Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport

842 Negambo Road, Seeduwa, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Queen Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe Room Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Bathroom Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Interior View Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Lobby Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Lobby
Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee Shop Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee Shop Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee Shop Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Buffet Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fine Dining Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado Bar Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Sunbeds by the pool Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pool Area Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Manique E. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
plesant

Helpful staff, close distance to air port, excellent service
8.3
Restful and plesant
Janace H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
Terrible experience.

None
2.7
Terrible. They did not respond to any of my advance emails for my late arrival. My room was so hot I had to change rooms three times to be able to sleep. There was no internet connection for wifi and since I was just laying over I had not purchased this country. The 1.5 k taxis trip was an additional $25 US dollars. This entire experience was ridiculous. My advise is to avoid this hotel
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2013
Some change is needed to carry its big name

Spacious size of room. Nice design of room. It takes 15mins to reach airport by tuk tuk
7.7
I enjoyed the huge spacious room. The bed was pretty comfortable, so this is a nice option for transit stay or for someone who arrived at Colombo at very late hour of night. But I don't know why, I hardly see smiles on staffs' face. I took a tuk tuk to this hotel and no one came to help carry my bags. I thought they must be busy somewhere else, the I dragged my 3 heavy bags into lobby and the two staffs were just watching me without coming to help carry, nor giving me warm greeting smile, which did not feel cool at all. And as for the room, although it looks really nice, as a Ramada room should be, the smell did not really hit that standard. Smells were from bathroom, and probably AC too. Speaking of AC, it is old machine and very loud, works only ok. The carpet is suspicious too, not sure if smells came from it. But for sure it is not clean, cause you feel itch on your feet if you do not wear any shoe or socks. The Wi-Fi is expensive. 2000 rupees for 20 hours online, but the signal in my room was pathetic. So, other than the good looking room and satisfactory size, there isn't much to praise about. I read reviews about this hotel, and several have suggested the hotel to do renovation. I think it is true. The AC noise and smell issue must be solved, it is a shame to see a Ramada room at this condition. Renovation might take a lot of time and cost, but it should be easier to train the staffs to show more hospitality, having more welcoming smiles, and being more attentive.
Yun-Ting H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
close to the airport, old, smelly

close to the airport, large rooms, AC
4
very basic, a little bit pricey for what it is, was placed in a large room but there was a machine making loud noises throughout the night
Edmund C. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
Best budget option near airport

Location , staff , nice pool
8.3
I stayed here twice in same month , best thing was they had responded to my ( negative) feedback from the earlier stay, breakfast buffet had significantly improved , beds comfy , nice pool and friendly staff
Edmund C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 3, 2013
Fine for a 1 night stay

Airport close by , staff genuinely try their best , very comfy beds
7
This is a good budget option near Colombo airport, it is more a 3star property. For a 1 night stay it is fine, any more u will get bored. Extra points for staff attitude , they really try hard to look after guests. Points deducted for breakfast , very poor offering. Beds great, swimming pool good to shake off jet lag.In summary u get what u pay for
Derek F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
A local 3-star hotel with a 'Ramada' logo

Close to airport but little else
5.7
As most flights out of Colombo are 'red-eyes' and as I had spent the day travelling down from the Hill Country, I needed somewhere to spend a few hours before the flight to freshen up. This is little more than a local 3-star hotel with a 'Ramada' logo. Whilst I enjoyed being able to spend time in the pool, the cafe was poor, service was surly and there are no distractions near the hotel itself which opens out onto the busy airport road. The carpets in the rooms were filthy. Would only recommend for 1 night to those wanting somewhere to crash near the airport before moving on.
Wai N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Serves its function as an airport hotel

proximity to CMB airport
7.3
I arrived in Colombo quite late at night. This hotel is ideal for a quick shower and a night's sleep without the hassle of checking into a city hotel. The next morning, I continued my journey to hill country. The hotel served its function perfectly!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do book an airport pickup with the hotel. There is no public transport linking the airport and the hotel.
Matthew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Good location for airport and value for money

Locations, pool
5.7
The hotel would appeal to many more people if it had a no smoking in the hallways policy, even as a smoker myself I found the amount of smoke outside the elevator quite over-powering
Goh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2012
Close to the airport.

Nearness to airport
8
we had great stay here. the hotel sits very well into the beautifully landscape. the lake is very close and picturesque. you can take a ride on an elephant around the edge of the lake or a small boat. the food is great with many options. i would recommend this place to base your stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - ExteriorRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard QueenRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Deluxe RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super DeluxeRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super DeluxeRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super DeluxeRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Standard Room BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Super Deluxe Room BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Interior ViewRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - LobbyRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - LobbyRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee ShopRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee ShopRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Coffee ShopRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BuffetRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fine DiningRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pinacolado BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Sunbeds by the poolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Pool AreaRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - JacuzziRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Calipso BandRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Calipso BandRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RelationRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Banquet HallRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Business CenterRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Conference RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Business CenterRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - ReceptionRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hotel EntranceRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - View From the pool SideRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Exterior ViewRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BarRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Twin BedRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - DesertsRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Room ChairsRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - King BedRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - RestaurantRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - RestaurantRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Hot TubRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - ExteriorRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Fitness RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Swimming PoolRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - RestaurantRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Meeting RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BathroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - RestaurantRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - BallroomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest RoomRamada Katunayake Hotel - Colombo International Airport Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06