My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
convenient, comfortable, reasonable

cleanliness, friendliness, foods
6
the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly also the hotel location is superb
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
relaxed atmosphere

relaxed, easy, comfortable
6.3
we spend most of the time in the pool and the beach which were superb
Zhou X. Couples China, October 9, 2013
Relaxing

Polite staffs, clean, location wise
7.3
Generally very good, only problem was the breakfast which has low variety and practically the same everyday. Hotel is considerate enough to provide towels and a carrier to bring it to the beach. Good access to the beach which was very clean and not crowded at the time of our stay. The deluxe room which we stayed in was very clean and modernized, hotel basically provides everything which we can think of, except for transports which you have to look up for yourself, although you can ask the staffs of the average price of the transport than than going out totally clueless. Overall the staffs was friendly and approachable.
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2013
A road seperates the Hotel from the Beach gr8 Loca

Beach, Pool, Clean
8.7
We enjoyed the Hotel and would stay here again, the Beach is right across the road, the children loved the pool area, we had a pool access room which was great as it was raining so we sat on our balcony watching the children swim. The room was clean and new and we would stay here again, close for a little walk to the restaurants and market shops.
James S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
A very nice hotel, in nice quiet surrounds

Room quality, cleanliness, chilling air conditiong.
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, with the exception of the Buffet breakfast. The quality was very ordinary and, most times,items were not replenished, as they were used.
Randall W. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Good location, beach on doorstep

Swim up pool, beach across road, friendly staff
8
Had room on ground floor which open directly on to pool which was a good thing, hotel was under a lot of renovations several thing not open but this didn't worry me as not far from rest of karon beach easy walking distance to main town and also not far in taxi to patong if looking for bigger night life all in all not a bad spot to chill out
Woon K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
great location, clean and friendly staff hotel.

friendly staff, great location and close to food and shopping shop
8.3
spend few night here, really relaxing and great location hotel, nice pool and close to every shopping center.
Shin I. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2013
clean and comfy room though can do better

direct access to the pool, clean and large
7
Spent 5nts in pool access room which is large and clean enough to rest comfortably. The best thing about this hotel is the location, only seconds to the beach and 5 mins walk to shopping/dining area. hospitality was not up to "Amazing Thailand" standard as far as I was aware, so did not expect much during my stay. I knew this isnt a 4-5 star resort. As the warning sign board (in front of the resort) suggests, rip current does occur at any time at the beach as I witness a guy was caught and rescued by life guard. Be aware and try not to swim too far from the shore.
Emad B. Couples Bahrain, September 12, 2013
lot of fun and relaxation, recommanded for couples

nice, clean,
8.7
Carl A. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
Nice surroundings, great pool.

Pool access room, big room, great staff and food.
10
Excellent. Everything was perfect except one thing. The massage SPA was closed for renovations which I really wanted because I put my neck out:(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05