Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

27 Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Hotel & Suites
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Reception Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Superior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Room
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1333 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1333)
Sort by:
Georgina P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2013
Friendly helpful staff.

Safe for a solo traveler
9.7
It was indeed a real pleasant experience. I would not mind staying there again and recommending it to family and friends, although location a bit hard to find for taxi drivers, hotel staff will give you a map To give to your cab driver for directions. If okey with walking, Nandaemun and Seoul station is close. From there you can get the metro, the subway or buses to get to where you are going.
Willy T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
Great location with huge rooms

Location within walking distance to shopping area
8
It is comfortable with many restaurant at the basement Of this hotel
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Great room

Big Room
7
We had a great time in Seoul...it was a very cold weather, but we are very grateful that the hotel has a good heater system. The room is quite big, a bit unexpected for me. The facilities in the hotel is really excellence, they even allow us to borrow a cellular phone for the use in Seoul......not the best location to stay, but we are very happy to be there...
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Great room....and great hotel

Big room
7
we had a great time in seoul....we book this hotel because it offers quite a big rate.....the room is quite big, so we are very happy about it.....the heater system is also really good, since we are coming during the winter time. the airport limousine bus is just outside of the hotel...it is very convenient to go to the airport. the location is not superb, since it is quite a distance to go to the subway..
Ellen A. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Large, clean, and comfortable rooms

5 minute walk to seoul station
8.7
Everything about the Ramada was great. We were upgraded to a king suite upon arrival. The staff is friendly and the hotel is really nice. The location is a good jump off point if you need to travel the next day or for sight seeing because seoul station is very close. There isn't a whole lot going on in the area though. Negatives: there is construction right next to the hotel which can be loud at times and they charge extra for any services you may need, even for wifi which is all over the place in Seoul.
Aaron M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Good size rooms, good location

price, location, friendly staff
7
internet access about $22 a day (Feb 2013), free wifi in lobby only. TV buzzed so loud it was hardly worth watching, called them twice but problem still persisted.
Hotel Feature Tip: elevators slow, so a lower room will save time
Feng W. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2013
Good and fast efficient staff.

Close to convenient stores, pharmacy and many attractions (Palaces, Korean food, shopping and art museums).
7
Bad things -Strict towards the check-in and out timing -Air condition doesn’t work. I do know it is winter but there is construction nearby and it gets stuffy if I had the window closed. Good things: They do provide a clean and comfortable room and despite their mistake for the room, one of the front desk agents was polite, honest (told me that I came back too late and they had already filled the rooms I reserved), efficient and handled my situation in the best way possible when I went down personally to talk things out. I was satisfied and agreed with his plan to have the room I originally reserved ready, upon my return the next day. There are 2 convenient stores nearby (opposite and next door) and a pharmacy behind the convenient store opposite. Places like Insadong, myoungdong (I couldn’t remember but there’s definitely many more in which I visited but only to realize it was close to Ramada) and many attractions such as shopping, good and famous Korean food, Palaces and art museum are nearby. A cab ride to these places would cost less than USD10. (Good and famous Korean food, Palaces and art museum are just 10-15 minutes walking distance) I regretted not staying for a few more days due to my lack of research. I have to take subways and the overall approximate time spent changing lines would take you around 30-45 minutes! And to realize later that the different popular places you visited are all near to Ramada would cause you heartache. Overall, I had a great time with Ramada and I would certainly come back again and this time, to have a week stays with them. To free-and-easy travelers, I recommend this hotel as the public airport transfer stops right in front of their entrance! A walk to their door is only less than 20 meters.
Xiaosha Q. Families with older children China, February 18, 2013
nice room and good access to airport

location to shopping spots
8.7
Xiaosha Q. Couples China, February 17, 2013
good quility and nice room

price and quility
9.3
little bit far to reach myeon-dong
Norhayati S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Mice hotel n reasonable price

Like the hotel
6.3
The hotel is ok.. The staff very effician n good locatipn. Do like the hotel very clean but dont like the hidden cost ex they srlling the tooth brush.. Tht is rediculus..
Restaurant Tip: Go for muslim restaurant..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun SeoulRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ReceptionRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin SuperiorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior Suite BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02