My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

27 Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Hotel & Suites

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Reception Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Superior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Room
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1296 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1296)
Sort by:
Liang Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Front desk staff was superb and very helpful

Centrally located
8.3
Location is central with 8 min walk easy access to City Hall Metro Station and 10 min walk to Namdaemun Market and 15 min walk to Myeong Dong shopping zone. Front desk staff was simply superb and very helpful. Incheon Airport Shuttle Bus stops right in front of hotel doorstep. The only complaint is that we were unable to book the bus tickets in advance. Ramada is the fifth or sixth hotel that the shuttle bus will stop, so if there are enough passengers from hotels prior to arriving Ramada to fill up the shuttle bus, then we will have to wait for the next bus. This is very risky for catching the flight. We were very lucky as we were the last 4 passengers filling the bus! But we did notice that some passengers already have tickets when we paid for the bus tickets. So advance booking is possible.
Chen S. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Good hotel and service

Central location, basement restaurants, 3 convenient stores nearby
9
Very good experience. Room size is reasonably big and clean. The decoration is modern and furniture is quite new. Housekeeping service is fast. When I asked for additional bath towel, it was delivered within 5 mins. The only drawback is standing shower has no shower screen so the floor is wet most of the time. The bath mixer is also not so good. Very difficult to control and maintain the right temperature of the water. The hotel lobby has free WIFI and it is very fast. The concierge is very friendly and helpful even though they may not understand English very well but they always try their very best.
Freida R. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Good location Close to Subway

Good location, room pretty clean and tidy
6.7
Would be better if air conditioning or alternate climate control was optional during december as air conditioning is not mentioned to NOT be working during December. The room gets pretty stuffy and hot even with the floor heating turned OFF. Stove usage does not have instructions to use, and have been told by staff that there were no Gas on stove and therefore unable to use cooking facilities. TV cable channels: majority of the channels are in either korean, Greek, Islamic channels. would probably recommend more channels in english or maybe movie channels? Bed: Stiff, but sheets are comfortable, Pillows a bit too soft. Shower: adjusting the water temperature is tricky and takes a fair while to get the warm water running. Staff: Are good and a few speak good english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would suggest to book on a higher floor. There seems to be constructions on the side of the building. A good location as Namdaemun Markets (approx 10mins walk), Subway station: (5min walk) to Seoul Station, [Light Blue-Line4] (15min walk) City hall [Green-Line2] ****massive CON: No FREE wifi in room, you have to pay for wifi usage, alternatively the only free wifi is in the lobby which is a hassle specially when you're about ready to go to bed. The computer in lobby does not allow you to use internet, so you have to bring your own device to connect to the free wifi.
Ryanne C. Couples Canada, December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Location and service
10
we very much enjoyed our night at this hotel. it was a shame we weren't staying longer! the room we had booked looked lovely but the staff was very friendly and upon our arrival they upgraded us to a suite room. it was nice to feel a little luxury before we headed to the airport the next morning. i highly recommend it!
Edwin N. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location and great hotel

Distance to nearby shopping area
9.3
Hotel's location is great if you are here in Seoul for shopping. Though it is in business area, but walking distance to Namdaemun (6 mins)and Myeongdong (10 mins). Myeongdong is accessible by subway too if you are tired of walking. Seoul's train station is nearby if you plan to travel to other parts of Korea by train. Subway station is also walking distance. About 3 mins walk. There is 2 24-hours convenient stores by the hotel and hotel is served by KAL Bus Limo from/to airport. Staff is always waiting to serve with a smile. Most speak english and host of other languages like Japanese and Chinese etc. My room was changed to a 3 bedder when the staff saw that we are family of 3, without additional charge. I didn't use the wifi at the hotel as I do not need it. There is a gym on the second floor but need to pay for usage as understood as it does not belong to the hotel (not sure on this point). Would I stay in the hotel again in the future? Certainly.
Shopping Tip: U could get a wifi router in the airport for about 8000 won per day (5000 won/day if more than 5 days)under LG. The router serves up to 10 devices and it is convenient so not a must to stay in hotel lobby to log in. One could access anywhere when one is shopping or out. The hotel provides wifi router too but at a price. Can't rem how much.
Wah L. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Good location near Seoul Station

near to Seoul Station
8.3
Check-in was quick and we were given a free room upgrade (to a suite) which was a most pleasant surprise! Large living room had a sofa (3+1), bed, TV and usual amenities (kettle, fridge, free coffee and tea). Room also came with a mobile phone which we did not make use of. The hotel is walking distance to Namdaemun market, which was ideal for us, for last minute shopping. Also, it is located near to Seoul station (less than 10 min walk), making it very convenient to travel to the airport, and about the same distance to City Hall station (green line).
Hendryan P. Couples Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Very nice hotel and central location

Close to station, well maintained 4* business hotel
8.7
this hotel is really well maintained 4* business hotel, as it surrounded by high office buildings, good for business, but not so much for travelers, nothing right at the door steps and only 24 convenience shops nearby at night, even though seoul station is only 10 minutes away by walk and namdaemun market is only 8 minutes walk. luckily enough, we got upgraded to suite, the room is extra large and very nice inside out, very pleasant stay.
Marjorie S. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2012
Great location

location is fantastic
7
The area is not too busy but near enough the shopping area. walking distance to the subway and train stations. Wifi unfortunately is not free. Rooms were huge. The receptionist was not very friendly but the concierge for the afternoon/early evening was extremely helpful
Ribkah H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Worth of Money

Spacious room, especially the 3 bedder room. It comes with washing machine, small kitchen.
8
I booked 2 rooms (twin and 3 bedder) and asked for a conneting door rooms. When we checked in, the front office staff proposed to give us 2 rooms with 3 bedder because they didnot have twin and 3 bedder rooms with a connecting door, without any additional charge. This was fine to us. The hotel is old but it is really worth of money. I will book Ramada Hotel & Suites again in my next trip.
Ribkah H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Spacious Room

It comes with washing machine and kitchen.
8
The hotel is old but the room is spacious. It was out of my expectation that it comes with washing machine and kitchen. I will stay there again in my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun SeoulRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ReceptionRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin SuperiorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior Suite BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08