Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Dusun Samuh, Bugbug, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Reception Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 120 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Gerd N. Couples Sweden, February 20, 2012
Lovely garden, nice staff.

It was very good placed near to beach and willage.
9.3
the room were clean and comfortable. the pool were small but nice and warm. the restaurang were very good and not expensive.
Report this review
Norman R. Couples Australia, February 14, 2012
Out of the way hotel

Very quiet
6
older style balinese hotel. while the room was comfortable it does need a good sprucing up.the rooms don't have tv's. the staff were helpfull in organising a car and driver for a day of sightseeing.there are a few good restaraunts within easy walking distance, but not an awful lot else to do in candidasa.
Report this review
Delys G. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Great location, friendly and fun.

great location aand the staff were just fabulous.
9
it was a great place to stay. the staff loved their jobs and it showed in the way they treated us. we love the pool and gardens. it was nice to be in a small complex. the other patrons were good to talk to. there is no tv so we socialised with each other. the location was good too. we had close access to everything we needed. all in walkign distance. the massages were great and very good value at $8 aud for a full body massage. some great restaurants close by.
Report this review
Asfriyono E. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2012
rama shinta

garden , clean , pool
5.7
Drove long the way from denpasar and bit hard to find the hotel (no sign). The room is clean with new furniture , but the bathroom inside is "open" and can easily peek from the window upstair . Try to complain and ask to move to other room , but they gave me no solution (not flexible). Not so good impression after long driving and found this !
Report this review
Stacey K. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, weird owner

Great staff, large rooms
8
overall,we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the staff is so accommodating and nice. the food at the restaurant was surprisingly good. the rooms were spacious and clean. having said that, the closest beach is a 15-20 min motorbike ride away which is slightly inconvenient. also, the woman roaming the pool area to ask people if they want a massage was a little uncomfortable. in addition, the owner is a strange german fellow with a gruff, unwelcoming demeanor. since it was low season during our stay, we asked if we could move to a room with a balcony. the owner's response was that they were fully booked and it was not possible which we were fine with. but over the next two nights, it was apparent that over half the rooms were empty. it was disappointing to be lied to in such a manner; we would have preferred to be told that they just don't give free upgrades. but other than that unfortunate incident, we had a very quiet, restful stay at rama shinta.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the White Sand Beach in Prasi (15-20 min away). It's pretty hard to find, but totally pristine and beautiful.
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2012
Cool rooms!

True Bali
10
This hotel was situated about an hour and a half by car from the airport and it is definitely worth it! Candidasa has some of the best food in Bali and great people! The hotel staff was great, though the owners didn't seem to want to have much to do with the hotel overall. The room was great though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try some of the food at one of the local restaurants.
Report this review
Marianne S. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 29, 2012
nice hotel and friendly staff

swimming pool, staff, quiet area
7.7
i have booked just one night in that hotel, but i felt so comfortable, that i decided, to stay one more night. the only disadvantage was the breakfast, it was a bit to small and they put a glass of jam with a spoon on the table, that was a bit strange and the other day i arranged my own jam.
Shopping Tip: very nice silk dresses in several shops in candidasa. do not pay to much! normal price for a silk dress is around indonesian rupiah (january 2012).
Report this review
Martin T. Couples Switzerland, January 26, 2012
Home away from home

Lovely staff and owners
10
we had a great time at the rama shinta hotel. the rooms are spotless and the staff were very friendly. the garden and pool area is also lovely and a great place to relax. the hotel is very well run by the german owners anke and rolf who were extremely kind and welcoming. with their many small kindnesses, treats and helpful tips they really made us feel like guests and not just customers. we can wholeheartedly recommend the rama shinta hotel and can't wait to come back as soon as possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a scuba diver or are considering becoming one visit the Bali Bubbles the best dive center in town!
Report this review
Donna H. Groups Australia, January 26, 2012
relax & enjoy but bring mozzie spray

Right next to lagoon, peaceful & Friendly staff, 'you're welcome' every two seconds!! Rooms clean but basic, no tv or DVD, pool excellent, breakfast cooked fresh as ordered.
8.3
Very quiet, only few ther people there, virtually had pool to ourselves. No tv or DVD so teenage daughter bit bored, lucky I had the iPad, bonus free wifi on rooms & round the pool. Clean basic rooms, outside bathroom/shower & doors that didn't fully close allowed bugs, mozzies in so take plenty of spray.
Travel tip: Don't go to the spa on the main street near the bakery, worst massage ever, had no idea, pressing on neck and spine could have caused serious damage!! Vincent's restaurant was excellent!!
Report this review
Neil A. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Nice small hotel, good location

Cosy bungalows, nice outdoor bathrooms, close to restaurants
7
Rama bungalows and Shinta restaurant are in the centre of Candidasa, next to the small lake and Le 48 restaurant. Don't confuse the bungalows with Hotel Rama, a much bigger place about 2km west of the centre of town. There's a small harbour next to the lake with boat trips to the islands offshore for snorkeling and it's ok for swimming at low tide. The nearest decent beach is about 20 minutes walk east of the centre. The restaurants on the main road are just a couple of minutes walk away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa BaliRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest RoomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest RoomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BathroomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - BathroomRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - ReceptionRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - SurroundingsRama Shinta Hotel Candidasa Bali - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08