or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Dongdaemun

#354 Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 100-195 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Food and Beverages Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior
Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Superior Twin Bed with Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Superior Twin Bed with Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Suite Room with Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Ballroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Facilities
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Carla B. Groups Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Money for value trip

Neat, tidy and friendly staff
10
Ramada has good location, easy access to subway and withn asking distance to dongdaemun shopping area.
Im F. Solo travelers Macau, September 11, 2014
absurd charges on the toothpaste !

Room was comfortable, staff were nice, near to airport bus stop
6.7
It was supposed to be a nice journey in seoul with Ramanda Hotel, but finally not. Everything was fine except when I was told upon check out that 6600W would be charged because we used their toothpaste and toothbrush, and it was informed that they were chargeable upon check in according to the staff. My friend and me surely remembered that we were only informed that the mini bar was chargeable, because it is related to money, if they are chargeable we would never use it. We told them the fact but anyway they just apologize then still going to charge us. To conclude, the problem here I think is not that 6600won being charged as it was just less than HKD50, the problem here I want to address is that they did not have flexibility in dealing with guests, in fact, we stayed at Ramanda for 5 nights, why didn't they try to provide those as a complementary service for us ? moreover, it is rare to see a hotel charge guests on the toothpaste & toothbrush which should be seen as Necessities, and I can say even hostel will not charged for this. So we feel shocked. If their staff english is not good, it is suggested to place some card beside the toothpaste and toothbrush showing to guest that they are chargeable or put them in the mini bar next time so the guest will know all things in minibar are chargeable. Anyway, I will not visit this hotel anymore and actually I do not recommend to stay in Dongdaemun especially for those who has visited korea for few times, everything in Dongademun is very tourist orientated.
Alan N. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
Excellent comfort

Cleanliness, room comfort and location
8.7
It's one of the better hotels in Dongdaemun. Maybe it was our lick that we were give a free upgrade to Superior room. For the price we paid, it was a bargain. The walk to the famous Dongdaemum shopping district is around 10 minutes which is pretty convenient. Room was spacious and clean.
Redz R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Good (not great) location

Price, comfort, convenience
7.7
Near Dongdaemun shopping district (and the Dongdaemun Culture metro station), but it's about a ten minute walk: conveniently located but can be a pain after a long, tiring day of walking. Because of it's location, you have easy access to different metro lines. I like the fact that you can walk to Dongdaemun, but unfortunately, there isn't a lot of things immediately around the hotel. There's a convenient store to the left (with an ATM machine that accepts foreign cards) and the hotel cafe and restaurant, but nothing else. But don't let that be a turn off, because if you don't mind the walk, you can just go over to Dongdaemun and eat fried chicken. I requested for a smoking room, but was given a non-smoking room on the second floor. Possibly because I was a solo traveller asking for a double bed. The room is nice and comfy for one, but the windows were pretty dusty. Each time I drew the curtains, I would start sneezing. All in all, it's a good chain hotel that I don't regret staying in, but I would stay somewhere different the next time I'm in Seoul.
Olivier D. Families with older children Belgium, August 31, 2014
above our expectations

food; service at desktop
8.7
3 persons room was oK
Kwan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
comfortable

service is good, traffic and location are convenience.
8
the shower hot water not stable.
Abigail T. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2014
Conveniently located for late night shopping

Location, walkable to dongdaemun for overnight shopping, spacious room with individual bed, washing machine in room
7.3
Chun T. Families with young children Australia, August 19, 2014
Room is not clean and maintained properly

Good staff service , good location
5.7
I guess I won't come back again because the room is not clean and it looks very old and definitely needs to be refurnished
Mi D. Solo travelers Russia, August 9, 2014
nice location

location, value for money
8.3
The Ramada hotel is near shopping and dining centers. It is also convenient that the airport limousine bus stop is nearby. When you take a taxi to the hotel, you need to specify Dongdaemun Ramada, as there are a few hotels of Ramada group in Seoul. I would recommend this hotel.
Emily L. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2014
Pretty convenient location

Location, cleaniness, spacious
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Dongdaemun SeoulRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Food and BeveragesRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Superior Twin Bed with BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Superior Twin Bed with BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Suite Room with BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BallroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Meeting RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Ramada Dongdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04