Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2592 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2592 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Nicholas M.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2015
Amazingly luxurious experience
The service is excellent, the attention to detail is superb and everyone is treated with same impeccable manners
It was good enough for me to extend my trip by 4 nights, i do not feel there is any better compliment than that.

Dennis B.
United States
November 11, 2015
Not a 5 star
Location, Location, Location
Our stay was nice, the hotel location is fine, but there are better choices. The room is old, not a 5 star room. We were even upgraded to one of the nicest rooms.

Frank A.
Australia
November 08, 2015
Conference trip
Price, location, amenities
This hotel was 20 minutes walk away from the hotel where my conference was, but half the price. It's only a couple of minutes by cab if there isn't much traffic.

Silvia M.
Chile
November 04, 2015
ms
breakfast, swimming pool, sauna
very pleasant we loved the arragenment in the bed when arrived

David L.
Germany
November 02, 2015
Slightly strange and old hotel
Staff & location was alright

SILVIA C.
United States
November 02, 2015
Fantastic riverfront value
River view, staff attention, breakfast buffet on the river
My stay was fabulous.

John C.
United States
November 01, 2015
vacation
staff. location, pool
they did not charge me for anything missing from the room on this visit. room was dusty and appeared to not have been used. I could not turn the Tv volume up past 30/100 for some reason they had the vol limited to a level that was basically inaudible on some stations like RT

John C.
United States
November 01, 2015
holiday in bkk
location, pool, staff
stay was fine, the initial room was dusty and unused and when I checked out they charged me for a laundry bag that was not present in the room when I checked in, but the second time I made sure I checked everything in the room was present that I could be charged for. the desk clerk was somewhat indignant about my taking the laundry bag, I did not argue and pain the 150 baht rather than argue.

Taha Z.
Lebanon
October 31, 2015
NICE TO STAY IN
LOCATION STUFF CLEAN
IT WAS NICE TO STAY IN, VERY NICE LOCATION NEAR ASIATEQUE.

Ganesan V.
India
October 28, 2015
Good stay at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Very good Rooms with a nice view
Very good hotel, conveniently located. Best thing is the hotel provides free boat service to central pier from where you can get boat taxi to all important places. Staff were very helpful and even allowed us to check in a little earlier. Room was extremely clean, bed very comfortable, bathrooms very good. Strongly recommend this hotel, since going by road in Bangkok is difficult with heavy traffic. All these hotels are little further away from both the airports, so you will spend for taxi to the hotel, but save on travel from hotel to important sight seeing destinations. Hotel needs to improve on breakfast, good spread but exactly same breakfast every day, gets a little boring and limited vegetarian options.