or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

27 Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul Central Area, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Hotel & Suites

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Superior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Reception Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Seoul Central Area Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1252 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1252)
Sort by:
Calvin L. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Great hotel, very modern

Has shuttle bus from Airport to Hotel
10
cheap hotel. free wifi in the lobby, but must pay for in-room. very modern looking and rooms were very clean with full amendities. there is also a shuttle bus from the airport which drops you off in front of the hotel directly. it costs about won. kraze burger in the lobby, and also a coffee bean store in the lobby.
Katelyn H. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
beautiful room

spacious room, clean
8.3
About a 10-min. walk from Seoul Station. The staff didn't mention anything upon check-in, but I suspect that we received a free upgrade. We had booked a double room, but our room had a twin bed in addition to a king, and the room was gigantic. It had a separate roomy living area with a sofa, TV, and desk. With only 2 people, we didn't know what to do with all of the space! Everything was very clean and comfortable. No free internet in the rooms, but noticed many people using wi-fi in the lobby. Not a lot immediately nearby in terms of food/shopping, but that didn't bother us because we were only there for one night; longer-staying guests may want to keep that in mind. We got an excellent deal on the room and were extremely satisfied.
Anna E. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Nice, big rooms, but Odd location

10-15 minute leisurely walk to seoul station, deep tub
6.7
it was our last night together before my significant other had to return to the states to finish school. i picked this hotel because it seemed nice enough for a couple spending the night together (as opposed to a hostel), and it was close enough to seoul station so that we could hop on the subway and get him to his plane the next morning. pros: - for anyone living in korea - the ramada's nice, hot water is definitely appreciated when taking a shower or a bath. - the rooms are extremely spacious (i had booked a deluxe double, but we were upgraded to a family double at no extra charge) - all the lights could be controlled with the television remote cons - even though i do appreciate a warm hotel room in korea's winter, our room was really warm. - you need to have a reservation in order to be able to eat at the main restaurant on site. when we went to eat/make a reservation(if necessary) we were told they were booked fully. - the basement levels are tad on the creepy side (there are supposedly other restaurants down there...) - because we could not eat at the hotel, we had to walk all the way to seoul station in order to find anything easy to eat. there are not many restaurants nearby, at all. - the hotel does not have a microwave.
Tuck L. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel but not easy to find!

KAL shuttle bus from Icheon Airport stopped in front of hotel.
8
Stayed one night.nice room with all amenties n good services from hotel staff. Took shuttle bus from Gimpo(Domestic) airport to hotel,stopped at Namdemuen Market & it fair distance to hotel got to take taxi especially with luggages. From/To Icheon(International)Airport the KAL shuttle bus stop at hotel..
Wan S. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Nice but may require a lot of improvement

New hotel, convinient store nearby
7.7
1. Reasonably close to subway( 10 min walk ) 2. Since it is a new hotel, everything seems new, not much problem 3. The toilet seat don't have heater, (only become big problem if you stay during winter ) 4. Gym are in the same building but have to pay separately ( might be different owner ) 5. Sometime hard to set/ get the desired the room temperature
Patrick R. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Frendly staff

Good central location.
6
Good central location for shopping and resturants. Rooms and common areas were getting run down. Staff was not very knowlegable about local attractions and destinations but they were frendly. Good set up to and from airport for a resonable price. Because of the good location taking cabs for the different attractions was resonable for price and time to get there.
Woojin K. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Convenient Location with Spacious Rooms

Close location to the Center of Seoul
9
Great location, friendly staffs, and spacious room! Can't ask for more!
Natasya A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
great location

spacious room, heater, near to subway, 24-hour shops nearby
8.7
once i checked in, one room is so big enough for four of us. but then, we already booked two so consider we enjoy our stay here. reception desk is okay, but let me tells you that i think male receptionist is not friendly at all plus if you ask for something during their night shift, i don't think they will pleasantly service you. room okay, location near to subway across the ytn tower. around here also got 24-hour shops. at the basement got plenty of restaurant to choose off (but since were muslim consider we can eat only eat at one restaurant - yeah we travel by ourselves). one think i don't prefer is their pillow is too thin. forgot to tell you this room comes with extra bed ~ and i love their deco even it's little bit old.
Travel tip: go here by subway : down to seoul station at exit 3. just across the ytn building
Cheung J. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Great location and clean

Room is clean, large, tidy and not expensive
9.7
Room is clean, large, tidy and not expensive. The location is good. There is an express coach/bus directly from airport to hotel and vice versa. I walk to the biggest station in Seoul, Seoul station for only 5 minutes.
Ronald L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Airport shuttle right at doorsteps
8
The hotel has very spacious rooms and is held to Ramada standards, the view was wonderful as I was on a high floor. I did have a couple problems with the hotel 1. Internet is not free - $20USD/day 2. The baseboard heater tripped the fuse when I was there. But was quickly fixed, however, it takes a few hours to warm back up the place as the water has already cooled and required heating up. It is also suggested to take the taxi to the hotel, as the walk from the Metro is 10-15min, and it was -13C when I visited.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a KAL airport shuttle at the doorsteps, 15000 Won/person, trip time about 1 hour and departs every 30min. Great for after shopping and not having to carry the luggage around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin SuperiorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ReceptionRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior Suite BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06