Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
164 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Ian S. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Don't believe all you read about this hotel

Location
8
after i booked this hotel i read the reviews and panicked!!!! when we arrived and were shown to our room i was pleasantly surprised. the room was clean and a good size. the bed was clean and comfortable. the room did look a little tired. the hotel is in a great location near to galle face green.
Restaurant Tip: It's worth a trip to the Galle face hotel and flying a kite on Galle Face Green.
Report this review
Ajit K. Couples India, September 26, 2012
Good property polite staff but bad place to stay

polite staff but infested with bed bugs
3.7
we checked in our room at about 2 pm on 23rd september .the room looked neat,but after about 3 hours we saw an insect in the toilet.looked like a cockroach .we had gone out shopping and returned late .at about 12 in the midnight we were feeling a little uneasy.we put the lights on and to our surprise we saw there were a lot off bed bugs on our bed a few bit us too.we panicked and called the assistant manager .he changed our room at about 2 am.but to our surprise even outside the new room door we saw a big cockroach.we could hardly sleep that night . to our surprise the next day we caught a bed bug on our bed and showed it to the house keeping staff. it is only on the next afternoon the hotel offered us a suit ,but we declined the offer as it was of no use. they did give us a complimentary dinner and a drop to the airport. but this does not make up for the spoil t holiday .we could not sleep well must refund the total amount.
Travel tip: Visit to ODAL for shopping
Report this review
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, September 9, 2012
Rude staffs

good location
6
when they change shift, they dont honor confirmation given by front office personals on previous shift. I have made a booking for two rooms and received a confirmation number from them. But room was given to someone else who arrived earlier.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, September 9, 2012
good hotel but bad staffs

good foods
6
Nice hotel but staffs are very rude. hotel manager act as mafia gang leader. when they change shift, they dont honor confirmation given by front office personals on previous shift. I have made a booking for two rooms and received a confirmation number from them. But room was given to someone else who arrived earlier.
Hotel Feature Tip: not worth for money
Report this review
Swaminathan T. Business travelers India, August 29, 2012
Ramada Colombo.You're Better Off Not Staying Here

Good Location ...the only plus factor.
3.3
For someone who stays in hotels 20 days a month around the world, this was one bad experience ! Since the Sri Lankan Premier League cricket was on, I couldn't get a room at my usual abode, the Cinnamon Grand or the Taj Samudra. So, when I saw Ramada as a choice, I thought I Was lucky... For this price I don't think I have stayed in a hotel as bad as this. The bed fixtures were coming off...the metal frame at the bottom jutting out dangerously. First, the door wouldn't open even after the key card was inserted and the green light came on. After hassling with it for a while, a housekeeping staff came and helped open it...pushed it so hard inside that made me think if he was forcing it open. The room was probably last renovated during the Britishers rule. Then..when I tried to put my valuables in the safe, it just wudn't work...had to call the maintenance staff again...seems the batteries had run out...this safe was probably used by Lord Mountbatten when he was in this part of the world. I went into the bathroom...what a pity. The bathroom essentials were of such bad quality, even the smell was awful. I was already so put off by the place. The service was so miserable that I think the people working there are on forced labour or undergoing punishment of some sort. Finally, after a lousy stay, when I called the reception & requested for the bill to kept ready, since I was running late, they said they would "work on that". Twenty minutes later, when I came down, they had still not done anything & I lost my cool & told them to email it to me, since the room was already paid for & there were no extra charges, they said they wud. It's 4 days since & NO SIGN Of MY BILL. My sincere advise to my fellow travellers...Pls Stay Away from this Run-Down Hotel...a real waste of money..you can stay in much better 2 star hotels in Colombo. JUST NOT WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM A RAMADA HOTEL. RAMADA MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO RETHINK ON WHETHER THEY WANT THEIR BRANDING AT THIS HOTE
Hotel Feature Tip: Nothing worthwhile !
Report this review
Raymond B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Great and very helpful service

Location is superb
8.7
We arrived very late and the staff were very empathetic, so helpful,it made us feel very welcome in Sri Lanka, The food was exceptional,
Travel tip: Always ask for a non smoking room
Report this review
Najia A. Families with young children Pakistan, August 19, 2012
poor quality rooms

Loctation
4.7
I didnt like Ramada at all. Poor quality rooms, much below what one expects even from a 4 Star hotel. They badly need renovation.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Terrific hotel in the heart of Colombo

Excellent food in the hotel restaurant, excellent hotel bar as well.
9.7
Rooms are very good, comfortable, Internet service available for a fee. Make sure you have the right adapters, as always.
Shopping Tip: Change money at the banks nearby the hotel, they give a much better rate than the hotel (but do charge a 1% commission, you still make out). The hotel staff can give directions, it's maybe a 10-minute walk - bring your passport.
Report this review
Syed N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Good location near the beach

Galle Beach is walking distance - 2 mins
6
Ramada hotels are well known around the world and my expectation was high. However, the hotel looks old from inside with all furniture having a very bad odour. Rooms a huge and ok. The corridor smells very strong. They need to change the carpets and lobby furniture! Staff is very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Near the shopping and beach area. Central to the business district as well.
Report this review
Magnus P. Families with young children Sweden, July 19, 2012
Good location and space

Big rooms
5.7
Good basic hotel close to the Galle face green. The rooms are a bit old and smelly and the food at least gave us a bit of stomach problem. Pool deep and not ideal for small children. There is a gym, but did not have air condition at our stay. Overall, fair hotel but will look for another option next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the water and see dragon flying
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 126 reviews Next page
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ReceptionRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Writing Table FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Mini Bar FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Bathroom Room AmenitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception / LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool & Sitting areaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia Coffee shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01