or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 307
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1830 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1830)
Sort by:
Helen G. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2012
Accessible with the tram service. But not MTR.

None
5.3
Reasonable place if one does not enjoy the vibrant night life of Mongkok.
Kajoharto S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, the price is worth for what the price

Convenient when you have some thing to do in Hong Kong Island
7
the room for standard is slightly small for my standard. but it is clean and quite. unfortunately, with few dollars more you could stay in some other hotel in the neitherhood with free wifi!
Shopping Tip: Convenient with tram, bus to major shopping point, You should try to stay in Ramada when you want shop arround in Hong Kong Island.
Philipp F. Business travelers Germany, February 8, 2012
Location is good to reach but rather old fashioned

perfect service for traveling by bus to Shenzhen
6
Aircondition was not able to warm up the room and you only get a thin blanket. sleeping clothes are needed. The tram stops just in front of the hotel. Breakfast was ok.
Travel tip: Get yourself an "Octopus Card" at the airport to save some money in the trains, trams and busses
Hoi L. Solo travelers Macau, February 6, 2012
People is so nice there, convience location, I lov

Convience location, close to the ferry terminal
9.3
when i checked in, the lady upgraded me to the suite!!! that hotel is so nice in service! and the hotel is close to the ferry terminal and central, i can find some good food to eat near by.....very good experience...will come again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the ferry terminal, great!
Tatkuen L. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2012
Cheap but small room

Cheap but in Hong Kong Island, not too far from commercial center.
4.7
The hotel located in resident area. There is no great food in the neighbor area. Moreover, room is small and not clean. Anyway, it is in Hong Kong Island, not too far from commercial center. And most important, it is cheap.
Franz W. Business travelers Austria, February 5, 2012
very basic hotel for Hong Kong

for Hong Kong very basic condition for this Hotel
4
standard conditions of the hotel is very basic, locations is not too good, but ok. I can not really recommend this Hotel but if you are fine with basic conditions it can be fine for you. Check in was very slow and service in the hotel could be improved. It is not a new Hotel compare other Hotels in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is nothing really close.
Loren B. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2012
Old but low priced hotel

Price
5.7
There are a few caveats. The area is about a 20 minute walk from the MTR station. Or you can take a Tram that took about 15 minutes. Most of the time we took a taxi back and forth that costs 23 HK dollars. The rooms are larger than most other cheaper hotels and clean, but older and a little worn. The worst part is the very small bed and capsule shower. At 5'5, I had a tough time moving in the shower (plus it leaks badly) and felt like I might fall of the small twin bed. If you don't need two beds, get a larger single one. Also, the TV had almost no decent channels to speak of. No CNN, HBO, or even the Asian channel AXN. I had booked 3 rooms and the 3rd one was not ready till 4pm. Not acceptable. In all, I might stay here again if it was for only 1 night as it is close to the areas I was doing business. But for a vacation in HK, I would stay somewhere else and pay the higher price.
Lynn L. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2012
Iinadequate facilities, tiny room,

No redeeming features.
2.3
The rooms are the smallest I have seen, 18" between the bed and path to bathroom, there was no room to open the luggage except by blocking the entrance to the room, the staff was unable to supply extra bedding for the 8 degree weather in the hotel, we left after one night and I have not been reimbursed for the room charge made in The cafe is grim as is the lobby. There is no reason to stay at the Ramada, especially for the price.
Suet F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Great facilities and near to many attractions

shuttlebus,tram stops,restaurants
7.7
enjoyed the stay,room was big enough for my mother,son and me. shuttlebus provided to main mtr stations-very convenient.,restaurants all around the hotel.
Clarence L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2012
Simple Hotel with Decent Amenities

Proximity to the Hong Kong Central. Idea for Business Travel
6
Clean and decent size of the room. Trams and MTR stations are close by. Staff are friendly and helpful. No Free Internet connection unfortunately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04