or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Hotel & Suites

22 Sukhumvit Soi 12, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Golf Course Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Bathroom Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Fitness Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Meeting Room Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1935 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1935)
Sort by:
Oliver S. Couples China, November 24, 2014
Nice

good service, nice room
8.7
poor wifi, always lost connection, still good service , will come again!!
Anu G. Couples India, November 23, 2014
An awesome upgrade

Ducky, Suite and the view
9
Loved: Staff is very friendly especially Ducky, upgraded our 'Studio' to 'Business Suite' and man! It was awesome. The view was so good that there was time we just wanted to be in the suite and just stare at the view. Bathroom is big and has a rain shower as well as a bathtub. We could not find time to look further than our room or use any of the awesome facilities like the kitchenette. Late check out was chargeable but we took it anyhow. Didn't like: The Location though is center of the city, the hotel is located at the end of a dark lane. There was a night we were walking on the road and wishing the guy coming behind us is not after us. He turned just before our hotel and we were relieved but the walk was very scary. They do have a tuktuk for a drop till the main road but coming back is scary.
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Terrific

Staff, location and room quality
10
Very, very good !
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Great value

Location, price and cleanliness
8.3
Very quick trip but as my previous visit the staff are very friendly and hotel is well positioned
Wing F. Couples Macedonia, November 14, 2014
good choice

Good location
7.3
The Assistant Manager(fat lady) was always showing long face.
Mig C. Solo travelers China, November 12, 2014
good

good communication, good service attitude, good facility
9.3
Alan S. Couples Canada, November 7, 2014
Hey Neighbour

Quiet, quaint, quick
8
Great hotel , the staff is wonderful., go all out for your stay.. On a quiet street 12 with feeling
Sumit C. Solo travelers India, November 5, 2014
good experience

staffs performance, hotel cleanliness, and the pool area
9.3
the stay was quiet good there, it was a nice experince with ramada if ever i go to bangkok again i would like to stay there. the reception counter was very helpfull and the pool area was awesome one can pass whole day seating there
Maya P. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Good hotel but some problems

The room, hotel amenities, location
7.7
I stayed between 10.10.14-13.10.14 and 31.10.14-03.11.14 I would say that the hotel is modern and clean with all amenities and for the price which was around £47 excluding breakfast it was worth it given the location. Some negatives include - airport transfers are not free, the shower was not exactly water tight and water did leak out at the bottom and breakfast was not great. Breakfast (which costs 250 baht) could really be improved upon by serving baked beans, mushrooms and hash browns. Not everyone wishes to eat rice and stir fried vegatables or chicken soup in the morning which was a permanent fixture of this menu. I would also advise that scrambled eggs are made in bulk as there is a staff member that makes it fresh on a small stove. This results in waiting some time for your eggs to be made. Secondly a better assortment of breads and possibly other patisseries. Finally I would also recommend that the hotel makes tea and coffee self service as during busy times it's difficult to signal a staff member to obtain drinks. Positives - The staff were impeccable. I also liked the free tuk tuk which drops you off at the end of the road. My second stay was much the same with the exception of one really annoying incident. Apparently on 31.10.14 around 4am someone tried to enter the room of a guest staying in the room opposite us, the couple complained to reception and for some reason the reception called our room at 4am on the assumption that it was us. They had obviously not checked the CCTV footage properly as we actually had a very early night. What was even more annoying was that the staff member who called our room at did not even explain what was going on. Later that morning I spoke to the female manager who continued to accuse us of trying to open the other guests door despite us stating that we were in our room from 10pm the previous night. I was disappointed that she was not more apologetic considering getting woken up at 4am is really not enjoyable
Craig E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Great Place to Start a Tour of Thailand

Room Amenities, Staff, location
9.3
Wonderful, this was my second time staying there. The staff remembered me and were pleasant. Although it a long walk from the main road the hotel has a tuk tuk thats available to shuttle you up to the main street and pick you up and return you to the hotel when you call them. My room was spacious and even had a kitchen. I will certainly return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Hotel & Suites BangkokRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Golf CourseRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - BathroomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Pub/LoungeRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - LobbyRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Hotel & Suites Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05