Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn - Colombo
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotel Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and Beverages Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Changarathu V. Business travelers India, March 3, 2011
Very old rooms,

Excellent location
6.7
Restuarant is ok.and not very high standard.
Restaurant Tip: Outside there is a tea shop, where in you will get excellent tea and snacks.
Saurabh J. Couples India, March 2, 2011
Nice hotel, with good interior

The pool side and the restaurant are good
7.7
the stay at the hotel was comfortable, the staff were co-operative, but the ac was not proper. we complained a couple of times, but still the service was not good. the house-keeping staff are stupid and do annoy at times. i think the hotel staff are not well-versed with english as they are very slow in their response. over all nice hotel with good ambient, food (veg), tasted wonderfully good, but the service staff needs another session
Travel tip: The stay at the hotel was comfortable, the staff were co-operative, but the ac was not proper. We complained a couple of times, but still the service was not good. The house-keeping staff are stupid and do annoy at times. I think the hotel staff are not well-versed with english as they are very slow in their response. over all nice hotel with good ambient, food (veg), tasted wonderfully good, but the service staff needs another session
Naveed M. Groups Pakistan, February 27, 2011
experiance of everything is bad.

not a single thing.
2.3
I faced many issues during my stay in your hotel. First of all the room was full of bad smell and even there was smell in corridors as well. Water of the bathroom was so muddy. There was no iron and iron stand. Air conditions was not working.
Ernestfooyuen Y. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2011
Good Hotel

Good Restaurant
8.3
The rooms were spacious and house keeping was clean and efficient. The swimming pool and Gym were great place to work out and exercise. Staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was average but the restaurant was serving excellent Sri Lankan food and excellent deserts. Check in and check out was efficient and hassle free. Would certainly return to stay in future trips to Sri Lanka.
Beng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2011
Nice Room with all the amendities

No wifi inside the room
7
It is located at the wonderful location which close to most of the shopping area, however, traffic is terrible during working hours. Foods at the coffee house is not good. However at the Indian restaurant is good. Staff are friendly. Room is clean but no wifi inside the room. They only have cable internet inside the room. I only bring my Ipad which have no cable connection and bring me lots of trouble.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2011
High Class Hotel in Great Location

really big rooms & friendly, helpful staff
10
we used the ramada colombo hotel for only one night as we were just passing through colombo and we were really happy with the high standard of the hotel and the location. the rooms are very big and the bathrooms are very nice! we ate in the hotel restaurant and were pleasently surprised with the quality and choice of the the food it looked very nice.
Mohamed S. Business travelers Maldives, January 24, 2011
great hotel

i liked the restaurant n food excellent
8
since i stayed in this hotel for only 2 days it was very comforting good location n the food served at the restaurant in the hotel is great
Tobin W. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2011
Good location in Colombo

Location, price
6.7
This hotel was centrally located in Colombo and is a great value for the price. This hotel is in walking distance to various Colombo attractions and is a great alternative when other popular Colombo hotels are fully booked. I would recommend this hotel to future travelers to Colombo.
Manoj A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2011
Hotel was a little old

the best thing is the food. amazing.
6.7
i initially checked in a room and the aircon was like sauna. so the next day they asked me to change room. in the next room, aircon was great,. the good thing is that when i told thwm about it, they immediately came to fix it.
Ai C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2011
Large Room for 3 adults, convenient location

Service was prompt
9
The hotel was conveniently located and service was prompt and the rooms were spacious with double beds,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and BeveragesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07