or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Dongdaemun

#354 Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 100-195 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Exterior Entrance Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Shuttle Bus Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - 4 Single Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Living Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom
Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Amenities Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Tea Table Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Room Refrigerator Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Safety Box Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Place Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Place Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Ballroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Banquet
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Kishore T. Solo travelers India, October 8, 2014
Great Location

Great location, excellent front desk staff -very helpful and fluent in English, and clean hotel
9.7
The hotel's location is absolutely great - on a relatively quiet street of Dongdaemun, yet barely a 7 minute walk from all the action and the DDP (Dongdaemun Design Plaza). There are plenty of small coffee shops and cafes in the area, and a convenience store just outside the hotel.The staff at the front desk is very helpful, and communicates easily in English. However there is place for just 5 or 6 people to sit in the lobby, and I wish the coffee shop connected to the hotel would not shoo away the hotel's residents if they don't want an immediate coffee. All ina ll, it was a very pleasant experience, and great value for money
Se Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 8, 2014
Very good hotel

Clean, comfortable, safe
9.7
Close to public transfortation, clean and nice staff member.
Amy L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
cigarette smelling

location, staff
6
The staff was very good! location also, room however run down and extreme smell of cigarette smell all though it had no smoking sign in room? the room was large however needs compltete revamp! curtains smelled of smoke too and when air con blows more smoke smell, its too bad because the staff was more than helpfull and kind! unless all rooms are not the same ? i wouldnt stay again unless a knew no cigarettes for sure!
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
Not recommended

Spacious room, quiet environment, breakfast ok
6.7
Generally ok, close to a metro exit but about 300m away from the actual station. Transport between airport and hotel can be by bus, running every 20-25mins starting from 5 in the morning, cost 10000-14000 KRW. The shower was bad. The water pressure was weak and the temperature was not stable.
Siu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Good location but the renovation is too old

Good location
6.7
Joseph C. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
very disappointed

staff , staff , staff .
5.3
at best this ramada is a 2.5 star , i stay at 4 star hotels all the time marriott is a 4 star hotel , hilton is a 4 star hotel , this ramada is at best 2.5 star . and i am generous with that statement . But I concede this , the price is the only thing this ramada has in common with a 4 star .
Peter F. Business travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2014
Acceptable

Location
6
Not a bad hotel. The rooms could be refurbished and it is expensive for what it is.
Carla B. Groups Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Money for value trip

Neat, tidy and friendly staff
10
Ramada has good location, easy access to subway and withn asking distance to dongdaemun shopping area.
Im F. Solo travelers Macau, September 11, 2014
absurd charges on the toothpaste !

Room was comfortable, staff were nice, near to airport bus stop
6.7
It was supposed to be a nice journey in seoul with Ramanda Hotel, but finally not. Everything was fine except when I was told upon check out that 6600W would be charged because we used their toothpaste and toothbrush, and it was informed that they were chargeable upon check in according to the staff. My friend and me surely remembered that we were only informed that the mini bar was chargeable, because it is related to money, if they are chargeable we would never use it. We told them the fact but anyway they just apologize then still going to charge us. To conclude, the problem here I think is not that 6600won being charged as it was just less than HKD50, the problem here I want to address is that they did not have flexibility in dealing with guests, in fact, we stayed at Ramanda for 5 nights, why didn't they try to provide those as a complementary service for us ? moreover, it is rare to see a hotel charge guests on the toothpaste & toothbrush which should be seen as Necessities, and I can say even hostel will not charged for this. So we feel shocked. If their staff english is not good, it is suggested to place some card beside the toothpaste and toothbrush showing to guest that they are chargeable or put them in the mini bar next time so the guest will know all things in minibar are chargeable. Anyway, I will not visit this hotel anymore and actually I do not recommend to stay in Dongdaemun especially for those who has visited korea for few times, everything in Dongademun is very tourist orientated.
Alan N. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
Excellent comfort

Cleanliness, room comfort and location
8.7
It's one of the better hotels in Dongdaemun. Maybe it was our lick that we were give a free upgrade to Superior room. For the price we paid, it was a bargain. The walk to the famous Dongdaemum shopping district is around 10 minutes which is pretty convenient. Room was spacious and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - ExteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Exterior EntranceRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Shuttle BusRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - 4 Single BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Living RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom AmenitiesRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Tea TableRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Room RefrigeratorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Safety BoxRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast PlaceRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast PlaceRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BallroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BanquetRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Maple Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Dongdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03