Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

MASAHIRO T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Terrible hotel
There wasn't available room when I checked in. It was over 8:00pm. We had to wait for a half one hour. And I tried to complain to the manager. But, he hang up the call when I was caomplaining.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Manfred E. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Pleasantly surprised, will stay there again
Location, room, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Overnight stay only. Booked standard room. 1st room smelly (smoking room?), 2nd room noisy (some installations), 3rd room perfect. Staff did reallocate rooms promptly. Hotel has a small but nice garden/ pool area which is pleasant to sit and for a leisurely swim. Stayed in Kingsbury a few days earlier (5-star) but without the need for a large pool, Ramada is definitely much better value for money! We also liked the lobby which is spacious and has a fresh feel to it. It also has a nice bakery and coffee shop.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Hassan R. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
excellent in all service and comfort
rooms, staffs , everything
it was amazing
Reviewed August 01, 2015

shivakumar R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good location and value for money 4 star hotel
value for money ,location,comfort
good stay and value for money ...good location ...nothing to complain about ......go for it ...
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Brooke S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great place
location, coffee shop, pastry shop
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Kalim K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Great value for money!
Location, swimming pool sheesha & spacious rooms
I enjoyed my time at Ramada. It was great staying there. The location was great. I believe the food was slightly expensive otherwise pretty good spot!
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Reineer B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
short stay
clean, location, value for money
I had a pleasant stay. I would recommend to friends
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Hussain A. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good Room- F&B very Poor
Location, Room and Reception Service
Stay was ok. I stayed for a business trip three days. During my time since I was fasting, I went to the buffet it was average, buffet not fill on time, Service staff does not know what they are doing, Chef's does not look present, and I thought the F&B was kinda of a budget hotel thing. They need to work on the F&B.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Lachlan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Average Hotel
Location
We booked the honeymoon king but were given a standard twin. The mistake was quickly fixed but the honeymoon king is no different from the standard king probably the reason why there are no photos on Agoda of the honeymoon king. Wifi was not turned on for us until we asked for it. TV didn't work properly. The breakfast is terrible, some of the food is so bad it's inedible. You could easily spend less on a hotel and be more satisfied. Bell boy refused to leave the room without a tip even though we were forced sort out the hotels mistakes ourselves. Would not reccomend that you stay here.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Jonas H. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Ramada Colombo Hotel
Friendly staff, location, facilities
Close to the beach-walk.
Reviewed June 25, 2015