Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Alleppey Hotel

Nehru Trophy Finishing Point, Punnamada, Alleppey, Alleppey, India 688001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 53 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Clive P. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Good location excellent hotel
6.7
Everything was excellent. The only comment was that the shower floor was slippery and could be dangerous.
Rod O. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2016
very nice hotel to relax away from the buzz of the
5.7
the hotel is not in the centre of town, but i guess that is one of the appealing things. an oasis of calm. however, this makes things like food and transportation services very expensive when you consider you are in India. Staff was AMAZING. my only criticism is that the bathroom could have done with a deep clean. there was mold around the shower area.
Abdulhameed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 6, 2016
hopefully in the refuter it will be better

jetski-location-
6
the room 522 view was nice but it look too old need a renovation hopefully in the refuter it will be better
Yunus K. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
Opinion of stay

courteous staff, location
5.3
The hotel itself is not a4 star hotel mainly due to cleanliness. The furniture is damaged and there is dirt on all the edges of the floors and the bathroom thereby giving a feeling that the rooms are not clean. The bathroom drains in the opposite direction of the bathroom drain.
Hemaxi N. Families with young children Portugal, December 18, 2015
Very disappointed

Maybe the location only
3.7
We had booked this hotel for one night only so that we could go to the houseboat on the following morning. It looked OK the lobby however when we got the room it felt really bad. The room was a horrible smell of damp and the toilet was stinking as if it has not been clean for several weeks. The loo had yellow/brownish stains and it was disgusting. We complained and had been given another room where the damp continued and the bathroom had the wallpaper coming off from everywhere. We got very disappointed and asked to be moved again, we have been given a huge room called presidential suite or some sort of and apart from being huge nothing else felt any better. This bathroom at least was not stinking but was not as you can ask for a 4* hotel. The breakfast was ok, but lacked in taste. The staff specially the room service ppl were rude and not very helpful. The hotel is big, but it seems like few buildings joined together and it feels like you can get lost inside it. The mattresses were hard rock at least for the huge room which had a bed where 4 people could sleep. Overall not happy at all with the experience in Ramada Alleppey.
Barry C. Couples Ireland, November 3, 2015
Excellent hotel

location staff and food.
9.7
Jignesh M. Couples India, April 25, 2015
super stay

amazing place.. had a lovely stay
10
Jignesh M. Couples India, April 10, 2015
Super stay at superb hotel

- Hotel Location, helpful staff & lovely ambience
9.7
We had an amazing stay at the Ramada Hotel. This was our 1st trip to Kerala and the environment at the hotel made us very comfortable and like home. The hotel is situated at a perfect location, had amazing view from my room. Very supportive staff and lovely food.. We wished that we had extended our stay
Nofal A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 17, 2015
good hotel

activity . black water view
9.7
Nice stay
Richard O. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2015
Excellent service and upscale accommodation

service, room amenities (great shower!), cleanliness
9.3
We stayed at the Ramada the night before and the night after a backwater night on a boat. The front desk was very friendly, allowed for early checking upon return from our boat ride (before 10 AM!). Our room was upgraded, with a fine view of the backwaters, excellent bed and great bathroom (great water pressure in the shower. Would highly recommend
1 - 10 of 48 reviews Next page
Ramada Alleppey Hotel AlleppeyRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - GymnasiumRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Massage RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Hotel ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Swimming PoolRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - ExteriorRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - VeniceRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - BallroomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Beauty SalonRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - World in the PotRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - SpaRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - RestaurantRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - SpaRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Meeting RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - RestaurantRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Fitness RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Banquet HallRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Pub/LoungeRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Meeting RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Meeting RoomRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Pub/LoungeRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Banquet HallRamada Alleppey Hotel Alleppey - Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05