or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Phuket Southsea

204 Karon Road,Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : South Sea Karon Phuket
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Entrance Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Lobby Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool Access Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool View Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - Bathroom Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge
Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club Lounge Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay Restaurant Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee Corner Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top Garden Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness Room Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Great beach location and attentive staff

Beach, Service, Cleanliness
9
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The staff were very attentive and responded quickly to any queries (e.g. asking for an iron) room service was fast and tasty when we didn't have time to eat out. The breakfast had a good healthy selection (pastries, bread, fruits, cereals, rice, yoghurts and omelette station, not much in the way of meat however all pretty standard for Thailand and enough to set you up for the day. The room was very clean and contemporary and having a sofa instead of 2 uncomfortable chairs you usually get was nice. The towels were good however the pillows were a bit hard. The pool area is quiet and only certain parts get the sun, I think we were the only people who used the swim up bar! The beach is on the doorstep aswell as a mini mart for anything you need and lots of restaurants within walking distance so it was a great spot for exploring the area.(400bht for ride to Patong)
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
comfortable stay

location, comfort, frienliness
6.7
it was a pleasant stay with lots of activities to do near the beach
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
convenient, comfortable, reasonable

cleanliness, friendliness, foods
6
the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly also the hotel location is superb
Punjaporn K. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
relaxed atmosphere

relaxed, easy, comfortable
6.3
we spend most of the time in the pool and the beach which were superb
Ihsan G. Groups Turkey, August 18, 2013
Not bad

Room is large,clean . Staffs are generally polite and friendly ( excep 1 reception man ) You can go to beach with a few step. The pool is TOO SMALL. Breakfast is not good
7.7
It way rainy and wave every single day. But the islands was very nice. Anyway I was happy
Cada M. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2013
Freakintastic

Staff, Pool, Interior Design
8.7
Lee S. Groups South Korea, November 28, 2012
Smily staff and good location!!!

Location~!Beach towels and waterproof bag for beach towels!
9.3
Location is very nice just infront of hotel. Most the staffs are smily and kind. Welcome tea,rm service and B/F are also good. Minibar price is not so expensive. I really liked the beach bag and slipper for the outside. Room and lobby are little bit far away~ What I didnt like is...DND sign is DND,nobody can enter but they cleaned my room. I dont mind that much but I dont feel good neither. And they didnt fabreeze the pillows....too smelly...Only 1 Pillow was ok among total 7 pillows include 3 sofa cusions. And No Comb is provided in the Room. But I really enjoyed staying there and I got good memory there. Nice hotel.Affordable Price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kai Islands or Pee Pee Isaland day tours and Fantisia Show. Airport is less than 1 30 hrs faraway..
Adul M. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2012
small, clean hotel

clean, safe
6.7
the hotel is quite clean and safe, near to the beach but it is so far from shopping area. the parking space is also limited and narrow. the hotel staff is enaoug nice and freindly. food also variable but too expensive compared to other same level hotel.
Mary-Ann R. Groups United States of America, June 10, 2011
Good Location, So So Hotel

The beach bags in the room and the beach towel service was a nice touch.
6
Overall I had a nice holiday. Not sure this hotel was really worth the cost. Great location across from the beach. The lobby of the hotel is breezy and very pretty. The staff were very pleasant, albeit not helpful at all. Several times we inquired with the staff about some local things (bus info, restaurant names, etc. - they were not able to answer any of our questions nor did they try to find out for us). When we go there we were shown three rooms. The first room the bed was broken. The second room was really must smelling and the a/c didn't work. The third room was suitable, but the toilet leaked and there was no hot water. My friend had to inquire about hot water three times. I inquired about an iron but was told i had to pay for the laundry service. The hotel charged for wifi and the connection was spotty. Several times my friend could not log on. Again, she had to inquire at the desk several times. The pool area was very nice, but the pool water had a strong chemical smell. The gym was advertised on the website and looked quite nice. Quite a different story in person. Most of the equipment was broken, including the t.v. Pros- each room is provided with a beach bag which was very nice. We were able to get an extra one so both my friend and I could use one. Each day after the beach/pool a hotel staff would show up at our room with dry/clean towels. Overall this hotel has a nice atmosphere
Mi H. Groups South Korea, January 17, 2011
good for relax with peacefull and cosy place

good access for beach , quite and peacefull place, good for both of familly and couple hollyday .
7.3
me and my mother quite enjoyed staying in south sea hotel. it is still beatufull and peacefull . most good things of staying this hotel should be good access to caroon beach. it just take 1min by walk to beach side...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - EntranceRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seating area - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - LobbyRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool AccessRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy Pool ViewRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Deluxe Club Easy - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Superior Premium Room - BathroomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Double Fish Club LoungeRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Morng Talay RestaurantRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Internet Cafe & Coffee CornerRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Seminar RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Roof Top GardenRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Fitness RoomRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Swimming PoolRamada Phuket Southsea Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04