Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbor View Suite Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbor View Suite Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Suite Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MTV Lounge Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MTV Lounge Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Area
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 307
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2211 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Seung J. Business travelers South Korea, January 20, 2013
nice hotel for tourist

clean, comfortable, kind
8
Simon M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Outstanding customer care and courtesy

Efficient staff and smooth service
8.3
i do not think i have ever been as impressed with customer care as the attention my party received at this hotel. two quite different concierges at different times volunteered assistance and offered suggestions to our group that really made our time in hong kong so much more pleasant. they were good-humoured in the face of the difficulties we presented and typified the efficient and thoughtful attitude of all the staff here. coupled with clean, comfortable rooms with good views, this made for a very relaxing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very well located despite the fact that it seems a little out of the way - the tram runs right up to the door and a regular public bus to the airport leaves from just over the road. Even for Hong Kong this meant travel around the city was a breeze!
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Not best location but great rooms

Convenient for tram into central
7.3
This hotel is at the west end of Hong Kong Island past Sheung Wan and the western market. The rooms are amazingly large for Hong Kong. Mine was a mini suite with the firmest bed I have ever experienced. There was free wifi in the room, something I always want. The TV seemed old and I found impossible to get working. Thge mini bar was also locked by a key, something I had never seen before. The hotel is convenient for a tram stop into central but be warned it can take the best part of half an hour during rush hour.
Azmin N. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2013
A very comfortable hotel at a good location

big room
7
I stayed two nights at other hotel before taking this hotel for only one night. I should have taken this hotel earlier as the room is consider big compared to the first hotel. It is not really at city center but having tram exactly in front of the hotel made the journey easier. Take the tram until Pedder road (where you can get central MTR) and you can go anywhere from there. We stayed on the 18th floor room and we could see ship and sea from one corner of the room. Most of buildings in Hong Kong are very tall so the view is not the best unless you go for the high class hotel located in front of the sea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to go to the Peak, get down the tram in front of Cetral MTR. Find way to Central Pier by crossing overhead bridge (IFC direction) and at the pier 7 or 8 find bus 15C. This bus will lead to Peak Tram terminus. From there, you can get on peak tram. The peak has nice view. Dont forget to go sky 100 as well at Kowloon
Wolfram S. Couples Germany, January 18, 2013
lovely hotel with very nice rooms

nice rooms with very good facilities, close to shopping area on HK island, good services
8.3
we spend our honeymoon in Ramada and enjoyed very much, good free upgrade of room with perfect view to seaside n harbour, great rooms with nice facilities that makes a stay pleasant. service was friendly and good, very clean all over the hotel, helpful ppl at reception.. we enjoyed our stay and will come back again some day !!
Shopping Tip: hotel at western end of Deux Voeux Road .. the shopping area on HongKong island. tram station in front of hotel.. a must to ride the tram on top with perfect view over the shopping area...
Ulrich S. Solo travelers Germany, January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel very friendly staff

Public Transport right in front of the Hotel
7.3
Whwn I arrived the desk assigned me a room in the 8th floor, but it was for smokers. I claimed a non smoker room and received a Junior Suite in the 25th floor with sight over the water, a really nice room. Wifi in the room made it very easy to access Internet, so esp. for business travellers I recommend this Hotel. I never visited the restaurant, the fitness was closed for renovation, so I cannot give a note
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
A hotel with good value!

Free transport to airport express
7
Staff were friendly and informative. We checked in earlier than the time to check in and they were fine about it. Housekeeping calls were efficient. The hotel was nice and clean.
Travel tip: Looking for food after a night of drinking or clubbing go hit up Tsui Wah- authentic chinese snacks and meals, 4 levels, open 24 hours.
Hong L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
8.7
price is good. many restaurants around. but no subway around.
Mohammad A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, January 10, 2013
good hotel

infront of hotel tram,free wifi inside rooms.shuttlebus
8
good hotel for family,they follow enviroment reserving so u need to tell them to change towels.reception cooperative.tram infront of hotel i recommend it
Son N. Couples Vietnam, January 9, 2013
Good for meeting and business

near the bus stop and tram
8.7
The room is good, big and clean, easy take the tram to the central and Flybus to airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbor View SuiteRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbor View SuiteRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MTV LoungeRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MTV LoungeRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04