or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn - Colombo
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotel Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and Beverages Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (38)
Sort by:
Shama N. Business travelers Maldives, May 11, 2013
Good Business Hotel

Location, Staff and Access
8
Desmond L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
expected 4-star hotel with excellent staff

four star hotel as expected, excellent staff service, good location
8
the sink was blocked causing water to rise in the sink, and as i was going out of the room the staff (who was going to clean up the room) noticed it and immediately contacted someone to fix it.
Don R. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
No frills hotel. Great location

Location-very near galle face green
7
Hotel location is excellent since it is within city area and very accessible. People would normally know where the hotel is so asking the three-wheeler to drive you back to your hotel would not be problematic. Room service is quite prompt. Hotel is a bit old but is well-maintained.
Jean-Jacques P. Business travelers France, January 12, 2013
Nice Hotel and confortable room

good breakfast, swimming pool and fitness room
7.3
that is ok for a short buisness stay, internet is available wire cable in the room and wifi in the lobby. fitness center but no massage room as said in the hotel presentation.
Eugene C. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Convenient location to visit our clients

location
6.7
Would recommend others if they are also visit this vicinity
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, September 9, 2012
Rude staffs

good location
6
when they change shift, they dont honor confirmation given by front office personals on previous shift. I have made a booking for two rooms and received a confirmation number from them. But room was given to someone else who arrived earlier.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, September 9, 2012
good hotel but bad staffs

good foods
6
Nice hotel but staffs are very rude. hotel manager act as mafia gang leader. when they change shift, they dont honor confirmation given by front office personals on previous shift. I have made a booking for two rooms and received a confirmation number from them. But room was given to someone else who arrived earlier.
Hotel Feature Tip: not worth for money
Swaminathan T. Business travelers India, August 29, 2012
Ramada Colombo.You're Better Off Not Staying Here

Good Location ...the only plus factor.
3.3
For someone who stays in hotels 20 days a month around the world, this was one bad experience ! Since the Sri Lankan Premier League cricket was on, I couldn't get a room at my usual abode, the Cinnamon Grand or the Taj Samudra. So, when I saw Ramada as a choice, I thought I Was lucky... For this price I don't think I have stayed in a hotel as bad as this. The bed fixtures were coming off...the metal frame at the bottom jutting out dangerously. First, the door wouldn't open even after the key card was inserted and the green light came on. After hassling with it for a while, a housekeeping staff came and helped open it...pushed it so hard inside that made me think if he was forcing it open. The room was probably last renovated during the Britishers rule. Then..when I tried to put my valuables in the safe, it just wudn't work...had to call the maintenance staff again...seems the batteries had run out...this safe was probably used by Lord Mountbatten when he was in this part of the world. I went into the bathroom...what a pity. The bathroom essentials were of such bad quality, even the smell was awful. I was already so put off by the place. The service was so miserable that I think the people working there are on forced labour or undergoing punishment of some sort. Finally, after a lousy stay, when I called the reception & requested for the bill to kept ready, since I was running late, they said they would "work on that". Twenty minutes later, when I came down, they had still not done anything & I lost my cool & told them to email it to me, since the room was already paid for & there were no extra charges, they said they wud. It's 4 days since & NO SIGN Of MY BILL. My sincere advise to my fellow travellers...Pls Stay Away from this Run-Down Hotel...a real waste of money..you can stay in much better 2 star hotels in Colombo. JUST NOT WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM A RAMADA HOTEL. RAMADA MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO RETHINK ON WHETHER THEY WANT THEIR BRANDING AT THIS HOTE
Hotel Feature Tip: Nothing worthwhile !
Michimasa Y. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2012
Good hotel and service

Great location
8.3
Facilities is good, but free service of Wi-Fi/Internet service is requested.
Niyaz M. Business travelers Maldives, May 5, 2012
Well maintained

Good Location, quite area
10
Stay was good, but wifi was not free as advertised on Agoda website Front Office manager in charge very kindly allowed a late check out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and BeveragesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07