My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Maryann D. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2012
Comfortable room but no bedding for my daughter

Clean, spacious, well appointed room.
6.7
Quite an ok room, comfortable, clean, spacious and great to have a lift. It was great to see that reception was open at 1am, when were arrived, and the bell boy was willing to take our luggage upstairs.We were disappointed that there was no bedding, towels for my 15 year old daughter. Room was set up for only two people. When checking out the following morning, I was asked to pay extra for my daughter, and when I mentioned the lack of bedding and towels etc , I was told that I still needed to pay the amount because she still stayed in the room. I asked to speak to the manager who came back and said that he apologizes for the inconvenience caused and requested 400baht to cover for breakfast for my daughter, which I thought was fair enough. On the whole, it was a great stay and I appreciated the fairness of the manager. Good luck Ramada and thanks.
Travel tip: Cant do this as we only stayed for 9 hours.
Mikyung K. Couples South Korea, August 21, 2012
great location & friendly staff

location : peaceful place better than Patong
10
right behind karon beach silent & peaceful resort friendly staff (except that there's no welcoming fruit ;( )
Nicholas L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
great hotel and good location

Pool area
7
good stay, but the hotel is in need of some upgrade
Adul M. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2012
small, clean hotel

clean, safe
6.7
the hotel is quite clean and safe, near to the beach but it is so far from shopping area. the parking space is also limited and narrow. the hotel staff is enaoug nice and freindly. food also variable but too expensive compared to other same level hotel.
Joel A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
accessible and convenient, not the best beachfront

convenience and ready access to minimart, nice place to walk/jog along and reasonable price
7
had only 2 nights stay and i could say the staff are friendly especially the frontdesk. i reequested for change in room on my 1st night due to leaking pipe. over-all the hotel is okay and considering the hotel is very close to the place everyday convenience and a short walk to the beach. although you cannot swim (at that time of the year?) coz the tides are high wavesa re strong and maybe dangerous...
Ang E. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
nice hotel

clean & comfortable room
7.7
friendly staff. good service. good room size. one of the best shower i had in phuket. city view room is not recommended, cos the view is bad. the pool access room is too near to reception & every guest who stay there, will definitely have to walk pass the tiny little swimming pool. if you wanna relax in a pool, this is definitely not the right hotel for you. walking distance to beach is about 2mins away from the reception counter.
Shopping Tip: Karon market is about 5 mins from this hotel.
Warin P. Couples Thailand, June 12, 2012
Great location and service

swimingpool
7.3
The hotel room is so clean and nice swiming pool but too small for two people, pool access room is ok but should decorate more some accessory. The service is good with a smile just for some officer. totally is good!
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location friendly staff

relaxed comfortable feeling in the hotel
9
Fantastic location across the road from the cleanest beach we found in Phuket. rooms were good, beds very comfortable. A seperate shower would be preferred to the shower over the bath set up. Pay TV was not available this was a supprise.Rooms cleaned and maintained very well, staff do a wonderful job.Hotel restaurant catered with excellent breakfast fare Front of house staff always exceedingly helpful and charming. would recomend to friends
Joseph B. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2012
Good location but slow service

Nice pool and location
6.7
the hotel was ok, the room smelled a bit musty and the pool area was a bit dirty, the deck needed some work also (loose boards) the location is great, right across the street from the beach, and near all the shops and bars (5 min walk) i would pass on staying there again because of the price.
Shane F. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Hotel was clean and roomy, Check- in was not good.

Pool and bar was great, Rooms very roomy and clean.
7.3
When we arrived for Check-in at 10.30, we were told we could have a room until 2.00. Waited until 3.30 before we got our room. Did not tell us what was going on. But were happy with other things next day and beyond.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the icecream shop at hotel, to die for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03