Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Staalmeesterslaan 410, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1057 PH (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - View Surrounding Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - View Surrounding Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Slotervaart Number of Rooms: 446
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 235 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Amanda L. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Weekend break

Friendly staff and clean.
8
Very nice stay friendly helpful staff and quite close to main areas to eat drink n socialise.
Report this review
Sope A. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Ramada Hotel

Location, Comfort & Staff
9.7
It was really good
Report this review
Wong H. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
Nice Hotel

Friendly Staffs, Nice Sky Bar and cleanliness
9.3
My 1st time to Amsterdam and put up in Ramada Apollo, I have nothing to complain as the hotel is really nice and clean. WIFI access can be easily connected and staffs are friendly & helpful. Worth the Money...!!!
Report this review
Sumitra M. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2015
Bad Location with 3star

the best thing about the hotel..1. its new building 2. low rate 3. if you love ve park and quite area.
6
Ramada Apollo is overrated. The first day I arrived...the reception told me that i have to put my two of luggage to the cart by myself to the room. We are travel as a couple but room offered was twin bed and not available to changed. The bed and pillow are very cheap quality ...the room was clean but I found a small cockroach in my coffee maker and the water inside look extremely dirty. We asked to get the new one and yes we got the better one. We was there for the exhibition so despite all issue we had its still not bad but the location. A kilometer walked to the tram station ...no good restaurants near by and the weather wouldn't allow you to enjoy walking. I am not recommended to stay here if it first time for you in Amsterdam.
Report this review
Shaun O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Not Central

Friendly staff - comfortable rooms -
6
Disappointed with the location which made travel into the centre a chore- breakfast was more like a packed school canteen eventually gave up and walked out - unable to wear calf length shorts in the only bar - no relaxed lounge area - disappointing for the money - I will not be returning.
Report this review
William L. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2015
worth all the money

fair price. clean. easy to access.
8.3
Its great. Staff is polite and helpful. Room is clean, view is great, although we request room change from 16th to 14th floor because 17th is their bar and very noisy at the night. We are pleased since the staff is helpful. The surrounding is very green and we love it.
Report this review
Marlei D. Couples Philippines, April 13, 2015
Best Customer Service with a Spectacular View

Customer Service, View and Breakfast
10
We stayed in Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel and tried to book an earlier check-in. We were on our honeymoon and not a lot of rooms are available yet. The guy in the reception recommended that we wait a little and he will give us a room with a better view especially since we are on our honeymoon. We placed our luggage at the basement which was no fuss at all and the place was secure. We got on the tram by buying the 48hr ticket to the city from the souvenir shop at no additional cost. The tram is just near the hotel. Arriving from the Schiphol airport is also a hassle-free experience since Ramada provides a free shuttle from the airport. You just have to wait at the right shuttle platform area and the shuttle comes every 40 minutes. Going back to the airport from the hotel is just €5 each. This is handy id you plan to go to Keukenhof Gardens as a shuttle express also is available from the Schiphol airport to the Keukenhof Gardens. Breakfast is divine with a great view of the city. They provide bacon, hard and scrambled eggs, cheeses, salami, ham, salads, cereals, yogurt and you can even cook your own waffle. The location is a bit of a tram ride from the city center but I love it. The surroundings of the Ramada hotel is rather quiet and beautiful as opposed to the city centre's noisy and cramped atmosphere. It's also hard to stay in the city center especially that the place is littered with clubs, beer junctions and stores. The rooms are quite spacious with refrigerator, flat iron, coffee maker, hair dryer and TV provided by the hotel. There's also an ice machine available in some of the floors if you want to have a cold drink. WIFI is fast in this hotel. We loved our stay in Ramada. Excellent customer service!
Report this review
Irene T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
MEMORABLE AMSTERDAM

1.Location near city yet surrounded by nature. 2. Gorgeous view of city from room and 17th floor restaurant 3. Easy access to city via tram and airport with free shuttle
6.3
Report this review
Pierre K. Couples Lebanon, April 6, 2015
very good

clean not noisy organised
8.7
Report this review
Henri P. Couples France, April 5, 2015
very disappointing and so expensive
3.3
I am very disappointed about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Very expensive indeed for the service, the room without any cup for coffee complementary, bathroom without any bath material or toothpaste, service at the counter always very busy, and self service for luggage keeping!! I asked for double bed and I got twin bed Moreover the price of the room was very expensive for the type of room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel AmsterdamRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - View SurroundingRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - View SurroundingRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04