or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Jalan Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing Building Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Display Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama Ballroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Long Chair Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy Walk Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu Restaurant Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
493 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Liam R. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Beautiful resort and views

Views, pool, beach beds
8.7
Had a beautiful and relaxing stay at Rama would not hesitate to return. Overlooks the ocean with beautiful views and relaxing gazebos and gardens. Quiet area and a 5 minute drive to the town.
Colleen M. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
lovely location by the sea with great ambience

excellent room, quiet location, free bikes & transfers into town
8.7
Pleasant stay with excellent staff (as per usual in Bali). Good location far from any traffic & a little out of town - so no hawkers. Highly recommended.
Kent T. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2014
Candidasa Oasis

Best things - rooms/surrounds, pool, restaurant
9.3
This place was a little oasis in Candidasa. Probably a 4.5 star for SE Asia. When we arrived our deluxe rooms booked were all used so we were upgraded to a junior suite for our 4 nights - it was well appointed, quite spacious and had a lovely veranday with sofa overlooking the plush gardens. It was a bit of a hike into town - only tried it once with kids in tow but they have a free shuttle once a day. The pool area was really nice with enough pool chairs most times and a beatiful outlook over the ocean - no beach to speak of. The restaurant was very good - large breakfats buffet selection of asian and western dishes - a little pricey but still excellent value overall. I can't believe some of the negative reviews I've seen here as I'd highly recommend this place and would happily stay here again - my 13 and 9 year old daughters loved the place.
Eric K. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay!

Hospitality, comfort and cleanliness
9.7
Highly recommend this place. Our stay here was what we had hoped and then some. Unfortunately it rained when we visited so could not enjoy all the facilities they have for guests. However, the room was better than expected and we even got an afternoon surprise as staff brought us a fruit basket to enjoy. Overall a great place and highly recommended!
Dora N. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 8, 2014
Nice outside, drain issues...

Gorgeous gardens, quiet
7
The Rama Candidas was my "splurge" on a trip around the island with my Mum. Everywhere else we stayed was much cheaper because I figured we'd be out doing stuff anyway, so as long as it was clean and comfy we didn't need anything flash... This hotel was my only accommodation disappointment on the trip. Our room, one of the bungalows close to the pool, smelled awful - bad baaaad drainage is my guess - and it was unpleasant to return to for bed. Luckily, it was lovely to chill outside - there are loungers and cabanas around the pool, and an amazing Zen garden out the back. There are some free activities for guests, which were cool (not too "Hi-De-High") and the food was good. It wasn't a disaster by any means, but with so many other wonderful hotels for a third of the price, Rama Candidas needs to lift it's plumbing game...
Niklas J. Couples Germany, July 2, 2014
relaxing

nice room, friendly staff, nice hotel
9
Michelle M. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2014
Great..

Fantastic Resort Hospitable staff Beach view ate the best
7.7
We just love our stay in Rama Candidasa.. Amazing experience
Jiaxin C. Groups China, June 19, 2014
The hotel is close to the sea, it has a nice view.

friendly staff, surrounding has super nice view, free course like yoga.
8.3
We were satisfied with 2 days staying, the best thing is that it has a nice sea view.
Miles A. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
This is a class establishment.

Great place to relax. beautiful outlook over ocean and excellent pool area to relax.
9.3
A wonderful experience. Great staff, nice accomodation, ocean front location but no beach. Just a relaxing enjoyable experience. It is a few klm's south of the township and it's restaurants but that didn't worry us as we had a car. The town and restaurants are just a short and inexpensive taxi ride away. Do yourself a favour and stay there!!!!
Joop V. Couples Netherlands, May 23, 2014
Nice but we've seen it

Quiet location, good restaurant, nice pool
6.3
The hotel entrance, the gardens, the poolarea and the restaurant are nice, the room however was standard. Although located directly at the sea there's no beach or sea access. The hotel is located somewhat out of the village, taxis are cheap and most restaurants provide pick-up service. Food at the hotel is good and at reasonable prices. We stayed 5 nights, 3 would have been enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa BaliRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Wing BuildingRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant DisplayRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rama BallroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Long ChairRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Rice Paddy WalkRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Garpu RestaurantRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02