Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Alleppey Hotel

Nehru Trophy Finishing Point, Punnamada, Alleppey, Alleppey, India 688001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Standard Room Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Deluxe Room Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Junior Suite Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Royal Suite Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Presidential Suite Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Royal Suite - Sitting Area Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Presidential Suite - Sitting Area Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Restaurant Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Restaurant Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Conference Hall Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Conference Hall Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Banquet Hall Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Gymnasium Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Massage Room Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Reception Area Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Reception & Lobby Area
Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Lobby Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel Exterior Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Lobby Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel Exterior Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel Exterior Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel Exterior Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel Exterior
Area: Alleppey Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Linto J. Families with young children India, April 14, 2014
“good pool, great breakfast

breakfast, pool, window side view
8.7
this new Ramada property located right on the finishing point of the famous Snake Boat Race of Alleppey looks nothing like a five star hospital form outside. I think the architecture and interior design is tacky and careless. The plus points, good location, good pool, lavish breakfast spread, good bathrooms with excellent fittings, big LCD TV, lovely view of punnamada lake from the room etc. Room Tip: Any room facing the lake.
Joshi L. Business travelers India, February 24, 2014
it was not as expected,service should be improved

food,location and room
5.7
it was not as expected,staff service should be improved,anyway good food and location
Rijeen M. Families with young children India, February 10, 2014
Amazing

Instant Check-in, Room Upgrade, Room Service
9.3
Had booked 2 Deluxe Rooms, the room was upgraded to Royal Suite. Had a great pleasurable time at the hotel
Rijeen M. Families with young children India, February 10, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

Lake Side Views,Prompt Service, Instant Room Upgrade from Standard room to Junior Suite Room
9.3
Wonderful Room, Wonderful Experience,Pleasant Time
Vikram S. Couples India, January 28, 2014
First Class Hotel in Alleppey

View from the luxury room, location, spa
9.3
The Ramada is located right at the nehru trophy boat race finishing point, where the houseboats and shikaras start their journey. Also very close proximity to Alleppey. The rooms are well appointed, and breakfast is very good. Wifi is good, but need to login every 30 minutes or so. The rooms and baths are spotless. Good beds, new linen. The best feature is the spa with excellent massages. A bit costly but worth every extra rupee. We had expected some niggles as its a new property, but everything was well attended. In fact they gave us a room upgrade on our third day.
Iain C. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
An Oasis, with great service &fantastic food

very comfortable, welcoming and relaxing
8.3
The staff were fantastic throughout our stay, and the food deserves particular mention, especially the quality breakfast, and beautifully presented dinners. The pool was very clean and a pleasure to swim in while enjoying a drink in the sunshine. To elevate the hotel to a superb status they need to address the snagging problems (the hotel has only recently opened), and they need to address the apparent problems in the east wing which were commented upon by all guests that we spoke to.
Mohan M. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Bad attitude of staff, slow room service

good bed, nice swimming pool, good location
3.7
average stay, nothing spectacular. Poorly designed toilets, very slow room service, bad attitude of staff, less hygienic, poor food quality which was not hygienic, dirty cutlery's (bowls , plates, spoons etc.) in restaurant, soily towels, smelly bathrooms.
Lizzy A. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
Dirty and poorly constructed

Good location if you're interested in booking a houseboat to explore the back waters of Kerala.
4.7
The stay was hugely disappointing. Not only did our room smell of sulfure and have filthy windows, the entire room was so poorly constructed. The door didn't properly fit the door frame so there were massive gaps into the hallway, there were pain splatters all over the walls, and we could hardly see out of the windows because they were so filthy. In addition, the hotel is generally very poorly constructed. The floors in the hallways are slanted, there is no ventilation in the hallways so they smell musty, to get to the fitness center you need to use the unfinished outdoor fire escape stairwell. The water in the lobby bathrooms doesn't turn on. This hotel is in no way priced fairly and I found it to be a huge waste of money given the conditions of the hotel.
Harold W. Couples France, December 18, 2013
Pleasant, relaxed stay

Location, large room with view, restaurant
9.3
The Ramada had only been open for about 2 months when we were there in December but we did not notice any particular construction or service problems. Our room was large, well-furnished and clean. We had a lovely view of the large pool and the lake behind. When booking, guests should definitely request a room overlooking the pool. There were no “dark” curtains, so the room was quite bright in the mornings. Wi-Fi in the room worked well. Our only complaint was the toilet which didn’t function correctly. We politely complained about it several times but nothing was done during our 3-night stay. We overheard other guests complaining about the same problem. Housekeeping was sometimes negligent. There was often a towel or something missing. The large restaurant was a real treat, with a large selection to choose from, and often a buffet. The waiters were extremely friendly and helpful. The Ramada caters to Indian bus tour groups. Some days the restaurant is almost empty, on other days, it is fully packed with Indian tourists. You might want to check this before booking.
Michael P. Couples Canada, December 5, 2013
Luxurious hotel on the backwaters

Great location, modern rooms, swimming pool
9
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and the hotel was brand new. We were told it was less than 2 months old. While the rooms are very nice and well designed, the build and construction quality is lacking. Perhaps the room we were staying in was unfinished, but there were small holes in the wall, nails sticking out through some of the furniture, and other decorative elements were just poorly aligned. It's a shame because the rooms are modern, with four-star amenities, but with two-star build/quality. The food at the restaurant was excellent, however the service felt too eager and invasive. The server insisted on serving us food on our plate after bringing the dishes, and constantly refilled our glasses every time we took a sip. Also, the restaurant staff stood very close to us for the entire meal and we felt uncomfortable being stared at and eavesdropped on. We came back again for breakfast and experienced the same thing. Perhaps it's just a Western thing, but we are used to having dishes brought to our table and then we are left alone to eat in peace. Aside from these minor complaints, I must emphasize that we had a very pleasant stay overall. The hotel is very well located along the backwaters near the boat jetty, and the security is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Standard RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Deluxe RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Junior SuiteRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Royal SuiteRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Presidential SuiteRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Royal Suite - Sitting AreaRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Presidential Suite - Sitting AreaRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - RestaurantRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - RestaurantRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Conference HallRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Conference HallRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Banquet HallRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - GymnasiumRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Massage RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Reception AreaRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Reception & Lobby AreaRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - LobbyRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - LobbyRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05