or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Dusun Samuh, Bugbug, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Main Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Balcony Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool
Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Shinta Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Reception Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Natural lagoon Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Vaidotas N. Couples Lithuania, April 8, 2013
Perfect for few days stay

Cozy and nice decorated rooms, open air showers in rooms, excelent staff
10
We stayed only for overnight of our trip round Bali and it was perfect value for money stay. Ver cozy all hotel, rooms have nice design, very welcoming and taking care staff. Pool small, but nice. Very clean. Breakfast a la carte menu with deacent choices and prepared very well. Restaurant is small and cozy, food quality very good. Beach near hotel very poor and not so nice to swim.
Vladislav C. Couples Serbian, March 4, 2013
wonderful garden, openbathroom serves as a terrace

Garden, Open-space-bathroom and Cat clinic !
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very well, our hosts were very nice Germans, with a lot of explanations what to see and experience. The garden is so wonderful, and of course there is a cat clinic next door to hotel where you can chat with little cats . We would like to come back and enjoy ourselves in hospitality of hotel Rama Shinta again, and would recommend it to anybody !
Evelyn O. Couples Germany, February 8, 2013
Great hotel, good location

Clean, tidy, big rooms and nice breakfast
9.3
had a had time deciding if to stay here for a week or just one day. This hotel came a close second. Restaurant to left facing hotel is very super cheap and awesome!
Uku S. Couples Estonia, January 3, 2013
Spacy

Big rooms
9
The hotel has tide and spacious rooms. Every room has a balcony. Swimming pool was small but clean and pretty. breakfast was good. the hotel restaurant is normal, not bad. There is a small beach next to the hotel. You can swim there, and there are some people to lend small boats for snorkling.
Daler M. Couples Russia, December 30, 2012
Nice bungalow hotel

Quiet
7.3
For those who wants to experience village style of living. Simple and Quiet. Huge rooms, you can even play football in the bathroom. Better to have a room on the second floor, less lizards in you bathroom. Don't be scared, they don't bother you, in fact they are almost everywhere in this island. If someone interested in swimming pool, it was clean and clear. Breakfast is very basic, although I liked it, very simple, clean. No beach close by, you need to rent a car or a boat to go to the White Sand Beach (60 000Rp - car, 100 Rp - boat, one way. Put your stuff in plastic bag, it's gonna be all wet) Orange bus can take you back to Candidasa from the white sand beach, no bus stops, you need to wait until it comes on the main road, 10 000 per person. If you go alone, it's almost impossible to find the beach, it's hidden in the forest. The first impression was not good but I liked this hotel at the end.
Travel tip: MUST visit white sand beach. Probably one of the best we've been,
See W. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Location which is right by the Candidasa lagoon
8
Room is a little small but very clean. Toilet is open air type. Right by the Candidasa lagoon. Step right out of the back gate and you are at the lagoon. A short 100m walk will take you to the main street where the restaurants and shops are. Breakfast is a choice between toast/eggs and fried rice/noodles/pancakes. Welcome drink was a nice surprise. Overall, value for money.
Restaurant Tip: There are a couple of restaurants right by the sea. Walk along the main road towards the west and you will see signs directing you to restaurants next to the sea.
Seth H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
You could do better

Clean
6.3
This hotel states it is within one minutes walking of the beach but don't expect a swimming beach. This "beach" is about a ten metre wide stretch of sand and dead coral that allows fishing and tourist boat accesss to an artificial harbour. A swimming and relaxing beach it definitely is not. The hotel consists of two, two storey wings with a small swimming pool separating them. There is not much space around the swimming pool. Despite the air conditioner going our ground floor room was very hot. This was because there were openings above both windows that whilst fly screened could not be closed. In the November heat the air conditioner could just not cope. We complained to the owners ( a German couple) who moved us at no cost to an upper floor room in which the window openings could be closed. In this the air conditioner worked as it should. The owners explanation for this weird ventilation system was that in winter some guests liked to turn of the air conditioner and have fresh air. This may be so but it appeared to me that air conditioning had just been added to fan only rooms without adding shutters to the open spaces. Rooms are smallish but adequate but there is no bench for luggage so the floor has to be used.
Cynthia F. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Comfortable rooms on beautiful grounds

Beautiful garden and pool
8.3
Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were pleasant. We enjoyed our stay at this quaint boutique hotel.
Frank V. Families with young children Netherlands, November 10, 2012
Service was very bad

No recommendations
3
Our last days in Bali we stayed at the Rama Shinta Hotel. The owners of this hotel is a German couple, they are not friendly. The hole day they sit on their bungalow and keep an eye on there staff. Simple rooms, not clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very disappointing! We will certainly never go back to this hotel!
Travel tip: No recommendations
Nicolas S. Solo travelers France, October 26, 2012
Tres sympa

Sejour calme et tranquille
7.7
Hotel tres agreable, sa petite taille garde une certaine intimite. Personnel serviable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa BaliRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Main PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest RoomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest RoomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BathroomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BathroomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BathroomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BathroomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BalconyRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Shinta RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - ReceptionRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Natural lagoonRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06