Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Staalmeesterslaan 410, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1057 PH

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
42 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (42)
Sort by:
Mohamad A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Really Enjoy time at Ramada Apollo

Polite Workers, Easy location, Good Accomodation
9
The best value hotel experience from others at Europe as per today. Staff is very polite. Tram is nearby. Shuttle to Schiphol only 15minutes. Will be again if back to Amsterdam. Thank you for the moment.
Report this review
Igor P. Business travelers Croatia, November 20, 2015
Good hotel

Staff performance, quiet room, very very clean
8.3
I like this hotel. It is a bit away from center, 20 min by tram, but would recomend it.
Report this review
Sumitra M. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2015
Bad Location with 3star

the best thing about the hotel..1. its new building 2. low rate 3. if you love ve park and quite area.
6
Ramada Apollo is overrated. The first day I arrived...the reception told me that i have to put my two of luggage to the cart by myself to the room. We are travel as a couple but room offered was twin bed and not available to changed. The bed and pillow are very cheap quality ...the room was clean but I found a small cockroach in my coffee maker and the water inside look extremely dirty. We asked to get the new one and yes we got the better one. We was there for the exhibition so despite all issue we had its still not bad but the location. A kilometer walked to the tram station ...no good restaurants near by and the weather wouldn't allow you to enjoy walking. I am not recommended to stay here if it first time for you in Amsterdam.
Report this review
Sumitra M. Business travelers Thailand, May 22, 2015
Small room with bad location.

Foods on the roof top was good but the service is let down. Quite and clean area.
5.3
Found cockroaches in the room. Over all is just ok but for business purpose no point to stay there. Far from everything!!! Not so valued for the money if you have to spend for taxi instead.
Report this review
Fung C. Business travelers Canada, January 18, 2015
ok

the ambience, the rate and the staff
7.3
Report this review
Chang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, November 17, 2014
Great View, but the staff could be more friendly.

Breakfast on 17th floor, close to city, nice food
7.3
Booked the hotel 3 hours before arriving the hotel. The staff's could not find my Agoda booking record. We waited in hotel 1 hour for the staffs to sort out the booking problem. Next day when we check out, the staff, named Kyla, was very impatient about the questions that I asked. All in all, great hotel, great view, great location, but the staff needs to improve their attitude and service.
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2014
Angels really exist

After loosing my passport, money, and credit cards i get a room upgrade. Excellent dinner. Friendly staff at breakfast.
9.3
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food was very good.
Report this review
Xufei A. Business travelers China, September 12, 2014
a little remote but nice overall

standard hotel, new and clean, a little far though
8
Report this review
Chong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2014
Amsterdam Hotel

comfort, food and cleanliness
8
happy, near tram station 5mins walking distance
Report this review
Yao P. Business travelers China, July 8, 2014
Quiet place nearby a park

Transportation is easy to reach(under a GVB guide); Food is delicious; Nearby a park which is the most important I feel it is quiet and convenient to jogging around 30 mins in the morning.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 251 reviews Next page
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - View SurroundingRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - View SurroundingRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08