or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Jalan Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Wooden Deck Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Front Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Fishing Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy Walk Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Diving Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Zen Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Path Way Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Business Center Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Beach
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing Building Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Cooking Class Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Gazebo Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Breakfast Buffet Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Set Menu Lunch
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Maya L. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great Experience at Candidasa

nice view n ambience, great service with smile, aforable
8.3
Even the location is quite far to the center of the island, but we are really having a good time stay at this hotel. The room quite big, and clean the ambience also very nice and relaxed, and the service also very good. This hotel is recommended if you don't really like crowd and wants to dive.
Travel tip: if you planned to travel to others place, better rent a car for your mobility.
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Bad food, small room, lovely staff, no beach

Helpful staff
6.7
Breakfast was a massive dissapointment, the coffee was nescafe or "Bali coffee" we opted for bali coffee which was week compared with other places. The food selection was limited and oily. Small room but we were okay with that given the price. Lovely staff were very helpful. No beach which was sad and made us search for other activities.
Alicia D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Gorgeous place!

free activities, great service, beautiful atmosphere
9
i had a fantastic time! from the very beginning, i was greeted with a flower necklace and a fresh lime juice drink. the service is unmatched. i loved how so many activities are included in the cost of the room: all you can eat breakfast (both western and balinese foods), snorkeling equipment, bicycle rental, a 15-minute massage, and shuttle service into town! i couldn't believe how many things i could do there for free.
Restaurant Tip: Try Vincent's restaurant for ambiance and great food. I had the curry chicken salad sandwich. It was excellent!
Leonie W. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Location on the beach, clean room good service.

Hotel not too big very friendly staff
8
If need somewhere to totally relax for a few days this is perfect. Read books and laze by the pool.
Anne-Maree G. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Tranquil oasis

Friendly, good value with tranquil gardens
7.7
After a long journey from the airport we were welcomed by the friendly staff to the garden oasis of Rama Candidasa. Our room was well equipped. The most pleasant surprise being the cloud like comfort of the pillows and mattress. We were disturbed by a wedding party who celebrated their event on the oceanfront. The band played until quite late. We were later awoken by a guest ringing several doorbells in an attempt to find his room at 3am. This of course was no fault of the hotel operators and they were very apologetic the next morning. Thankfully we were able to return to sleep quickly in the dreamy comfort of the bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Super bed and pillows
Susan P. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2012
luxurious hotel with very caring staff

the room was very comfortable, lovely swimming area near the restarant and the sea
10
I felt the staff were very professional and had good follow up for the guest. great food too.
Nightlife Tip: a great three piece band each night in the restarant
John H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Huge impressive hotel down a pot holed little lane

Great staff, awesome welcome, lovely pool area.
7.7
Good buffet breakfast, huge swinging day beds over looking the sea,lending library, free hotel activities,super friendly and helpful staff.Rooms were a bit dated but well maintained. Cons. food and especially alcohol expensive. Bad drain smelled in the bathroom unpleasant,(but it didn't pervade the bedroom)
Travel tip: Scooter hire available. Local restaurants will pick you up for free from hotel. We enjoyed "Vincents".
Joanne D. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2012
very scenic location but nothing for adolescents

beautiful location
7.3
the resort is located on a stretch of amazing coastline and makes the most of its location in the resort design. the pool, for example is located so you don't see anything between it and the ocean. fabulous!!! nearby there are some amazing snorkeling spots and a village where the people still live in the traditional way. there is also the water palace to visit - it's just beautiful. however, candidasa itself has limited activities and entertainment. so, a good place to go for a few days - especially if you just want a good rest, but your teenagers won't be happy.
Colleen C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and very good service

Nice Pool and Gardens
8.3
We stayed in Deluxe Garden view Room and although old the rooms were nicely decorated. The Bathroom could do with upgrading. The Gardens, pool and public areas of this hotel are very nice. Excellent breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the check in staff. The location is a bit out of town but as we have found in the past most of the hotels in the town centre are quite old and unappealing.
Travel tip: Candidasa does not have a good beach.
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with very comfortable rooms

Staff friendly, gardens & pool great
9.3
really enjoyed our stay here in a very nice & spacious room. the staff were extremely friendly & helpful, i would certainly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa BaliRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Wooden DeckRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby FrontRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - YogaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - FishingRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy WalkRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - DivingRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Zen GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Path WayRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Business CenterRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BeachRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BeachRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BeachRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BeachRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing BuildingRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Cooking ClassRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden GazeboRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Breakfast BuffetRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Set Menu LunchRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Breakfast DisplayRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Treatment roomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama BallroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Long ChairRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy WalkRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Table SetRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02