Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel Downtown Calgary

708 8th Avenue Southwest, Calgary City Center, Calgary (AB), Canada T2P 1H2 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Calgary City Center Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
24 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Katrina B. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2015
Ramada downtown

Location, accessibility, room comfort
It was good. I especially love the fact that its on 8th avenue and all we had to do was walk towards the tourist spots.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Canada, January 1, 2015
Downtown Value for Money

Location, Price,
Unfortunately we stayed on New Year's Eve. The room next door had the music blaring most of the night and early morning. It sucked but wasn't really the hotel's fault. It was downtown and New Year's Eve so kind of had to be expected.
Report this review
Andre P. Business travelers Canada, November 6, 2014
Great value and great location

location; size of room; value for money
Stay was excellent. Only concern was internet connection, which did not work.
Report this review
Poon T. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
It's old and expensive but great location

Great location
Report this review
Tibor Z. Solo travelers Canada, August 16, 2014
The only + is the location

Only the location
In the center of the city, but not in a "good shape". The hotel needs some major renovation and cleaning. It doesn't look very clean either.The staff could be more helpful.
Report this review
Jessica R. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2014
Great location nice staff

Location, staff early check in
Allowed me to check in early because it was not busy
Report this review
Rainer O. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, friendliness and cleanliness
I had an enjoyable stay in here. The staff are friendly and walking distance to downtown centre.
Report this review
Mikko S. Solo travelers Finland, March 1, 2014
3 days in CGY before Revelstoke mountain resort

Staff, location, 24h fitness room
The staff was really helpful. Fitness room is open 24/7, could have better equipment, but still its better than awerage hotels that claim they have a gym. Location was nice, just a short walk away from shopping. I went to watch NHL game, Calgary Flames arena is also just a walk away or you can take the train for three bucks. Breakfast could be better. If you get hungry 24/7 food is also just a walk away :D This was just a short stay for me before going to Revelstoke mountain resort for snowboarding :)
Report this review
Rosanna I. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013

Clean, Fast check in and check out
clean, room was value for the price. Mostly a business stop-over hotel. Close to the shops and right in the city centre. Not that bad really.
Report this review
Thiam S. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Very Pleasant. Easy access to city

1. Very helpful staff. Attentive and knowledgeable. 2. Room is OK though a bit old 3. Very easy access to city area.
It was a good base for me to explore the city. Overall pleasant and uneventful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.