or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

27 Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Hotel & Suites

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Reception Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Superior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Room
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1306 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1306)
Sort by:
Edward M. Families with older children Philippines, February 11, 2013
Great location for a short fun full holidays

Very close to major attractions in the Namdaemun and Myeongdong area. Close to the City Hall and Deoksugung Palace as well.
8
We stayed in the hotel during the lunar new year weekend. Very near to major attractions. Taxi was not a problem at any time. Highly recommended for being a family friendly hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to familiarize yourself on the location. Free city maps are available with the concierge. Also the wireless router which we got from local Internet provider in the airport upon arrival was helpful to get full access to Internet anytime. This is much cheaper than getting Internet access via the hotel. Limousine bus from airport stops in front of the hotel - this was very helpful for first time visitors to the place.
Eunjin S. Couples South Korea, February 9, 2013
Nice place

Good Location & Clean room
9.3
It was nice hotel to take a city break I would like to come back the hotel soon. I highly recommend this hotel to someone who wants to stay quite and relax.
King M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
Cheap but no free wifi service in rooms

Price is Cheap
7
No free wifi service in rooms,only in lobby area。so many ppl sitting in lobby for wifi,so crowd!
Lalit J. Business travelers India, February 7, 2013
decent hotel

services were good
7.3
i stayed for a day here recently.. I liked the services they offered.. The only drawback was that they didnt allow wifi access in the room.. I had to run all the way to the lobby to check mails on my pad.. Also the room tariff they quote at site are too high.. Its advicable to book the room on agoda.com.. I got the room almost 60% cheaper by booking here online..
Travel tip: booking online on agoda.com is advicable
Cindy M. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2013
Great hotel but no free wifi

The rooms are big and the staff are very friendly and helpful
7.7
This is a pretty good hotel, the location is not the most convenient of the ones in the area but the rooms are big and the service is good. All the staff speak English well and respond to your needs in a timely matter. The only problem is that they don't have free wifi in the rooms which is pretty standard nowadays.
Kjeld S. Couples Denmark, February 6, 2013
Odd location but in the finance area

Okay for a night
5
Bed was okay and rooms a little worn out. No free wifi service except from the Lobby, high price for internet service in room very dissapointing. Temperature not easy to control and if you switch it on in wintertime the bed room is heated also. We have been on a lot other Ramada hotels and good ones but this was very dissapointing. Extrem clorine smell from water in shower and towels heavily clorinated, very bad.
Amarjargal S. Solo travelers Mongolia, February 6, 2013
clean and comfort

quiet, clean, comfortable room
10
Namdaemun and Myondong are best in Seoul I like this hotel also I love the area, hotel is clean big room nice view. 24 hour shop is just next door
Aleksandra I. Solo travelers Russia, February 4, 2013
Good location, nice stuff

Comfortable rooms, quite place, clean, safe.
8.7
I booked this hotel for three nights, enjoyed it and decided to stay for three more nights. Very nice hotel, classic Asian four stars: clean, comfortable, big and nice bed, big and pretty light room, everything you need in the bathroom (they changed me everything every day. Though, once the blanket was a little dirty on the bed and I noticed it just at 1am, I called downstairs anyway. A man came, he was extremely polite and nice, checked out the blanket and brought the new one immediately and even recovered my bed again with the smile and wished me a good night, that was really nice). The stuff know English pretty well so I didn't have any problem there. The location is pretty ok, it's the business area, so there are many little restaurants near the hotel, though they are not on the next corner but in five minutes walk. Moreover, many tourist attractions and shopping areas are nearby, so you can walk too. The subway station is in 7-10 minutes walk, the green line, so it's pretty easy to get to any place from your station. My superior was like a studio apartment, I had a kitchen, pot and even a washing machine (all worked well). A few things i didn't like were the Internet and the food. The Internet was not for free, you can use it with no charge just in the lobby, though, they don't have the sockets for charging the phone or the laptop over there. The second thing was the food. The breakfast was not included, that was not a problem for me but it's kinda problem for a four-stars hotel. The food area which is underground includes many little cafeterias and it seemed that they were not pretty clean. As long as I was there at the end of the day, noticed that and decided not to eat. Anyway, these little things were not a problem for me, plus the stuff was very friendly and helpful any time and all the time. The room was comfortable and the location was ok. So, if I went again, I'd stay there and hope they would have the pool the next time.
Dowell L. Business travelers Singapore, February 2, 2013
Basic clean business hotel

Good restarunts in the basement
8.3
Convinent location with good food in basement business district area and easy to travel around
Wen C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 1, 2013
Very nice hotel. Friendly Staff.

Convenient Location, Well worth the cost
10
Hotel located in walking distance from Seoul Station. Convenient to restaurants and coffee shops. Got a free upgrade. Room is spacious and very clean. Hotel provides,though on a charge basis, convenient mobile phone and internet services. Well worth the cost. This is my second time staying at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun SeoulRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ReceptionRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin SuperiorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior Suite BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06