Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Cynthia F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Comfortable rooms on beautiful grounds
Beautiful garden and pool
Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were pleasant. We enjoyed our stay at this quaint boutique hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Frank M. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Service was very bad
No recommendations
Our last days in Bali we stayed at the Rama Shinta Hotel. The owners of this hotel is a German couple, they are not friendly. The hole day they sit on their bungalow and keep an eye on there staff. Simple rooms, not clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very disappointing! We will certainly never go back to this hotel!
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nandita V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful gardens and pool
gardens, pool, view from upstairs rooms, helpful staff
Very helpful staff and beautiful gardens and pool.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ceara M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Hidden beauty
Lagoon, quiet
The hotel was in a quiet location just off the main road right next to a lagoon. It was lovely except the shower was a bit funny at times
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Anne-Marie G. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice little place
tropical garden and swimming pool
This hotel is a nice little place with a beautiful tropical garden and a pleasant swimming pool. The rooms are good and clean with an outside bathroom. My room was a bit noisy as it was next door to the reception. Wifi is great throughout the resort and they have a small restaurant with good food. As everywhere on the island the breakfast is pretty standard and simple but good enough to start the day. We only had a lunch here and the food quality was very good with many fresh ingredients. Drinks will be served at the pool upon request. The staff is friendly but do not expect any help to get a taxi for your next destination without paying ridiculous high rates; they will call a driver for you and you have to negotiate with the driver on the phone yourself; a bit more service in this field would be appreciated but apart from that our stay was a pleasant one.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ian S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Basic, clean, quiet
Friendly staff
Very simple layout, tucked being the front row of buildings the sea and a pretty freshwater lake ( locally called a lagood, but that is poetic licence!) The room is large, simply furnished and basic. Breakfast is very limited, ok if staying for a short brek and you are ok with eggs. Staff are very plasant and helpful. Have stopped in many similar rated hotels in Bali that offered more for you money. Candidisa is a typical Bali one street town. Plenty of places to eat, a few shops, several small supermarkets.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lindsay G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice hotel right on a lake
good pool, rooms with private balconies
the hotel provides good breakfast, nice room with an outdoor bathroom.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Thomas K. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Charming Little hotel
Pool, nice rooms Indonesian style, beautiful garden, little beach for snorkeling near the hotel.
Price and service fit perfect. The members of staff are friendly and helpful both at the Desk and in the Restaurant, which offers a good variety of food in good quality. The rooms are cozy and it's nice to sit at the spacy balcony. Our son liked most the cats.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Martinus V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely small hotel, nice saff.
Restaurant, surroudings (mountains)
Nice hotel, good start for mountain-trekking, fine food.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

David C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location
Good transport links and friendly staff
Room functional but small but no complaints as it was only for one night
Reviewed June 20, 2012