Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn - Colombo
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotel Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King Leisure Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and Beverages Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2014
Yes and No

Location Room
9
I last stayed at this hotel when it was under another brand name. The refurbished rooms under the Ramada brand are excellent and very comfortable. The location near Galle Green is very good and with the new highway it is only 30 minutes from the airport. The check in as for most hotels did not ask for a credit card deposit. However when I put a bar account on my room number I was subsequently phoned and told I would receive services on a cash basis only. I felt like I was going to do a runner and I am honest and always pay my bills upon check out. I love the pork in Sri Lanka. At the breakfast buffet when I asked for pork bacon, the chef told me the hotel was a "Muslim hotel". A search of the Ramada website gives no indication that the hotel is Muslim or halal. So beware pork bacon lovers and book elsewhere.
Shama N. Business travelers Maldives, May 11, 2013
Good Business Hotel

Location, Staff and Access
8
Kevin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Very comfortable and affordable hotel

Very good room, close to ocean, good restaurant food
7.3
Desmond L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
expected 4-star hotel with excellent staff

four star hotel as expected, excellent staff service, good location
8
the sink was blocked causing water to rise in the sink, and as i was going out of the room the staff (who was going to clean up the room) noticed it and immediately contacted someone to fix it.
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 23, 2013
Slightly Dated Hotel

Great Location
6.7
i would style this as an older style businessman's hotel, functional rooms & all amenities on offer but nothing singular to pick it out from the rest. at the time of my stay the hotel was charging per hour for wifi connection & only in the hotel lobby which i found extremely high, especially since many cafes & restaurants in colombo provide wifi connection free of charge for their patrons.
Dunithra S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, February 18, 2013
It was good. Very central and nice

central, clean, nice staff
9
Don R. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
No frills hotel. Great location

Location-very near galle face green
7
Hotel location is excellent since it is within city area and very accessible. People would normally know where the hotel is so asking the three-wheeler to drive you back to your hotel would not be problematic. Room service is quite prompt. Hotel is a bit old but is well-maintained.
Jean-Jacques P. Business travelers France, January 12, 2013
Nice Hotel and confortable room

good breakfast, swimming pool and fitness room
7.3
that is ok for a short buisness stay, internet is available wire cable in the room and wifi in the lobby. fitness center but no massage room as said in the hotel presentation.
Anna H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2013
ok

affordable
6.3
building and furniture quite old, like in the 90s hotels.
Rachit B. Couples India, January 4, 2013
Hotel to stay

Very centrally located
8
We had wonderful stay at ramada. Rooms are neat tidy as per ramada standards. People in Srilanka are very nice and welcoming. Taj samudra property in just next door to enjoy its night club. Shopping areas and night life are just 5-10minutes distance that makes this place more dwelling and convenient. Ramada property is surrounded by all five stars which gives you a chance to enjoy all of it for coffee or dinner. Hotel service part needs improvement. Wifi is not free. It should be included in the room tariff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard King LeisureRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Food and BeveragesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08