Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Jalan Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
566 reviews

386 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Iian S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2016
Great Hotel

The restaurant view, staff and easy going nature of the entire experience
8
My son (14yrs) and I had a fantastic relaxing 3 day break here. After Sanur it was great to do nothing and absorb the quietness. The hotel is a little way outside of town which was restrictive but it did not matter. $3 taxi fare to anywhere in town. Very good restaurants and bars there but January was extremely hot which restricted the our will to move away from the pool area.
Report this review
Desmond J. Couples Australia, December 26, 2015
A excellent well run hotel

The pool, the rooms, gardens
9.3
There isn't any thing I could find fault with this hotel. The room are very clean, the grounds immaculate and the pool area very inviting. I have stayed at this hotel before and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a selection of western and local foods. It was the 1st time I visited the spa and was amazed at the massage rooms, very spacious with large water feature and fountain. There are free activities every day and free pushbikes
Report this review
Gitama R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2015
Nice but expensive hotel

Location, nice pool, nice view
6
Report this review
Jason H. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2015
great value

great location for diving, friendly staff, nice pool area
8.7
Report this review
Aram W. Couples Netherlands, September 25, 2015
An enjoyable stay!

The gardens and pool surrounded by individual bungalows. Also the (free) hotel activities are worth a mention. From towel origami to a free dive trial.
9
Straight away upon arriving you're made to feel welcome in the huge open space lobby. The staff are friendly, attentive and experienced. The hotel has various types of rooms from standard to individual bungalows. The complex is situated away from the main busy road which runs through Candidasa. Worth baring in mind as although there are pavements they're not easy to walk and daytime traffic is heavy and loud. We stayed in a pool/seaview bungalow which was equipped with all mod cons including a large bathroom. Sadly we had some issues with the hot water supply. First running out very quickly and then upon advice of the engineer who came out swiftly waited 20 min for the water to be scorching hot including the cold water supply... The next morning it all seemed to be working fine again so we put it down as to blame the room number... 213. Best thing about the hotel is its pool and the surrounding gardens. Bring a book and relax on a lounger with a a drink or enjoy one of the free activities. Baring in mind that the prices of drinks, food etc are reflecting this luxurious resort and are expensive. Their are however numerous alternatives if you fancy wandering out of the hotel.
Report this review
Martin P. Couples Germany, September 18, 2015
Rama & Bali: the best combination ever

friendliness by staff members; quiet location; atmosphere of hotel
9.7
No serious issues; everything up to perfect
Report this review
Michael T. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2015
personal retreat

room was great, view was great, staff great
8.3
We stayed 1 night to check this place out. We would return for some time out. Staff are excellent. Rooms and grounds are well looked after. Pool is great.
Report this review
Legita W. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2015
Quiet place for a couple

New condition, romantic, nice food
8.3
Very nice we had a big room and a very great food. I will come back there again
Report this review
Max Z. Couples Netherlands, August 29, 2015
Nice moderate hotel

Location, design, restaurant
8.7
Our stay in rama candidasa are more than we expected, they really a nice hotel eventhought we can't swim on the beach but this hotel totally great place to relax with your partner or family. Love to be back again here next time...
Report this review
Anri C. Couples South Africa, August 27, 2015
Paradise outside town

1. The view 2. The hotel is just beautiful, just loved the architecture and the gardens. 3. The pool is devine.
8
The picture on Agoda is beatiful but still does not do the hotel on the outside justice, it is a piece of heaven on earth. The hotel is just outside of town, for 30 000 Rupias you can get a taxi to town. The room was clean and comfortable. Our bathroom had a shower in the bathtub, the curtain was old and seemed dirty as it was white at the top and brown at the bottom. The resort is an excellent place to relax and will defenitly feel like a treat.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 386 reviews Next page
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa BaliRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Aerial ViewRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant DisplayRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama BallroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy WalkRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ViewRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior SuiteRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe OCean View RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Ocean View RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Ocean View RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Junior Suite RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ball RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Cooking ClassRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - AerialRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04