Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary

708 8Th Avenue Southwest, Calgary City Center, Calgary (AB), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Fitness Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Business Center Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Meeting Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Restaurant Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Reception Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Bathroom Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Fitness Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Meeting Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Suite Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room
Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Exterior Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Meeting Room Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Lobby Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room
Area: Calgary City Center Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Poon T. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
It's old and expensive but great location

Great location
6.3
Tibor Z. Solo travelers Canada, August 16, 2014
The only + is the location

Only the location
5.3
In the center of the city, but not in a "good shape". The hotel needs some major renovation and cleaning. It doesn't look very clean either.The staff could be more helpful.
Jessica R. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2014
Great location nice staff

Location, staff early check in
8
Allowed me to check in early because it was not busy
Mikko S. Solo travelers Finland, March 1, 2014
3 days in CGY before Revelstoke mountain resort

Staff, location, 24h fitness room
8
The staff was really helpful. Fitness room is open 24/7, could have better equipment, but still its better than awerage hotels that claim they have a gym. Location was nice, just a short walk away from shopping. I went to watch NHL game, Calgary Flames arena is also just a walk away or you can take the train for three bucks. Breakfast could be better. If you get hungry 24/7 food is also just a walk away :D This was just a short stay for me before going to Revelstoke mountain resort for snowboarding :)
Rosanna I. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Average.

Clean, Fast check in and check out
7.3
clean, room was value for the price. Mostly a business stop-over hotel. Close to the shops and right in the city centre. Not that bad really.
Thiam S. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Very Pleasant. Easy access to city

1. Very helpful staff. Attentive and knowledgeable. 2. Room is OK though a bit old 3. Very easy access to city area.
9
It was a good base for me to explore the city. Overall pleasant and uneventful.
Daisy T. Families with older children Philippines, September 10, 2013
Comfortable Room like Home

comfortable 2 queen size beds; free wifi; complimentary brewed coffee
7.3
It was good and relaxing experience since the hotel room is spacious with 2 queen size beds
Anthony S. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2013
Centrally located, with attentive staff

Convenient location, easy walking distance, close to trams
8.7
Our stay at the Ramada Hotel was excellent. The room was big and clean. The hotel front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Peerapong S. Couples Thailand, July 23, 2012
great location

good service
7.3
We stayed here two nights. Easy to travel to calgary airport by take the airport bus route300. If you booked the day tour to banff national park, the tour bus will pick up you here!!
Shirley S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Good location but room unsatisfactory

Location was the only selling point of this hotel
4.7
Would not recommend this hotel as noise each night through their heating system kept us awake 2 nights we were there. Other rooms had door to pool and balcony we had the smallest room with no door to balcony or pool. It was a small room with our suitcases could not move.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - ExteriorRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Fitness RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Business CenterRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Meeting RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - RestaurantRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - ReceptionRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - BathroomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Fitness RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Meeting RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Suite RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - ExteriorRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Meeting RoomRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - LobbyRamada Hotel Downtown Calgary Calgary (AB) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary, Calgary (AB)

AS-AGWEB-3B02