or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport

842 Negambo Road, Seeduwa, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Queen Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Bathroom Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Interior View Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Lobby Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Lobby
Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee Shop Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee Shop Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee Shop Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Buffet Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fine Dining Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Sunbeds by the pool Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pool Area Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Bandaranaike International Airport

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Manique E. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
plesant

Helpful staff, close distance to air port, excellent service
8.3
Restful and plesant
Janace H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
Terrible experience.

None
2.7
Terrible. They did not respond to any of my advance emails for my late arrival. My room was so hot I had to change rooms three times to be able to sleep. There was no internet connection for wifi and since I was just laying over I had not purchased this country. The 1.5 k taxis trip was an additional $25 US dollars. This entire experience was ridiculous. My advise is to avoid this hotel
Darice W. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
excellent place to stay near by airport.

customer service, easy access to the airport, near by the shopping centers. (k zone. negombo, jaela)
9.3
the manager the customer service rep & the restaurant crew made our stay pleasant one. we were tryingto find a transportation for a large crew to attend our daughter's wedding and made it happened within the seconds. the restaurant crew were really nice to all of us. they had different menus that you can choose.
Ryan B. Couples Ireland, January 23, 2014
convenient, friendly, but pretty shabby

friendly staff, good breakfast
5
the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was unexpectedly good. the room was a decent size, but smelled badly of stale smoke. the bathroom was not particularly clean and the shower/bath drain was clogged with hair and other matter. not great! it was a convenient place to crash after a 2am arrival, but it wasn't a wonderful option.
Nicola N. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
great for airport

nice food helpful staff
8
Great for an easy access to the airport, nice room bed not huge but comfortable, staff very helpful and good choices in the restaurant
Tham P. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
For a transit hotel, it's satisfied

Hair dryer, water system
5.7
The only thing that is not satisfying is there is no free wifi. That's would be a competitive advantages if the hotel can provide free wifi.
Richard H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
More than just an airport stopover

Helpful and friendly staff. Good pool. Good restaurant.
8.7
Pleasantly surprised by reception and service at this hotel near the airport.
Alexandra G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Decent option near airport

clean, comfortable room
5.7
We stayed here for one night as our flight into Colombo arrived late at night and we wanted a hotel near the airport. We got off to a bad start as our pre-arranged airport pick up did not arrive, leaving us stranded at the airport! However a staff member arrived about half an hour later to pick up another guest and was very helpful and apologetic and arranged for someone to get come get us. The hotel itself is a bit dated but the room was large, clean and comfortable. All in all a decent option near the airport.
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2013
Some change is needed to carry its big name

Spacious size of room. Nice design of room. It takes 15mins to reach airport by tuk tuk
7.7
I enjoyed the huge spacious room. The bed was pretty comfortable, so this is a nice option for transit stay or for someone who arrived at Colombo at very late hour of night. But I don't know why, I hardly see smiles on staffs' face. I took a tuk tuk to this hotel and no one came to help carry my bags. I thought they must be busy somewhere else, the I dragged my 3 heavy bags into lobby and the two staffs were just watching me without coming to help carry, nor giving me warm greeting smile, which did not feel cool at all. And as for the room, although it looks really nice, as a Ramada room should be, the smell did not really hit that standard. Smells were from bathroom, and probably AC too. Speaking of AC, it is old machine and very loud, works only ok. The carpet is suspicious too, not sure if smells came from it. But for sure it is not clean, cause you feel itch on your feet if you do not wear any shoe or socks. The Wi-Fi is expensive. 2000 rupees for 20 hours online, but the signal in my room was pathetic. So, other than the good looking room and satisfactory size, there isn't much to praise about. I read reviews about this hotel, and several have suggested the hotel to do renovation. I think it is true. The AC noise and smell issue must be solved, it is a shame to see a Ramada room at this condition. Renovation might take a lot of time and cost, but it should be easier to train the staffs to show more hospitality, having more welcoming smiles, and being more attentive.
Monica L. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Just a place to rest after landing late to Colombo

Access to airport, comfortable bed and large room
6
Nothing great, just that we need a clean room to stay over beofre heading to the rest of the provinces.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard QueenRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super DeluxeRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super DeluxeRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super DeluxeRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Room BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Interior ViewRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - LobbyRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - LobbyRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee ShopRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee ShopRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee ShopRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BuffetRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fine DiningRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Sunbeds by the poolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pool AreaRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - JacuzziRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Calipso BandRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Calipso BandRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RelationRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Banquet HallRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Business CenterRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Conference RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Business CenterRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - ReceptionRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel EntranceRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - View From the pool SideRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Exterior ViewRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Twin BedRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - DesertsRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Room ChairsRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - King BedRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - RestaurantRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - RestaurantRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hot TubRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01