or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only) Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 307
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1887 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1887)
Sort by:
Ashok K. Couples India, November 26, 2014
There must be Indian food for idians s

1.staff behaviour 2.clenliness 3.nice breakfast A
2.7
A nice stay ,enjoyed our stay in hotel Ramada, got very good support from the staff, no more words for appreciation, overall a memorable stay,thanks.
Raul A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2014
Good size room

Near Hongkong Macau Ferry Terminal
7.3
Comfortable and relaxing
Allan B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2014
Good value for money

Good location, spacious rooms, clean
8.3
I think Ramada HK provides good value for money. The location is convenient, near the tram, easy access to good places to eat, etc. My room actually had a view of the sea, which was a great bonus! Free wi-fi in the rooms was great, even if it was slow sometimes. The only disturbance was when a group of other guests in the floor had a rather long (more than 20 minutes!) and loud shouting episode at around 630am. That was certainly not the fault of the hotel (I think even thicker doors and walls would not have prevented those noises from being heard in the room), but the front desk quickly responded when I called to complain.
Vincent M. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2014
Location is good but the room stinks

The location is very good especially when we went to Macau ferry at five AM. It was a fast and easy check out as well!
5
Our stay was quite ok. But they over advertise their place. I booked for a prime harbour view suite but their was no view and the room stinks it really stinks. The carpet was old and mouldy. I didn't bother to complain coz we're just staying for a night before heading to Macau. The receptionist who was serving me when i was checking in was abruptly interrupted by a Chinese man and guess what? She left me and entertained that man so I called her attention and gave her a slight serve. At least she apologised and quick as a flash she comeback to finish my transactions.
Han Q. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2014
very good

comfortable bed, nice view, good people
8.3
Chee H. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
feedback

Convenience for us.
7
Bathing space confine without exhaust. After bathing n when the door is open for drying the body u can feel the chill immediately. No warmer during the cold month of year end n early year period.
Jameelah E. Families with older children United States of America, November 14, 2014
good place to stay

easy access from airport, great local transport, close to Central and other tourist venues
6.7
Pleasing stay,nice staff,no problems
Sengang L. Couples China, November 14, 2014
Good

service, clear and relax
7.7
Good. but no pick up from HK station.
Jennifer L. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2014
quite easy to get around. Lots of eatery around.

Convenient location
6.3
Overall all right. Friendly concierge. Readily provide answers. Room-wise need improvements. Room has musty smell, rather old. Hotel would do well with some renovation to brighten up.
Glenn R. Couples Cambodia, November 10, 2014
speak as i find

Room Size, Price
7
I would like to rectify a few past comments, thus I would suggest the following: 1. If you really want the Harbour View Suite make sure you get on the 20th plus floors otherwise you will be blocked out by the buildings in front. 2. This hotel is not a smoke free hotel and as such they have smoker floors and non smoker floors so be aware of this also when booking. 3. Most other hotels offer free bottles of water especially when in room tea and coffee are given, this water is normally different to what is in the mini bar however, in this hotel beware the bottles you might think are free are charged at 22HK dollars each ( they can be bought for 3 HK dollars each in the shops ). 4. Other visitors have mentioned the Trams go by right outside the hotel and are a good way to travel into Central and other districts. This is true however, there are 2 trams that travel this route and 1 only goes as far as Western Market/ close to the MTR station so good if you wish to ride the underground but not so good if you were expecting to arrive in Central!, the other goes the full length of De Vaux Road and will arrive into Central so be careful which one you choose. 5. On the note of the nearest MTR station anyone who suggests you can walk is deluded especially in the Hong Kong humidity, it is a long way away from the hotel so do not even try it! See 4 above for the tram which takes you there. 6. Forgot to mention you will need the exact change to pay for your tram ride so make sure you have plenty of coins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite (Double-bed only)Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRamada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07