or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel & Suites

22 Sukhumvit Soi 12, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Golf Course Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Bathroom Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Fitness Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Meeting Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1970 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Alan S. Couples Canada, November 7, 2014
Hey Neighbour

Quiet, quaint, quick
8
Great hotel , the staff is wonderful., go all out for your stay.. On a quiet street 12 with feeling
Sumit C. Solo travelers India, November 5, 2014
good experience

staffs performance, hotel cleanliness, and the pool area
9.3
the stay was quiet good there, it was a nice experince with ramada if ever i go to bangkok again i would like to stay there. the reception counter was very helpfull and the pool area was awesome one can pass whole day seating there
Maya P. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Good hotel but some problems

The room, hotel amenities, location
7.7
I stayed between 10.10.14-13.10.14 and 31.10.14-03.11.14 I would say that the hotel is modern and clean with all amenities and for the price which was around £47 excluding breakfast it was worth it given the location. Some negatives include - airport transfers are not free, the shower was not exactly water tight and water did leak out at the bottom and breakfast was not great. Breakfast (which costs 250 baht) could really be improved upon by serving baked beans, mushrooms and hash browns. Not everyone wishes to eat rice and stir fried vegatables or chicken soup in the morning which was a permanent fixture of this menu. I would also advise that scrambled eggs are made in bulk as there is a staff member that makes it fresh on a small stove. This results in waiting some time for your eggs to be made. Secondly a better assortment of breads and possibly other patisseries. Finally I would also recommend that the hotel makes tea and coffee self service as during busy times it's difficult to signal a staff member to obtain drinks. Positives - The staff were impeccable. I also liked the free tuk tuk which drops you off at the end of the road. My second stay was much the same with the exception of one really annoying incident. Apparently on 31.10.14 around 4am someone tried to enter the room of a guest staying in the room opposite us, the couple complained to reception and for some reason the reception called our room at 4am on the assumption that it was us. They had obviously not checked the CCTV footage properly as we actually had a very early night. What was even more annoying was that the staff member who called our room at did not even explain what was going on. Later that morning I spoke to the female manager who continued to accuse us of trying to open the other guests door despite us stating that we were in our room from 10pm the previous night. I was disappointed that she was not more apologetic considering getting woken up at 4am is really not enjoyable
Craig E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Great Place to Start a Tour of Thailand

Room Amenities, Staff, location
9.3
Wonderful, this was my second time staying there. The staff remembered me and were pleasant. Although it a long walk from the main road the hotel has a tuk tuk thats available to shuttle you up to the main street and pick you up and return you to the hotel when you call them. My room was spacious and even had a kitchen. I will certainly return.
Stetson J. Families with young children India, October 27, 2014
Ramada

Comfort, cleanliness and staff
8.3
Fantastic
Hon F. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2014
Lovely hotel, nice and quiet yet near shopping

Large rooms and relatively new, Nice Gym, Near shopping malls
9.7
It was a very pleasant stay. The room was very nicely furnished. We were in a studio and it was very very spacious. The kitchen area was delightful for those that would want to cook. The shopping malls and BTS are within walking distance and it is very convenient.
Yaron O. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Soi 12 hotel

Price, Room, and Location
7.7
The price was right, the room was clean and spacious, and the location walking (maybe) distance from Asok. The hotel offers tuk-tuk service from Hotel to Sukhumvit and if your lucky you can catch it back to hotel. Soi 12 is rather narrow and does not offer much attractions (aside from King and I massage and some Korean delights). Hotel staff was friendly and upgraded my room (thanks!), and the upgraded room was lovely, clean, spacious, and comfortable. If you don't mind the walk to hotel it is close to Asok BTS station, Sheraton Grande, and Terminal 21. I would stay there again.
Kirstie M. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Great staff

Staff, room, location
9
We were upgraded to a business suite which was nice. Buffet breakfast was good
Made F. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2014
Old Favorite

Staff Rooms and Location
8.3
Always reliable. I sometime stray from staying at the Ramada when I go to Bangkok, figuring I will try somewhere new. However, I always regret it. The staff are great, the rooms are great, the food is great and the location is great. It is starting to get a bit run down and on the odd occassion the rooms smell musty, but the amount of times i have stayed there, I 95% of the time a very satisfied customer.
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, October 20, 2014
For me the best Value in Bangkok

Location, Rooms, Staff
10
As always very good. Still very good rooms and a TOP location. You are not in the Center of BKK, but u are quietly and top located for the transportation system. TukTuk take u 24 hours from Hotel to the Sukhumvit. And there u have only about 200 - 300 m to BTS and MRT !!! And with both u have the best transport system in BKK right in front of your door. And in the evening if u want to go out for dinner, nightlife or one of the beautiful skybars, all in walking distance !! Staff is really very helpful and kind. The perfect hotel for me !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Golf CourseRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - BathroomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Pub/LoungeRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - LobbyRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07