or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Hatem E. Solo travelers Egypt, May 17, 2013
Was ok but the hotel was not perfect

Close to the beach , open swimming pool , quite
6
Arina I. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2013
Convinient place to stay

Close to the beach and shopping area, nice room, nice swimming pool
7.3
We had a wonderful time enjoying Phuket and having this hotel as our starting point to be picked up by our tour guide. We could also enjoy the Karon beach and the shopping area just within walking distance. We surely would recommend this hotel for family if you decided to stay near Karon Beach.
Deovrat B. Couples India, May 1, 2013
Good hotel in a good location

location, staff was helpful. Free WiFi, though the signal in the room was bad.
7.3
Only stayed for a night, but location is very good. Could have easily stayed for another day if time permitted. Tourist locations nearby - Simon Cabaret (5-8 kms from the hotel) and Big Buddha. For local street shopping, the Karon market is all walking distance. The beach is just across the road. Hotel security guard will assist you while crossing the street (though not really required, but certainly appreciated) Hotel rooms were clean, sheets were tidy. Overall very satisfied.
Kim G. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2013
Good place to just chill out and relax.

Friendly staffs and clean room.
7
Frederic D. Couples France, February 20, 2013
Convenient stay with closest reach to the beach

Close to the beach, small hotel, modern and simple design
7
It's good to stay two nights at this hotel to enjoy the most of the Karon beach. It's close to Karon beach and restaurants on both sides, a great location.
Restaurant Tip: It has a wonderful location, and the price is cheap.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Good location, pleasant room, poor service

Large bright rooms, close to the beach
6
We stayed in a deluxe twin room which was very large and comfortable. The hotel is situated 2 mins from the beach which made it perfect for a relaxing holiday. The rooms were cleaned daily to a basic standard, amenities in the bathroom were never restocked even after 9 days in the hotel. The breakfast is pretty basic, good egg station. The fruit and pastries are left uncovered and were crawling with flies each day which was very unappetising. The hotel staff speak very little English and the check out system is way outdated, one person adding the bills separately by calculator which was very time consuming given we had a taxi to catch to the airport. Overall not a bad stay but the staff and food let the place down.
Claire F. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Well appointed rooms, service not great

Location, modern facilities
6
Rooms were well appointed and modern. Location was central to town and beach, although not very nice outlook from the hotel. Service was very slow and breakfast was average.
Leon N. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
A disappointing stay

Great location
5.3
Breakfast selection was limited and substandard quality Staff were helpful but could not speak much English
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion and Two Chefs Restaurants close by
Margaret H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
great loction, wonderful staff

right across the road from the beach, within walking distance to restaurants
8.3
the hotel is family friendly, the staff are helpful,the location is great as you only have to cross the road to the beach, there are many retaurants within easy walking ditance. We loved the breakfast as there were many things to choose from.
Lee S. Groups South Korea, November 28, 2012
Smily staff and good location!!!

Location~!Beach towels and waterproof bag for beach towels!
9.3
Location is very nice just infront of hotel. Most the staffs are smily and kind. Welcome tea,rm service and B/F are also good. Minibar price is not so expensive. I really liked the beach bag and slipper for the outside. Room and lobby are little bit far away~ What I didnt like is...DND sign is DND,nobody can enter but they cleaned my room. I dont mind that much but I dont feel good neither. And they didnt fabreeze the pillows....too smelly...Only 1 Pillow was ok among total 7 pillows include 3 sofa cusions. And No Comb is provided in the Room. But I really enjoyed staying there and I got good memory there. Nice hotel.Affordable Price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kai Islands or Pee Pee Isaland day tours and Fantisia Show. Airport is less than 1 30 hrs faraway..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C06