Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Great beach location and attentive staff

Beach, Service, Cleanliness
9
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The staff were very attentive and responded quickly to any queries (e.g. asking for an iron) room service was fast and tasty when we didn't have time to eat out. The breakfast had a good healthy selection (pastries, bread, fruits, cereals, rice, yoghurts and omelette station, not much in the way of meat however all pretty standard for Thailand and enough to set you up for the day. The room was very clean and contemporary and having a sofa instead of 2 uncomfortable chairs you usually get was nice. The towels were good however the pillows were a bit hard. The pool area is quiet and only certain parts get the sun, I think we were the only people who used the swim up bar! The beach is on the doorstep aswell as a mini mart for anything you need and lots of restaurants within walking distance so it was a great spot for exploring the area.(400bht for ride to Patong)
Garry D. Couples Australia, October 25, 2013
Loved the location, room and staff!

Food, location & friendly staff.
10
One word... perfect! But to put it in a longer version... relaxing, indulgent, wonderful and loved the surf!
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
Pleasant stay, resort close to beach

Location, close to beach, easy access
6.3
The most impressed thing is the flies all around when we were having breakfast, the hotel is a huge one with many rooms and you better pick those close to the lobby/main entrance as it can been real far if you been assigned to the rear rooms. The swimming pool is located neE the lobby and the size is somehow small to fit so many guests. The is just the right size but be wear of insects in your room including ants and bugs, the management can control this better hopefully.
Stephen K. Couples Ireland, October 19, 2013
Good Value, Clean, Friendly, Convenient

Clean, Friendly, Convenient
7.3
Good Value, Clean, Friendly and Convenient for local bars and restaurants. Business Cenre not great. Wifi ok but tripped out a lot.
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
comfortable stay

location, comfort, frienliness
6.7
it was a pleasant stay with lots of activities to do near the beach
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
convenient, comfortable, reasonable

cleanliness, friendliness, foods
6
the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly also the hotel location is superb
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
relaxed atmosphere

relaxed, easy, comfortable
6.3
we spend most of the time in the pool and the beach which were superb
Zhou X. Couples China, October 9, 2013
Relaxing

Polite staffs, clean, location wise
7.3
Generally very good, only problem was the breakfast which has low variety and practically the same everyday. Hotel is considerate enough to provide towels and a carrier to bring it to the beach. Good access to the beach which was very clean and not crowded at the time of our stay. The deluxe room which we stayed in was very clean and modernized, hotel basically provides everything which we can think of, except for transports which you have to look up for yourself, although you can ask the staffs of the average price of the transport than than going out totally clueless. Overall the staffs was friendly and approachable.
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2013
A road seperates the Hotel from the Beach gr8 Loca

Beach, Pool, Clean
8.7
We enjoyed the Hotel and would stay here again, the Beach is right across the road, the children loved the pool area, we had a pool access room which was great as it was raining so we sat on our balcony watching the children swim. The room was clean and new and we would stay here again, close for a little walk to the restaurants and market shops.
James S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
A very nice hotel, in nice quiet surrounds

Room quality, cleanliness, chilling air conditiong.
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, with the exception of the Buffet breakfast. The quality was very ordinary and, most times,items were not replenished, as they were used.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A04