Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn - Colombo
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Tub & Shawer Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool & Sitting area Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - High Tea Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Spa Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception / Lobby Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Room & Sitting Area Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and Beverages Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia Coffeeshop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia Coffeeshop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gym Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Sitting Area Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - IP TV Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 139 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Mohamed M. Groups Maldives, December 12, 2011
Not too happy

its an average one!
6.7
was a bit annoyed for the fact that one of the staff mentioned to me that it will be cheaper had i booked my my trip directly from them! never thought that the direct approach was cheaper! bummer!
Travel tip: go direct with this one! ;)
Report this review
Milja K. Couples Sweden, November 7, 2011
Spacious Rooms and large pool

Swimming Pool, Large room, Kothu Roti
6.7
Stayed 03 nights on honeymoon, got great upgrade to top floor. Only downside was that we got 02 queen size beds instead of king as last minute booking, however, one bed big enough for both of us as 120 cm or so. The receptionist that checked us in was very helpful as the taxi we booked at the airport took us to the wrong hotel and left us there in the middle of the night. We had to take another taxi to get to the right hotel. We discovered Great Kothu Roti (shredded chapati mixed with spices and chicken)already on the first night. We had that dish many times during our stay - thanks chef! Service slightly slow and inconsistent in the restaurant, the staff was however very accomodating when asking to correct. Nice drinks at the bar and friendly staff around. We ate at the hotel 2 times in the restaurant and twice in the room. Pool side is great for some drinks and location of hotel is near Crescat shopping mall and the green which is great for people watching. Only downside was really the shower where the shower head is fixed to the wall. This is quite common in the hotels I've stayed at in Sri Lanka, but I missed a hose to rinse my hair etc. The doors are also quite thin as we could hear the telephone ringing in the hallway at any time of the day. We could also hear the vacuum cleaner and most importantly, the A/C. The A/C did however work very well although a bit on the noisy side. Staff very friendly and accomodating if help needed without being invasive. We would stay again - good value for money although hotels in Sri Lanka are becoming more expensive in general.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure to try the Kothu Roti and pool!
Report this review
Dilip R. Groups India, October 30, 2011
good location ..not so good rooms

location
5
the rooms were not upto the price they charge, old and smokey, do not recommend families
Report this review
Kenneth A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Great service

Safe, clean hotel
7
overall for the price, i thought the hotel was a bit too expensive. not the best location if you want to stay close by to restaurants and shopping areas. need to travel a fair distance to find one. the staff was very friendly. the staff for the morning breakfast was really excellent especially the lady supervisor. she was so helpful not just to me but to many others. truly wonderful asset to ramada. the bar oasis is a far cry from expectations. all in all - average would be my rating for this hotel.
Shopping Tip: need to take a auto (motorized 3 wheeler) to get to shopping areas. you can get them in front of the hotel but get the staff to get you an auto. the prices vary significantly from one to another. fashion house is a great place to shop. for men, for business shirts, small boutique shops along the walkway makes for great bargain and variety.
Report this review
Alistair D. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Back to Basics

Friendly staff
5
I stayed at the hotel for 3 night. Whilst comfortable the hotel is really in need of refurbishment. Location was good, food was good but it is very tired and quite old. The gym is delapidated and potentialy dangerous I would say.
Report this review
Ahmed M. Business travelers Maldives, July 31, 2011
Good location

location, staff and food
8.3
Report this review
Sachin I. Business travelers India, July 10, 2011
Good Hotel just a walking distance to Sea

Good Business hotel and night good spots to party as KAMA and MOJO walking distance
6.7
It was a really huge room with 2 double beds as I was with one of my friend visiting Sri Lanka on a business meeting. Comfortable stay with good food.
Nightlife Tip: Just the next door is Kama night club and bang opposite Club Mojo in Taj Samudra. Need cpl on weekends
Report this review
Aishath S. Families with older children Maldives, July 7, 2011
great location

friendly staff and good food
6.7
Its a good place to stay for a a short period when on business
Report this review
Mel P. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
Very Run Down Hotel

Nothing
2.7
The Hotel is in bad need of a complete refurbishment. All through the Hotel there is a strong stale smell. The Restaurant meals are pathetic. In the lounge bar the smell of smoke was overpowering and when I asked about the smoking inside the building I was told that the smokers could occupy the inside of the lounge bar and the non-smokers had to sit outside. Completely opposite to what happens in most developed Countries. The rooms also smelled terribly and the bed sheets, pillow cases and towels that were probably white at some time in their life were "brown" (not even yellow) but brown which worried me in relation to health issues. There were alsao issues with the Internet connection. All in all this was a disastrous stay in the Ramada Colombo Hotel. I would strongly recommend other travellers not to stay at this Hotel because if you do I am sure you will regret it.
Report this review
Siva T. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2011
Great hotel in fantastic location with fine servic

Location, the most famous Galle face beach
7.7
though it was a short stay it was very pleasant. the staff was very informative and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not fall to the so called guides. Take your own initiative on anything you do unless you take the official guide. Do not hire anyone on the road.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Colombo Hotel ColomboRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Mini BarRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Tub & ShawerRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool & Sitting areaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - High TeaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - SpaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception / LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Room & Sitting AreaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and BeveragesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia CoffeeshopRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia CoffeeshopRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Sitting AreaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - IP TVRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - EntranceRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - AlhambraRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - DrinksRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - DrinksRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Wedding Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Mini Bar FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Mini Bar FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Writing Table FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Bathroom Room AmenitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01