or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

27 Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Hotel & Suites

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Reception Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Superior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Triple Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Double Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Room
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
Ribkah H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Worth of Money

Spacious room, especially the 3 bedder room. It comes with washing machine, small kitchen.
8
I booked 2 rooms (twin and 3 bedder) and asked for a conneting door rooms. When we checked in, the front office staff proposed to give us 2 rooms with 3 bedder because they didnot have twin and 3 bedder rooms with a connecting door, without any additional charge. This was fine to us. The hotel is old but it is really worth of money. I will book Ramada Hotel & Suites again in my next trip.
Ribkah H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Spacious Room

It comes with washing machine and kitchen.
8
The hotel is old but the room is spacious. It was out of my expectation that it comes with washing machine and kitchen. I will stay there again in my next trip.
Latanya M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
"Big Rooms....Great Service"

Room
8
The hotel was a little hard to find at night if you are walking from the subway. However, this all paid off when I arrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly and spoke English very well. The staff upgraded my room and the room was very large (especially large for a Seoul hotel). The hotel is a 10 min walk from city hall station so there are many things to do. I'm a foreigner living in Korea but if I travel to Seoul on business again I will certainly go back to the ramada. I will advise you check several sites before you book your hotel as there may be some seasonal discounts.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Smack dab in the midle of the office district!!

Lots of places to eat
7.3
The room was great. clean and quite comfy. I cant beleive,that a major hotel chain,like Ramada,didnt have a fitness room??
Travel tip: Dont go to Korea in the winter, if you do have to. Korea is very cold!!
Leiola K. Groups United States of America, December 7, 2012
easy hotel to find

great location, friendly staff and worth the money
8.7
Eunji K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
very clean hotel

clean, beautiful nite city view and comfortable.
2
This Hotel are very clean and cozy room and very nice city view in the night.
Dong Y. Business travelers South Korea, December 6, 2012
Nice room but with very little other benefits

Nice room. Good bed.
6.3
The experience wasnt bad, but being Korean by nationality and knowing my way around made it easier for me than others. It had everything you would expect from a 4 star Ramada hotel... but below are some points to consider 1. Distance from Metro station is 10 minutes... so quite far. 2. Quite difficult to explain to a taxi driver where the exact location is. The little map given to you for explanation of location is not very good and can be misleading. 3. Wireless internet/ LAN is 18000 won a day... (about US$16) but speed is not upto to Korean standards. I get better FREE internet in a Korean motel. 4. It states that it has a Gym, but this is a private gym in the basement of the hotel, owned and operated together with a Sauna. I had to pay 20,000 won (around $19) per use. Not a nice surprise.
Restaurant Tip: The Buffet on the 24th floor is good value for money. However, make sure you check at reception before going, as usually you can get a discount.
Lim S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Thumbs up

Different cusine of food can be found in the hotel bsement
6
The room that i stayed (superior double) is big enough to accommodate 2 adults and a 4 years old kid. They have a table which we can sit down and have our room serviced meals. Its was also a five mins work to the city hall subway. Many eateries can be found around the hotels too. But free wifi is only at the lobby so u can expect some crowds in the lobby area. Overall still not too bad.
Christopher D. Couples Canada, December 5, 2012
Problems with cleanliness

Great location
6
Stayed here one night after returning from Busan before catching a flight at Incheon the next day. First, the good news: this hotel has a great location next to Seoul Station, which makes it very convenient for travel to the airport and other parts of Korea. The surrounding area is well-stocked with cafes and convenience stores and it is only a short hop by metro or taxi to most of central Seoul. Front desk staff were polite and friendly. Now the bad news: our reserved double room was not available, so were given a slightly larger room with three twin beds. Unfortunately, the room was not very clean. The bedsheets, pillowcases and duvet cover on each bed had scuff marks (maybe from the washing machine?) and other grey spots (mildew?). Even worse, the pillowcases had several yellow-orange stains. I called front desk to ask for new pillows and was told none were available, but they were able to replace the pillowcases. Simply put, at the price this hotel charges, a problem with such basic cleanliness is inexcusable. Another irritation was the lack of free internet. Korea has probably the fastest and cheapest internet service anywhere in the world, yet this hotel charges exorbitantly for both wi-fi and LAN access. I have stayed in several other hotels in Korea and they have all offered free, fast internet. Bottom line: good location, but for the price this hotel charges, there are better options around Seoul. Best to avoid.
Gu J. Solo travelers China, December 4, 2012
Very old hotel. Wouldn't go there again

None
3.7
I wouln't go there again. Old hotel with old facilities. No recommendation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: None

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun SeoulRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ReceptionRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Twin SuperiorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite Room BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TripleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - TwinRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - DoubleRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Junior Suite BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - King SuiteRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01