Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Dongdaemun

#354 Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 100-195 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Exterior Entrance Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Shuttle Bus Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - 4 Single Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single Bedroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Living Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom
Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Amenities Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Tea Table Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Room Refrigerator Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Safety Box Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Place Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Place Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference Room Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Ballroom Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - Banquet
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 947 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Tor M. Groups Norway, June 16, 2015
Good location for late night shopping

shopping at night, price and nice staff
6.7
The stay was alright, the hotel is very close to the dongaemun shopping centers and some of them are open until 5AM in the morning. The hotel was very cheap for us so overall we were happy. Some things that was not good enought was the WIFI that didnt really work at all unless it was nighttime and you had the signal for yourself. Another problem was the shower, it was horrible, it switched from hot and cold as it wished and the stream was really weak so it was a full workout to shower. For my next South Korea stay I would probably not choose this hotel again. In my book this is a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star one. The staff had big problems with english and we didnt really find anyone that really understood english, but the staff were nice and helpful.
Tiia H. Couples Finland, June 10, 2015
Good hotel

Service, location, spacious rooms
8.3
Kenneth T. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2015
Great hotel

location, cleanliness & comfortable
8.7
Prakash D. Business travelers India, May 8, 2015
no comments

Staff behavior is we feel best for us. We will not choose to stay in our next trip.
6.7
Kwan P. Groups Canada, May 5, 2015
Location location location

In vicinity to dongdaemun and subway. rooms clean and tidy but overated for a 4 star hotel
4.7
Supranee K. Families with older children Thailand, April 27, 2015
3 nights at Ramada Dongdaemun

Near shopping complex and MRT
7.3
A problem with heat regulation system in the shower room. It's not consistency. Too hot and too cold, alternatively.
Tak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
Repeated stay, satisfied without surprise

spacious room, neat, 10-15min walk from subway & shopping area
4.7
my 3rd stay in same hotel, room is comparatively spacious, renovation might be needed for years. For location I would prefer Co-op Residence which is always fully booked.
Lau S. Couples Canada, April 11, 2015
Price is ok for this hotel

Location good, Service ok, meal ok
3.7
Lionel W. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Spacious room, but poor heating system

Spacious, location, staff
6.7
We checked in without fuss and we're initially happy to be greeted with a spacious room. However, the floor heating was not turned on even when it was 7°C outside, it felt chilly inside the room. The 'guide book' provided mentioned that we could turn on the floor heating system via a panel next to the toilet door, however, there was no such panel in our room. We made a call to the reception to ask about the floor heating. Turns out that it isn't what is written, but rather, a central control which they had to turn on. We requested for them to turn it on for our room, and was only attended to by a technician (?) more than an hour later. The heating came on later still. Whole thing took almost 2 hours to come on. The water heating for the shower is another problematic thing. The water pressure was terrible, and had to wait a while for the warm water. My partner had showered before me mentioned that the temperature was very unstable, turning cold every now and then. When it was my turn, it unfortunately ran cold about 3 minutes into the shower, after soaping. I stood there shivering for about 5 minutes when finally there was some warm water running again. Terrible experience. I made it a point to shower very quickly the next time. Location was ok, 7 minutes walk to the Dongdaemun shopping area. Overall, an average stay at the hotel.
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Holiday in Korea

Convenient. Near Dongdamun & reasonable.
6
Pleasant and the staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Dongdaemun Seoul - ExteriorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Exterior EntranceRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Shuttle BusRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Twin BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - 4 Single BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single BedroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Living RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Single RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Double RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom AmenitiesRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Tea TableRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Room RefrigeratorRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Safety BoxRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast PlaceRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Breakfast PlaceRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BreakfastRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Conference RoomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BallroomRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - BanquetRamada Dongdaemun Seoul - Maple Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Dongdaemun, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05