nice pool and restaraunt area.
8
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Candidasa at Rama. Location was good for us, there were convenience stores across the road and it’s a quiet area. We had a good number of meals at the Hotel’s restaurant and found the (Balinese) food to be very good at reasonable prices for a Hotel. Be warned however the Western Menu is very hit and miss, for example the Fish and Chips were really bad! Dining at the restaurant is pleasant, with a nice cool breeze and good views. The breakfast was OK, but not great, there is some variety. They will cook you eggs or omelette to your liking, but this can mean really long cue times. I waited over 20 mins one morning for my eggs after a being in a long cue, then a guest just arriving for breakfast came up and asked for what was in the pan and got my eggs I had been waiting patiently for! Why they can’t have some fried eggs etc precooked ready to go, (like a lot of other hotels) is beyond me. The bacon appears to be deep fried and is way over cooked, only thing it’s good for is bacon bits in a Caesar salad! The pool is small, but very nice and great relaxing by it. The spa is really, really good but very overpriced comparing other resorts and spa’s visited in Bali. The rooms are smallish but nice with a balcony. Good bathroom etc… Free WiFi in the lobby worked well. Regards value for money… to be honest I’m glad I opted for a cheaper room without the sea view on this occasion. There is no beach to swim at and the rooms don’t have fantastic views worth paying the extra for. You can’t compare it to say, Phi Phi the Beach Resort. Overall the Hotel did meet our expectations and I would consider staying there again.
Suzanne C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Gorgeous

clean, beautiful rooms, so many free services and activities, amazing welcome
10
Wow. We didn't expect to be staying at such a beautiful resort style place. We just thought it was a great deal and a good laceration, then when we arrived, they treated us like kings and queens. So many accommodations and free things. Great pool and sun rise. Gorgeous spa and services. Room was wow. Bathroom, huge and great shower. Across from the hotel you could bargain for a motorbike or taxi. Don't miss the turn off. Take a motorbike and head to Klungkung and see the market and the gorgeous jewelry makers upstairs in the market. wow. see the rice fields and head to Amed to the beaches. See the blue Lagoon.
Piers G. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Lovely place

stunning hotel
6
walking distance from the main attractions and town centre, good service but if you want a young environment around you, do not go there. clients are mainly retired couples. it is a bit expensive for the service offered compared to other hotels in bali.
Zachary C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Decent Hotel, but Beware

Affordable and comfortable
6.3
This hotel is on lovely property, and the rooms are nice. The food is good at the restaurant, which overlooks the water. Its a tranquil place to stay, but its a long long drive from the DPS airport. Some things to consider, wifi is not reliable in the rooms. If you want decent wifi, you will need to sit in the lobby. You can arrange tours in the lobby, but beware, they will try to change prices on you. I suggest you shop around before booking a taxi or tour through the hotel.
Weisheng O. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2013
relaxing, good food, beautiful hotel

beautiful landscape and design, great pool, great food
8
The hotel has a very nice lobby with beautiful landscaping and a gorgeous pool area. Restaurant faces the sea which is lovely and the staff of the restaurant are very friendly, unfortunately the lobby staff were not as friendly. Only downside to the hotel was that the room I stayed in (should be their standard room) feels like a blast from the past, the 80s perhaps. Lighting wasn't really good, there were the occasional ants in the room as well. It could do with a bit of a revamp perhaps. Other then that, my stay there was enjoyable and pleasant.
Christa S. Families with young children Denmark, February 17, 2013
Surpreme views and lovely staff

Lovely surroundings, great pool and wonderful staff
10
We got a great deal on Agoda with this hotel and even got upgraded to junior suit upon arrival. We had no expectations and got so surprised with the luxury. Any kind of traveler would love to stay at this hotel. The staff was so attentive and nice and our kids spent as much time in the pool area as possible. There was free activities every day, lovely garden and the sunset was beautiful. You will need to take a taxi to Candidasa for more restaurant options but the city has not that much to offer, so you can spent one night there and have seen it all anyway. Plus some of the restaurants give free taxi if you eat at their place.
Restaurant Tip: Try their buffet and you will never go hungry again...
Marc H. Couples France, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel, very good service, average rooms

Pool, smiles of the personnel
7.7
We stayed during 8 nights and we enjoyed it very much. The personnel was very friendly, always smiling and helpful. The room was average (kind of old decoration) but functional. The animation is good (not excellent).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quiet place, relaxing, nice swimming pool.
Maya P. Groups Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Old hotel with nice view.

Beach view
6
Hotel with a quiet atmosphere, perfect for relaxation. But the room was too dark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Aerial ViewRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant DisplayRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama BallroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy WalkRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ViewRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior SuiteRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe OCean View RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Ocean View RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Ocean View RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Aerial

Customer Reviews - Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07