Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn - Colombo
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Tub & Shawer Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool & Sitting area Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - High Tea Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Spa Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception / Lobby Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Room & Sitting Area Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and Beverages Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia Coffeeshop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia Coffeeshop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gym Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Sitting Area Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - IP TV Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
Yacine K. Families with young children France, December 29, 2012
A basic hotel
6
A nice location for the hotel, the room is enough big for us. However the whole hotel should be refurbished as it is presenting very old features. There was very bad smell at the corridor, the carpet should be changed as well. There is no wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Najia A. Families with young children Pakistan, August 19, 2012
poor quality rooms

Loctation
4.7
I didnt like Ramada at all. Poor quality rooms, much below what one expects even from a 4 Star hotel. They badly need renovation.
Report this review
Magnus P. Families with young children Sweden, July 19, 2012
Good location and space

Big rooms
5.7
Good basic hotel close to the Galle face green. The rooms are a bit old and smelly and the food at least gave us a bit of stomach problem. Pool deep and not ideal for small children. There is a gym, but did not have air condition at our stay. Overall, fair hotel but will look for another option next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the water and see dragon flying
Report this review
Koying L. Families with young children Taiwan, July 3, 2012
Perfect location

Pool is charming
7.7
Room is small but clean. All staff is trying to do harder for this old-style hotel that needs renovation to catch up more worldwide visitors
Report this review
Mark B. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2012
basic but good local

close to center of city
7
basic rooms, staff helpful, hot water not regular, cafe good value
Report this review
Saqib K. Families with young children Pakistan, December 27, 2010
Up market hotel but conventional

Location pretty central and rooms are spacious
6.7
conventional but nice hotel. food is expensive at the main restaurant but the bakery is cheap. they did not inform us from before the pool was out of order for the 3 days we stayed there which was disappointing for the children. the location is central in colombo with the train station close by and next to galle face. i left my shoes outside the room after coming from the beach because of sand and they got stolen. the hotel could not help me. use taxi etc. from outside. the staff needs to be repeatedly told to clean up the room when you are out and even then they did not do it 2 days in a row.
Report this review
Mahesh C. Families with young children India, December 25, 2010
Home away from Home

We liked everything about the hotel
9
Ramada lives upto its expectations throughout the world. I am a frequent visitor to Ramada-Dubai and found it to the same levels in colombo (except for the lack of english speaking staff - communication becomes a little difficult ). Otherwise the rooms, cleaniness, beds and comofort levels were excellent. Due to its cental location in the midst of city, access from airport is a bit tiring.
Report this review
Jonica B. Families with young children New Zealand, November 12, 2010
Great location and good food

24hour Cafe with good food - 2mins from the sea front.
8.3
We had a good stay here - my parents in their 60s loved the hotel. The pool was closed which was a pain and the room internet was not working - another pain. And I did need to ask three times for our childs bed. Its a great location, has everything you need and is clean with good service. The drinks are well priced compaired to othrr hotels we stayed at in the area.
Shopping Tip: The markets are at the Fort Train station. Cheap t shirts and bags and belts - not as good as the markets in KL or Bangkok but worth a trip. About 10 mins by tuktuk from the hotel. Bargain hard - you can get three of what everr it is for a third of the price! Its crazy but walk away and they run after you down the street with a better offer.
Report this review
Anita B. Families with young children Ireland, October 15, 2010
I felt like I was in an episode FAWLTY TOWERS.

Pros? Can't really think of any.
2.7
Admittedly, I did not do as much research as I usually do, but hey, RAMADA is generally OK, so I thought this would be fine for a few days. If I had paid $20-40 a night, I would have no complaints, so I guess the biggest issue is that the price and service did not match. At times I felt like I was in an episode of FAWLTY TOWERS: Eating in the dining room was always, yes ALWAYS, an experience ... we always seemed to place our order multiple times with multiple wait staff (seemed no rhyme or reason). If the food ordered was not available, we were not told immediately, but a good 10 minutes later ... oh, did I mention the insect in my food?? The fire alarm went off a number of times we were there (there was no indication if it was being tested or what), rooms had teacups and teapots, but no kettle (I called the front desk a few times and each time I was told, "Someone will bring one up in five minutes" ... two hours later, still no kettle). Overall, it wasn't bad (safe, secure), but like I said, price/service did not match. TRAVEL BROADENS THE MIND
Shopping Tip: Take your money and go somewhere else. I heard RENUKA was a great hotel (unfortunately for us the rooms were full)... Get out and explore/go shopping: 1. Barefoot (sells a wide range of locally produced products - great for gifts - that contribute to the local economy) (Also a branch in Galle) 704, Galle Road, Colombo 3, Sri Lanka Tel: 2589305, www.barefootceylon.com 2. Odell (department store that sells good quality clothes - export quality - at a much cheaper price; also has a LUSH store) Alexander Place, Colombo 7
Report this review
Martin O. Families with young children Argentina, September 1, 2010
poor experience

none
4.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Colombo Hotel ColomboRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Mini BarRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Tub & ShawerRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool & Sitting areaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - High TeaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - SpaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception / LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Room & Sitting AreaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and BeveragesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia CoffeeshopRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia CoffeeshopRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Sitting AreaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - IP TVRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - EntranceRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - AlhambraRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - DrinksRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - DrinksRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Wedding Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Mini Bar FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Mini Bar FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Writing Table FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Bathroom Room AmenitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01