or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 307
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1794 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1794)
Sort by:
Lin J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
good location but staff can be quite nosey

location, room and effectiveness
7.3
Staffs rings your door bell at nine am if you've forgotten to press the do not disturb button which could be rather annoying. If not, everythings good.
Lip K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Value for money stay.

Easy access, good location & good value
7.3
The experience was value for money and enjoyable. Only one thing that is upsetting is the hotel shuttle operator was pretty unfriendly and poor in customer service attitude. This is not the first i been to HK and not the first i used the free hotel shuttle for other hotels on HK island. The experience would have been great minus this.
Hee T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
satisfactory

Nothing much to comment with the exception of easy access to many local restaurants
6
Generally is satisfactory though the bed is rather small
Jean T. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2013
did not meet expectations

1) Travel Agent in hotel 2) Assistant manager was receptive in listening to our problems 3) Clean
4.7
Though the room was well decorated and clean, the following made our stay uncomfortable in this hotel: 1)Beds and pillows were "hard as a rock" making it difficult to sleep. 2)Only one light sheet-type comforter was provided (no extra blankets in the room), so we had to ask guest services to send up another blanket late at night. 3)Towels, toilet paper were not replaced daily during our stay. 4)Only a very small fabricated shower (no tub) in bathroom... 5) We were unable to eat lunch in the cafe, due to a tour being there
Geraldine A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2013
the room is big, noisy at night, TV not working

tram station right infront of Hotel entenance, big room and free wifi
5.7
Room is big compare with other hotel that I stay in HK. Noisy at night and can hear the tram pass by (6th floor) and the door close at the same level. Local restaurant near by. Offer bus service to MTR station is limited and diffcult to get the seat.
Charles H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Stay here often

Friendly staff, convenient, good internet
9
I stay here often, and have done so for some ten years. The staff is always friendly and helpful, even showing me the room before confirming at check-in. The rooms are comfortable, and everything always works. The laundry service is excellent, as is the internet. The tram right outside is easy and convenient. There are many small convenience stores nearby, and a Starbucks. Many local restaurants are on both sides of the main street.
Constance C. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2013
Very unfriendly and unaccomadating

Can't think of 3
6
The room was fine, but this was probably the most unfriendly, unhelpful hotel we have had in Hongkong over 15 yrs. First there was a HKD 500 deposit which we didn't expect. The concierge made us feel like criminals. He finally unloaded our refrigerator!! When we left we were not even helped with a taxi at 6am. He only showed us the door and an empty street!! We had to find one ourselves. We will not return to the Ramada!!
Sie K. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Not that great

Easy to get transportation and near ferry terminal.
6
My first and probably my last stay in Ramada. The front reception staffs are like robot just doing the check in/check out formalities not so hospitable in nature. They really must learn how to smile. There is no heating system in our room so it was extremely cold when the temp is around 15deg celsius. The bed is hard as well. Also do buy bottled water from 7/11 across the street. They DO NOT provide complimentary water. I was horrified to be charged for the bottled drink (local water not Evian). I did question the receptionist and she confirmed that there was no complimentary water. She coldly gave us comment form to fill in after I questioned her. I stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, I have never experience a hotel with no complimentary water. The good things about this hotel are tram/bus stop right in front of the hotel, lots of 7/11 shops & local restaurants around.
Sung K. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2013
nice place but far from subways

value, nice room and modern design
6.7
this is a nice place but it took us much too long to catch bus then subway. too far from main tranportation. will not stay here again.
Chun M. Business travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2013
one night stay

room size was nice, very clean and good location
7.7
The stay was fine. However the shower facility was really small and there was issues with hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06