Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ABhishek G. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Pleasant and relaxing. Nothing spectacular though.
Decent Garden, Beach Access though the water was not clean, close to the airport
Pros: Room was comfortable. Beds and furniture was adequate. Resort type feeling and decent walk exploring the hotel premises. A beachwalk leads to the Kuta beach directly from the hotel. Nice little ponds with fishes and flowers in them. Close to Discovery Mall where you can food plenty of food and shopping options. Has a private beach. Room service food was good. Cons: Poor wifi signal in the room kept disconnecting. Bathroom is dated and needs renovation. Room could be better lit specially in the bathroom and the dressing area. Garden view room had a tree in front of the balcony blocking the view. I am pretty sure that one of their cleaning staff had stolen my wife's earrings that she left on the table in hurry. We checked with lost and found and had no luck. Breakfast was not good. Plates and glasses were not very clean. Table we sat was sticky. Food quality and taste at the breakfast was not up to the international standard. Egg station had little variety of toppings. Pool is dated and needs renovation as the tiles are bad. I didn't like that good part of the pool was deep and not good for those who don't swim well. I couldn't find a way to control the temperature at the Jacuzzi and the staff there didn't know about it either.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lyle C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not good value for money
Leaving the hotel
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Joseph N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice swimming pool and close access to the beach
Close vicinity to the beach,airport and shopping
Not bad not always you enter a hotel where musicians play the traditional music to welcome the guest. Breakfast is great and so is the swimming pool.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yusuf C. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
spa, relax and beach
big garden, nice beach, and nice staff
this hotel is good for family with children. Good for people who love jogging at the back side there is small way from one hotel to other hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stephen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A beach hotel with pleasant well-kept garden.
We liked the hotel for its location at the beach, its proximity to the airport, and nearness to shopping. The sprawling garden and rock design swimming pool give it a resort atmosphere.
Generally, my wife and I were not too disappointed with the three day stay. The staff were professional and courteous; check-in was no hassle; the room and external surroundings were clean; buffet breakfast was a respectable spread; and there was an attemptto create a Balinese atmosphere with the statues and garden decorations, music display, and Ramayana theme dinner. Nevertheless, there wasn't much luxury at this hotel which had clearly seen better days as a 5-star establishment, with its poor room furnishing, inadequate toilet supplies, and quite embarrasing linen. The double bed was simply two singles pushed together, not very comfortable to sleep on. You really cannot use the tap water to make a cupper! Worse,my wife was just about to slip on the bedroom flip-flops when she found a broken sewing needle stuck through one of the slippers! I suffered a scratch on my knee as a result of a wire sticking out from the mattress! We were lucky to have avoided serious injury.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thi N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
not special as expectation
near the airport, center, nice swimming pool
The Resort has lots of rooms nut too old. I could not swim in the beach cause lots of stones.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Yichuan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great weather with sun-kissed beach!
The food was great, the staff attentive and friendly and the room was great!
My stay was wonderful begining from a fast and seamless check-in by friendly and warm frontdesk staff. We were also greeted with traditional balinese music played live by 2 musicians. The room was clean and the bed wad wonderful. Did not have a great view from the balcony though with only the garden view. The swimming pool was huge with a lot of pool chairs and pool bar. The beach was just a few steps away from the pool! The breakfast was great with a huge spread with outdoor and indoor seating available.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yusuf C. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
big garden, nice staff
nice garden, nice staff and swimming pool
in general it is a good old hotel, still clean but since this is a big hotel it is quite far from the room to the street.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Garry S. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great hotel/resort with good facilities and staff
Staff, facilities and location
Four nights this time however had stayed at Ramada previouly two months earlier.Very friendly,helpful,attentive staff {Ako [Breakfast Hostess}Astawa {Wharf Restaurant} and Matty {Foyer Bar}who remember your name and greet you with warm welcome. Relaxing and fantastic location. Will stay again because of facilities and people.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

peter I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
okay but no value for the money paid
location, space
nice but the hotel is seriously dated for its five star rating. Breakfast is no better than a $40 a night hotel we later stayed in 100 metres away
Reviewed August 29, 2013