Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Vincenzo S. Solo travelers Italy, July 31, 2013
very close to the beach, good breakfast

very close to the beach, good breakfast, nice pool
10
very close to the beach, good breakfast, nice pool, 6 km from Patong beach
Deborah W. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Best hotel that we stayed in Phuket

Comfort, pool, breakfast
10
A very comfortable and relaxing stay with great service. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2013
We had a pleasant stay

Close to the beachFriendly staffQuiet
4.7
Even though the staff were pleasant the performance was very poor,there were dirty dished from room service left outside next doors room for 3 days.This hotel is not at normal Ramada standard.
Heidi S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Go for a pool room or pool access room.

Location, beach access, pool
7.3
The room was very comfortable and pool clean and quiet. But the breakfast at this hotel was a big disappointment. We have stayed at Ramada hotels in Bangkok and been very impressed with the breakfast. They need to improve the quality and freshness of items on offer and also the staff in the breakfast area were not helpful. In all other areas of the hotel the staff were very helpful. Be sure to book a room with pool view or pool access.
Li Y. Couples China, July 16, 2013
Bad experience and not good breakfast

staff service and good location easy to catch taxi
6.7
Not good value for the money since the hotel fexility is too old and breakfast is bad and less choice,maybe next time will not stay here.
Peter G. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Great location

Pool, security, beach across the road
5.3
Well upon arrival we waited 30 minutes in foyer after a 11 hr trip , after finally communicating with the poor English staff we got taken to our room which was a 10 minute walk from the reception area and lift access is at the rear of complex which is very inconvenient as I have a disability and can't use stairs so they changed us to a closer room on the 2 nd level which also had no lift access and walking up mad down stairs to our room was difficult. Hotel was pretty empty and after asking for a upgrade to a poolside room their answer back was not possible sir ... Breakfast wasn't included in our booking as I thought that an extra $25.00 Australian dollars for buffet breakfast was very expensive however on the last day I did pay for me and wife to have a breakfast from their buffet which was average. This hotel is defiantly not a 4 star and more like 3 star hotel checking put took a further 30 min with us having to bring our own bags down to reception even though I tipped most staff daily. All in all average hotel with a great beach access across the road . Even though I speak a little Thai the staff at hotel I found to come across unwelcoming ....
Sutip S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2013
poor Breakfast, some of staff are not very helpful

close to beach
3.3
not happy not worth paying money for it many of staff are not willingly to help Reservation staff are poor
Aditya L. Families with older children India, July 3, 2013
Great staff and nice location, smack at the beach

Staff, Location, ambience
8.7
The stay was very pleasant and the staff is excellent. The location is right on the beach, the hotel is very clean and the staff attentive. We had checked out from the hotel and after 3 hours my mom realised that she had left her ring in the room. When we reached back the hotel staff were just cleaning the room and returned the ring. Very honest and pleasant people. The price that I paid for the hotel it was a absolute bargain.
Eng B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Good Location

swimming pool, access pool room and friendly staff
8
The room is nice and clean. This hotel is convenience and walking distance to the beach less tahn 5 minutes. Restaurants, bars also nearby and a lot of massage center. In front of the hotel, have a nice parking space. The reception counter is very helpful, she help me to change my children room from 1st floor to ground floor due to my daughter injured her knee.
Cada M. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2013
Freakintastic

Staff, Pool, Interior Design
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07