arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 571 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Aram W.
Netherlands
September 27, 2015
An enjoyable stay!
The gardens and pool surrounded by individual bungalows. Also the (free) hotel activities are worth a mention. From towel origami to a free dive trial.
Straight away upon arriving you're made to feel welcome in the huge open space lobby. The staff are friendly, attentive and experienced. The hotel has various types of rooms from standard to individual bungalows. The complex is situated away from the main busy road which runs through Candidasa. Worth baring in mind as although there are pavements they're not easy to walk and daytime traffic is heavy and loud. We stayed in a pool/seaview bungalow which was equipped with all mod cons including a large bathroom. Sadly we had some issues with the hot water supply. First running out very quickly and then upon advice of the engineer who came out swiftly waited 20 min for the water to be scorching hot including the cold water supply... The next morning it all seemed to be working fine again so we put it down as to blame the room number... 213. Best thing about the hotel is its pool and the surrounding gardens. Bring a book and relax on a lounger with a a drink or enjoy one of the free activities. Baring in mind that the prices of drinks, food etc are reflecting this luxurious resort and are expensive. Their are however numerous alternatives if you fancy wandering out of the hotel.

9.7 Martin P.
Germany
September 22, 2015
Rama & Bali: the best combination ever
friendliness by staff members; quiet location; atmosphere of hotel
No serious issues; everything up to perfect

8.3 michael T.
New Zealand
September 14, 2015
personal retreat
room was great, view was great, staff great
We stayed 1 night to check this place out. We would return for some time out. Staff are excellent. Rooms and grounds are well looked after. Pool is great.

8.3 Legita H.
Indonesia
September 07, 2015
Quiet place for a couple
New condition, romantic, nice food
Very nice we had a big room and a very great food. I will come back there again

8 anri C.
South Africa
August 28, 2015
Paradise outside town
1. The view 2. The hotel is just beautiful, just loved the architecture and the gardens. 3. The pool is devine.
The picture on Agoda is beatiful but still does not do the hotel on the outside justice, it is a piece of heaven on earth. The hotel is just outside of town, for 30 000 Rupias you can get a taxi to town. The room was clean and comfortable. Our bathroom had a shower in the bathtub, the curtain was old and seemed dirty as it was white at the top and brown at the bottom. The resort is an excellent place to relax and will defenitly feel like a treat.

8.3 arthur R.
Switzerland
August 18, 2015
Relaxing
View, garden, yoga
The only "bad" thing was the breakfast.. The rest was conform from the description

4.7 Johan T.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
candi dasa
view ground.
Agoda

8 Dia T.
Malaysia
July 09, 2015
Nice Comfortable Resort
Free activities to try
Lovely resorts with many activities to try out! Would definitely come back here again if I visit Candidasa! 1) The resort is really lovely! The pool faces the seas, and there are nice chairs & beds for you to laze around. 2) The room is nice too and comfy, with mosquito nets. However, there was a gecko (if you are afraid of them), so we called the reception to get rid of it. It is quite hilarous how the "gecko extermination team" came with a broom & dustpan lol .. 3) The resorts offered many free activities. While there, we did : i) Yoga by Zen garden. While not the typical yoga class with advance poses, this yoga gives insight on how to enjoy yoga while appreciate nature in harmony ii) Free Dive next-door at Zen Dive, whereby we have a great Dutch instructor. The dive really experience was good that we decided to take up Discovery Dive the next day Note: 1) It is not really walkable or safe to cycle to the nearest Candidasa center, as the main road is busy with trucks. But a 1-way taxi is IDR 30k. 2) While the pool that face the sea is nice, there is no sand beach where you can walk

6.7 soleman S.
Indonesia
July 08, 2015
First-Time at Rama Candidasa
Room, Pool
The room my family and I stayed in was the two-story Rama Suite (room 325)--spacious, comfortable, and with a balcony overlooking the scenic Candidasa Beach. Breakfast was below the standards of what would be expected of a 4-star hotel, though the panoramic view surrounding the restaurant compensated for this deficiency a little bit. In general, I would say that probably Rama Candidasa is the better hotel compared to others in the area given its long-standing experience of catering for its guests.

9 Rudy P.
Indonesia
July 05, 2015
nice resto
nice pool, dan resto
good spa and welcome staff