or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Randall W. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Good location, beach on doorstep

Swim up pool, beach across road, friendly staff
8
Had room on ground floor which open directly on to pool which was a good thing, hotel was under a lot of renovations several thing not open but this didn't worry me as not far from rest of karon beach easy walking distance to main town and also not far in taxi to patong if looking for bigger night life all in all not a bad spot to chill out
Woon K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
great location, clean and friendly staff hotel.

friendly staff, great location and close to food and shopping shop
8.3
spend few night here, really relaxing and great location hotel, nice pool and close to every shopping center.
Shin I. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2013
clean and comfy room though can do better

direct access to the pool, clean and large
7
Spent 5nts in pool access room which is large and clean enough to rest comfortably. The best thing about this hotel is the location, only seconds to the beach and 5 mins walk to shopping/dining area. hospitality was not up to "Amazing Thailand" standard as far as I was aware, so did not expect much during my stay. I knew this isnt a 4-5 star resort. As the warning sign board (in front of the resort) suggests, rip current does occur at any time at the beach as I witness a guy was caught and rescued by life guard. Be aware and try not to swim too far from the shore.
Emad B. Couples Bahrain, September 12, 2013
lot of fun and relaxation, recommanded for couples

nice, clean,
8.7
Carl A. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
Nice surroundings, great pool.

Pool access room, big room, great staff and food.
10
Excellent. Everything was perfect except one thing. The massage SPA was closed for renovations which I really wanted because I put my neck out:(
Valerie L. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Great Hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable, well appointed room
8.3
We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel. The room was clean the deco was very nice, also the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Timothy C. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing

Great staff, good breakfast, Beautiful spot
9.3
we spent 5 nights here with our 2 children and came away feeling so relaxed and impressed with Ramada South Sea. Great staff from the front counter to the house keeping and maintenance crew - all were helpful and always had a big smile. We had some minor technical issues with our room when we first arrived that were promptly fixed. Pool was very nice and a lot of time spent there. Mini bar was reasonably priced. The only negative I would say is there were quite a few mosquitoes in the gardens. I highly recommend this hotel
Ihsan G. Groups Turkey, August 18, 2013
Not bad

Room is large,clean . Staffs are generally polite and friendly ( excep 1 reception man ) You can go to beach with a few step. The pool is TOO SMALL. Breakfast is not good
7.7
It way rainy and wave every single day. But the islands was very nice. Anyway I was happy
Hamad A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 12, 2013
we wouldike to stay again next time

quite, Freindly, clean
9.7
very good i advise who has children to stay there, a way from low life happits
Claire K. Couples Ireland, August 9, 2013
Great stay

Modern, cleanliness, close to beach
10
We were welcomed by staff with a refreshing glass of apple juice before our check in time. There was no issue with us arriving early, we checked in and were escorted to our room where we were shown full use of the amenities. We were provided with flip flops, robe, beach bag and beach towels. The pool and jacuzzi were perfect! The beach is less than 100 yards across the road and the security man halted the traffic to allow us cross over to the beach. Location wise, it's 30 mins from the airport. It is situated in a quieter part of Phuket but there are some fabulous restaurants within a 5 min walk and there are also plenty of nearby pubs. Overall no complaints, we only stayed one night but would have easily stayed longer if we could!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A03