Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Gillian F.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Nice location
Public areas, view from restaurant, renovated rooms
Stayed 2 nights and had dinner at the restaurant first night. Very average, we should have made te effort to go into town. Breakfast ok, nothing special. Bathroom was original in garden view room. The room was very small but I was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room that have been renovated are lovely as are the public areas like library foyer gardens and the view from the restaurant are great.

mahfud N.
Indonesia
April 16, 2013
awesome
awesome, awesome and awesome
i stay at this hotel for one night and it's my biggest mistake, the hotel is so lovely, i sould stay longer. it located at the east bali, near tenganan village, karangasem castle, amed, tulamben, tirta gangga and ujung. the white sand artificial beach looked beautiful between surrounding black sand beach. beautiful garden and bali architecture of the building makes me feel comfortable. it also have mini golf court, my son like to play there before swimming. awesome hotel...,

Tracey M.
Australia
April 14, 2013
comfortable and relaxing
bed ,garden,ambience
Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens. One interesting featureb is you don't see sunrises there. Try to avoid rooms on ground level as rooms very musty and get little sun

Lindawati L.
Indonesia
April 05, 2013
Excellent
Serenity, relaxing, beautiful view
Excellent! Although food a bit expensive, all around was great room, great experience. Kids love it. We would be back and stay again the next vacation.

Tracey M.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Relaxing with beautiful gardens
Bed,breakfast and surroundings
Great stay. Hotel quite pricey. Also a fair way out(walkable). Shuttle bus available for free twice a day but you can get a cab for two. Expensive drinks

Christine K.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Rama exceeded our expectations!
Great ocean view room, great food & excellent friendly & charming staff!
Our stay was better than expected. Candidasa, whilst a long drive from airport, offers a lot for the tourist who either wishes to relax & unwind or for those who wants some adventure! We loved Rama! :)

Tracey M.
Australia
April 01, 2013
Relaxingand enjoyable
Bed,breakfast and gardens
Lovely hotel a little far away from town but certainly walkable and there is a shuttle bus twice a day. Brekkie was great as was the views.No shade over pool like most pools in bali and therefore not really cold but otherwise clean.

Karl A.
New Zealand
March 26, 2013
good
restuarant over looking the sea, location, bintang
good, the room was a little run down, the airconditioner kept on switching itself off, so we kept on waking up at night. Free wifi was only available in the foyer and restuarant, we had to buy time to be able to access it in our room. I loved being able to sit in the resturant as the waves beat against the window. It was beautiful. I would stay their again, with lower expectations.

Eduardo P.
Australia
March 26, 2013
Relaxed and comfortable
Nice pool. Good restaurant. Friendly staff

SHUKYIN L.
Hong Kong
March 25, 2013
nice swimming pool and room
good swimming pool, nice staff, good view
We just booked superior wing room, they were free upgraded for our room, thank you so much. We want booked for next time for our holiday. Please improve wifi services in the room.