or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

27 Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Hotel & Suites
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Lobby Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room
Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Interior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Facilities Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Facilities Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Exterior Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Facilities Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Facilities Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Facilities
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 299

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1394 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Giovanni F. Business travelers Italy, March 3, 2015
Convenient hotel

Room size, internet, WiFi devise availability
5.3
I'm staying always in this hotel due to location which is walking distance for my meetings. Hotel isn't anything special but location is too convenient for me to look for another hotel.
Joe T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Chinese New Year Stay at Ramada

Location , room cleaniness and service
8
Overall... our stay was good. The reception staffs were also very helpful. Location of hotel was next to 3 x 24hrs convenience store. There was also a Starbucks next to it. They also provide shuttle buses to many shopping and MRT stations. Since i was there during CNY...and many shops were closed. But they did not serve Buffet dinner during this time. The hot water was very inconsistant... And since it is winter time... we need to let in some cold air into the room at night. But the windows can only be open slightly and the room became too warm and stuffy. we even OFF the heater ..but still too warm for comfort. Other than that...i would recommend friends to stay there too..
Ti L. Couples Vietnam, February 3, 2015
Over heated room during winter!

Good location for eating, sight seeing and shopping
8
It was generally good for this short stay, except the room was too hot, because the floor is heated, but we were not aware of the control knob until the last night. Hope some indications could be given in English for future customers.
Chong L. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
very goog

location, clean, and comfort
10
Tok M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
value for money

convenient location for sight seeing and shopping
7.7
Stayed for a night before setting off to Busan. Centrally located and if you are up for it, you can walk to Myeong-dong easily. Didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment. Proximity to Seoul station is a plus.
Janelle J. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2015
Not worth the price

The cafeteria underneath the holel, the location (near Seoul Station), beds were comfortable.
4
My greatest gripe is the appalling service. This hotel prides itself as an international hotel (telling us they could help us with all our English needs). As a parent with a newborn (expat in Korea), we needed a place to stay near our hospital. We expected to taxi, after all, who is going to ride the PT with a 2 week newborn in winter. The doorman asked if we needed to check in and we were taken to a desk where the man didn't say a word, held out his hand, and expected us to understand his demands. Not a big deal, I expect there to be communication problems. The next morning my wife and headed to reception to have them phone a taxi. We were bluntly told "No, I will not. Go outside, down to Seoul Station or down the street." Well, we have an infant, will you help us? "Well, if you really want I will call a deluxe taxi for 10,000krw and 500krw 1/10km." As we couldn't really walk through Seoul with an infant to get a taxi, we had to accept. From that point forward, the kids at the door/reception refused to speak with us. My other problems deal with the room and the cleaning service. We were impressed with the apparent cleanliness of the room, until we settled. The tub was cleaned, but the floor around it was covered in grime and mold. The bed was really two twins squished together. Comfy, but annoying. The blanket was heavy, but didn't cover both twins (later explained to us extra bedding cost extra). Plus, the comforter had dark stains (coffee, and gum). The maid never removed this, so we ended up cranking the ondol. However, the maids real problem was the complete disregard for "Do not disturb." The cleaning lady was caught rummaging through my parents room down and later entering our room when the red light and hanging card were visible. At one point they belled, knocked and then opened our door while we were inside, waking our baby. Having stayed in dozens of hotels around Korea, this was definitely one of our worst experiences.
Bambang S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2015
Very good hotel

location. facilities and easy access
8.7
After staying a week in Korea, finally get the real comfort hotel. The staffs are very polite, free upgrade room, fast checkin and checkout. Very recommended hotel.
Tony Y. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
Well located hotel that caters for all travellers

Perfect for travelling with family of four with kitchenette and washing machine features, located not far from the shopping district and the subways.
8.3
This is my second time staying at Ramada Namdaemum and like the first time, all my expectations were met. This time we had an added bonus as the room came with free wifi. Room was clean and spacious for a family of four. The KAL limousine bus stopover at the hotel was another advantage as it offers another transportation alternative. I will be back whenever I am back in Seoul.
Ryan S. Couples Canada, January 8, 2015
Great stay

location, restaurants, friendly staff
9.3
Excellent stay. Booked superior double and got a free upgrade to a deluxe room: Huge room with gas stove, big fridge and even a washing machine! Service was very helpful and they spoke an adequate amount of English. Great location near Seoul station (metro and rail) that makes travel throughout the city very convenient.
Jasmin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
winter holiday in seoul.

1st there is a food court at the hotel basement, convenient. 2nd big rooms for family. 3 cheap
5.3
My stay there is pleasant. Staff cannot speak good English but was able to communicate with basic English. Was lost in direction once but staff was not able to direct me properly back to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun SeoulRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - LobbyRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - InteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - BathroomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Suite RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - ExteriorRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - FacilitiesRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - RestaurantRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomRamada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04