or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Aditya L. Families with older children India, July 3, 2013
Great staff and nice location, smack at the beach

Staff, Location, ambience
8.7
The stay was very pleasant and the staff is excellent. The location is right on the beach, the hotel is very clean and the staff attentive. We had checked out from the hotel and after 3 hours my mom realised that she had left her ring in the room. When we reached back the hotel staff were just cleaning the room and returned the ring. Very honest and pleasant people. The price that I paid for the hotel it was a absolute bargain.
Eng B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Good Location

swimming pool, access pool room and friendly staff
8
The room is nice and clean. This hotel is convenience and walking distance to the beach less tahn 5 minutes. Restaurants, bars also nearby and a lot of massage center. In front of the hotel, have a nice parking space. The reception counter is very helpful, she help me to change my children room from 1st floor to ground floor due to my daughter injured her knee.
Maryann D. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2012
Comfortable room but no bedding for my daughter

Clean, spacious, well appointed room.
6.7
Quite an ok room, comfortable, clean, spacious and great to have a lift. It was great to see that reception was open at 1am, when were arrived, and the bell boy was willing to take our luggage upstairs.We were disappointed that there was no bedding, towels for my 15 year old daughter. Room was set up for only two people. When checking out the following morning, I was asked to pay extra for my daughter, and when I mentioned the lack of bedding and towels etc , I was told that I still needed to pay the amount because she still stayed in the room. I asked to speak to the manager who came back and said that he apologizes for the inconvenience caused and requested 400baht to cover for breakfast for my daughter, which I thought was fair enough. On the whole, it was a great stay and I appreciated the fairness of the manager. Good luck Ramada and thanks.
Travel tip: Cant do this as we only stayed for 9 hours.
Shunsuke Y. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2012
Convenient to access the beach

Quiet, Comfortable
7
Near the beach front, 1 min by walk to the sea. Quiet place from the road, convenient to access several restaurants with international taste
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to stay at the beach whole day, I may recommend this hotel
Susi J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2011
Uncomfortable hotel with suspicious employees

big room
5
Actually, this hotel is nice and clean but since the beginning we came to this hotel, we felt uncomfortable with the all the persons in charge of duty. They are too suspicious, wanted to know too much about the guess. We came 6 persons (3 adults and 3 children), I booked this hotel because I saw that the room is big enough for 6 of us. But we needed to open 1 more room and forced us to do that although it was night already and we did it untul over midbight (+/- 1AM), which was totally useless because nobody wanted to move and stayed separatedly parent from child as they said 1 room max 3 persons. I think I would never come back to that hotel again.
Frank A. Families with older children Norway, January 2, 2011
Great place

Nice pool in the centre of the hotel
8.7
We where 2 adults and a boy age 15, delux room with acces to the "lounge", that was not much snacks or drinks in the lounge.Free internet nice clean rooms, friendly staff, with good english skills, nice location restaurants and the bussy area close.
Restaurant Tip: Mali seafood was great
Melinda A. Families with older children United States of America, December 2, 2010
Great location with friendly staff

Beach and shopping within walking distance
10
I stayed here with my mother and my 2 kids. The pool was small but very nice. The hotel location was excellent with shopping, beach and restaurants all within a short walking distance. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and was more than willing to help us with any questions we had. I would definitely book here again!
Pamela M. Families with older children Finland, March 3, 2009
4 stars from what?

Location is good
4.7
We liked the location of the hotel. We had stayed before at Karon Sea Sands Hotel next to this hotel. This hotel was a huge disappointment to us. We stayed in the older part of the hotel. Room were good size but very tired and old. Can not recommend to anybody.
Hotel Feature Tip: Karo Sea Sands is much better
Mr.Kositr J. Families with older children Thailand, July 30, 2010
South Sea Karon Phuket
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Junko N. Families with older children Japan, February 25, 2013
ロケーションがいい

病気になったときの対応がよかった
9
現地に到着したその日に予約しました。姉妹で2泊しましたが、気分よく過ごすことができました。スタッフは笑顔で対応もよく、部屋も朝食も問題ありませんでした。完璧なものを求めている方には不十分かもしれませんが、部屋は綺麗で、ホテル全体が開放的で明るい雰囲気です。真正面がビーチの入り口なのも気に入りました。手ぶらで海に行ける!日本の引き戸をまねたようなバスルームの入り口がめずらしく、スペースを上手く活用しながら家具や物品を最小限に抑えたインテリアにも感心しました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 少し歩くとマーケットに行くことができ、反対側のホテル街に歩いていくと素敵なマッサージ店などが並ぶ通りもあります。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05