Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Colombo Hotel

30, Sir Mohamed Macan Marker Mawatha, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn - Colombo
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Recreational Facilities Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
164 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Hisham K. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 29, 2016
Awesome Hotel!

Location, Interior Comfort & Pool
10
Ramada Colombo Hotel deserves more than 4 stars. It's in a great location with extremely easy access to Tuks 24/7. The Lobby is beautiful, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and the pool side is very relaxing. Overall Amazing hotel and an Amazing stay. Would definitely recommend it to anyone searching.
Report this review
Anuradha M. Couples India, January 25, 2016
fantastic experience and awesome location

location Staff and facilities
10
Report this review
Infaz F. Couples Sri Lanka, January 24, 2016
Room was with spiders

staff
6
hotel staff are good but the room is very poor with spiders and the tv remote not working also the USB port not working bed was good but vry sad we had to sleep the whole night with the fear of spiders
Report this review
Dwayne B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Great location

Great location next to Galle Face, Friendly Staff,
7.3
Great location for us and the staff were very helpful. We ordered room service twice and the breakfast was delivered to us on time however it was quiet cold.
Report this review
Selvakumar S. Couples Canada, December 26, 2015
Christmas 2015 at Ramada Colombo

Location clean and wifi
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Suresh B. Families with older children India, December 25, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Location very close to the Beach and Galle Face Road , Good amenities and Food
8.3
We had a very pleasant day on our first trip to Colombo/Srilanka. We arrived 3am and the room was ready for us to check in and so we got some quite sleep time, before we headed downtown. There was a nice bakery down with some good pastry/light bites that we could purchase and the staff was generally friendly. The location was very convenient.
Report this review
Devika J. Families with older children India, December 22, 2015
Don't go when the hotel is full
5.7
There was a severe delay in service. I arrived at 10pm (check in time is 2pm) and my room wasn't ready. The reason I got is that there are no staff to make the room. Had to wait 30 mins for a room. I stayed for 3 nights and everyday the room was cleaned only after 6pm. Again the reason I got is that there are no staff.
Report this review
Adrian G. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Too busy it seems

location and price
5.7
Firstly when we arrived the room wasn't ready, despite articulated 2pm. Secondly the safe didn't work and it took three attempts to get anyone to fix it. Thirdly they forgot to clean the room. Seriously. Their excuse was they were busy. It may be a 4 star property but the service certainly isn't.
Report this review
Jeanne C. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
Cold showers and worst service ever
3.7
This was a one night stay after a long flight and very late check in to catch a very early train. The main reason I chose this hotel was I wanted a good sleep and a nice shower before my travel early next morning. The room was fine. Bed comfy. In the morning, there was no hot water for showering. I was told to let it run which I did and no change then front desk said get would send maintenance who never came. I was checking out at 6.30 so needed breakfast at 6:0". Nothing was ready and there was so much rubbish on tables left from a party the night before. Waiters were still half asleep and couldn't even fix me a coffee. The food was less than average as I wolfed it down in 5 mins. At checkout I asked got a discount as I had to have a cold shower. The front desk staff wouldn't give me anything as I "had paid in advance". a night, I am very very unhappy and will NEVER use Ramada again. What a shambles of a shonky, faulty towers, disaster hotel! Totally unimpressed. I never usually review, but this was such a bad experience, I felt it was worth warning future victims. If you want a decent breakfast and a hot shower, avoid this hotel!
Report this review
Selwyn R. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2015
Inside hotel nice but pool area need a facelift.

location, breadfast, nice feel inside.
7.7
Had a great time staying there, only bad side is the pool area need to be clean or a facelift, even Rats can be seen around.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ReceptionRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BallroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin RoomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Writing Table FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Mini Bar FacilitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King Bathroom Room AmenitiesRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin & King BathroomRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Reception / LobbyRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pool & Sitting areaRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - GymRamada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Baked  Hotel Pastry shop Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo - Gardenia Coffee shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01