or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Margaret H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
great loction, wonderful staff

right across the road from the beach, within walking distance to restaurants
8.3
the hotel is family friendly, the staff are helpful,the location is great as you only have to cross the road to the beach, there are many retaurants within easy walking ditance. We loved the breakfast as there were many things to choose from.
Lee S. Groups South Korea, November 28, 2012
Smily staff and good location!!!

Location~!Beach towels and waterproof bag for beach towels!
9.3
Location is very nice just infront of hotel. Most the staffs are smily and kind. Welcome tea,rm service and B/F are also good. Minibar price is not so expensive. I really liked the beach bag and slipper for the outside. Room and lobby are little bit far away~ What I didnt like is...DND sign is DND,nobody can enter but they cleaned my room. I dont mind that much but I dont feel good neither. And they didnt fabreeze the pillows....too smelly...Only 1 Pillow was ok among total 7 pillows include 3 sofa cusions. And No Comb is provided in the Room. But I really enjoyed staying there and I got good memory there. Nice hotel.Affordable Price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kai Islands or Pee Pee Isaland day tours and Fantisia Show. Airport is less than 1 30 hrs faraway..
Andreas W. Couples Germany, November 2, 2012
Would not recommend!

Just the location directly at the beach is good
5
The rooms are big enough but due to missing flaggings and hangings (e.g. in the bath room) they appear not very friendly. Many guests from Russia. The breakfast selection (buffet) is small. We would never ever recommend this hotel to anybody else. It has nothing to do with a four star hotel - really just the location is very good.
Heng L. Families with young children China, September 16, 2012
Decent hotel with great location at Karon beach

location, location, location
9
The hotel offers a great location at karon beach, just cross one street and you can access to the lovely beach. Although the decoration is not luxurious, the facility in the room is clean and at good conditions. Staff is nice. Breakfast is quite good.
Maryann D. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2012
Comfortable room but no bedding for my daughter

Clean, spacious, well appointed room.
6.7
Quite an ok room, comfortable, clean, spacious and great to have a lift. It was great to see that reception was open at 1am, when were arrived, and the bell boy was willing to take our luggage upstairs.We were disappointed that there was no bedding, towels for my 15 year old daughter. Room was set up for only two people. When checking out the following morning, I was asked to pay extra for my daughter, and when I mentioned the lack of bedding and towels etc , I was told that I still needed to pay the amount because she still stayed in the room. I asked to speak to the manager who came back and said that he apologizes for the inconvenience caused and requested 400baht to cover for breakfast for my daughter, which I thought was fair enough. On the whole, it was a great stay and I appreciated the fairness of the manager. Good luck Ramada and thanks.
Travel tip: Cant do this as we only stayed for 9 hours.
Mikyung K. Couples South Korea, August 21, 2012
great location & friendly staff

location : peaceful place better than Patong
10
right behind karon beach silent & peaceful resort friendly staff (except that there's no welcoming fruit ;( )
Nicholas L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
great hotel and good location

Pool area
7
good stay, but the hotel is in need of some upgrade
Adul M. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2012
small, clean hotel

clean, safe
6.7
the hotel is quite clean and safe, near to the beach but it is so far from shopping area. the parking space is also limited and narrow. the hotel staff is enaoug nice and freindly. food also variable but too expensive compared to other same level hotel.
Joel A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
accessible and convenient, not the best beachfront

convenience and ready access to minimart, nice place to walk/jog along and reasonable price
7
had only 2 nights stay and i could say the staff are friendly especially the frontdesk. i reequested for change in room on my 1st night due to leaking pipe. over-all the hotel is okay and considering the hotel is very close to the place everyday convenience and a short walk to the beach. although you cannot swim (at that time of the year?) coz the tides are high wavesa re strong and maybe dangerous...
Ang E. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
nice hotel

clean & comfortable room
7.7
friendly staff. good service. good room size. one of the best shower i had in phuket. city view room is not recommended, cos the view is bad. the pool access room is too near to reception & every guest who stay there, will definitely have to walk pass the tiny little swimming pool. if you wanna relax in a pool, this is definitely not the right hotel for you. walking distance to beach is about 2mins away from the reception counter.
Shopping Tip: Karon market is about 5 mins from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02