Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Beach, Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Nicola W. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 19, 2015
Good 3 star hotel

Location, good breakfast, cleanliness
7.7
Overall a good stay. Cons were very poor wifi bandwith and the lack of a pool policy. People were reserving the pool chairs very early in the morning and not showing up for hours till midday/afternoon. The hotel needs a policy and remove items from chairs if not used for an hour.
Report this review
Dinesh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Wonderful anniversary stay

Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location
7.7
My husband and I went on our 2nd wedding anniversary and checked-in the day before. On the day of our anniversary, the staff helped my husband surprise me with a bouquet of flowers just after their morning 'fruit basket delivery', it was sweet. Then we went out for the day and when we got back to the room after lunch, there were flowers and towels folded in the form of swans on the bed, it was so beautiful! Room service menu looked good but the actual product was not very good, it was tolerable but after the one time, we always ate out. Location of this hotel is amazing, right across the street from the beach, plenty restaurants nearby (some reasonably priced, some not so but all very tasty). Make sure you try the pad thai (noodles) at 'The Pad Thai' restaurant, it is a small unassuming place but the pad thai there is really the best. Also, do not forget to try the Mango Stick Rice (dessert)!
Report this review
Lynne C. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2014
Great stay, ticked all the boxes.

Friendly & helpful staff; great pool.
9.7
Report this review
Fengjie C. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2014
Location, comfort bed, comfort room

Location, comfort bed, comfort room
7.3
Comfort room, and easy going to the beach, just opposite the hotel door. there are many restaurants around the hotel and many bars to have drinks.
Report this review
David Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Reasonably priced, good location.

Location, large rooms, good pool
6.7
TV badly needs updating to digital with more English channels. A few organised activities could be offered. It would have been nice if the hotel had been marketed to Australian customers as it seemed that most were Russian/European. This might also allow staff to improve their English skills. Good location, close to beach.
Report this review
Wayne F. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
very comfortable room

great pool good location to shops and resurants close to bars
9
I will stay again I was in a pool side room,fantastic big clean room great bathroom comfortable bed
Report this review
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
Pleasant stay, resort close to beach

Location, close to beach, easy access
6.3
The most impressed thing is the flies all around when we were having breakfast, the hotel is a huge one with many rooms and you better pick those close to the lobby/main entrance as it can been real far if you been assigned to the rear rooms. The swimming pool is located neE the lobby and the size is somehow small to fit so many guests. The is just the right size but be wear of insects in your room including ants and bugs, the management can control this better hopefully.
Report this review
Randall W. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Good location, beach on doorstep

Swim up pool, beach across road, friendly staff
8
Had room on ground floor which open directly on to pool which was a good thing, hotel was under a lot of renovations several thing not open but this didn't worry me as not far from rest of karon beach easy walking distance to main town and also not far in taxi to patong if looking for bigger night life all in all not a bad spot to chill out
Report this review
Shin I. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2013
clean and comfy room though can do better

direct access to the pool, clean and large
7
Spent 5nts in pool access room which is large and clean enough to rest comfortably. The best thing about this hotel is the location, only seconds to the beach and 5 mins walk to shopping/dining area. hospitality was not up to "Amazing Thailand" standard as far as I was aware, so did not expect much during my stay. I knew this isnt a 4-5 star resort. As the warning sign board (in front of the resort) suggests, rip current does occur at any time at the beach as I witness a guy was caught and rescued by life guard. Be aware and try not to swim too far from the shore.
Report this review
Carl A. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
Nice surroundings, great pool.

Pool access room, big room, great staff and food.
10
Excellent. Everything was perfect except one thing. The massage SPA was closed for renovations which I really wanted because I put my neck out:(
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea PhuketRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon BeachRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Room With Private Terrace Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Food and BeveragesRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Breakfast Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03